OFFICIAL- KING LEO IS DA GOAT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: OFFICIAL- KING LEO IS DA GOAT

cic old boy wrote: Mon Jan 16, 2023 9:56 am
ohsee wrote: Fri Jan 13, 2023 6:48 pm
All opinion, no facts. :rotf:
"Question marks" about Pele and Garrincha are opinions from uninformed fans, like those who think Okocha is better than Zidane. :rotf:

See worthless opinion--"Neanderthal stuff", "rubbish argument..." "Messi breaking into this league is more remarkable than that league" Please put, "In my uninformed opinion....." in front of everything you post jare. :lol:

"In lesser developed competition younger players get a break earlier...." :biggrin: OK then, where was Messi scoring 32 goals in his first professional season when he began in the THIRD DIVISION in Spain? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Do your homework! :lol: He scored all of 5 goals playing for Barcelona C. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Keep giving me rope to hang you. :thumbs: I never finish oh. Oya, give me the names of 16 year olds in lower divisions scoring 32 goals in their first professional season while playing half the games? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Mssssschewwwww. :lol: Fanboyism no good. It blinds too many fans. :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol: Helloooo!!! So you are just discovering that football is a matter of opinions? Those of you misguided "soccer" fans in North America think everything is about stats. This is why when Tapinho Penaldo groupies claim he is the best b/c he has the record for international goals, I remind them that the previous holder of the record was Ali Daei and no one claimed he was the best.

If you claim playing for Santos in the Sao Paolo league was more competitive than playing for Barcelona in La Liga and the CL, we know for sure to file your opinion in the "uninformed" section.

You clearly don't know how football works. :lol: Messi wasn't a "professional" when he played in the 3rd Div for the the C team. You can't sign a pro contract until you are 17. B/4 17, he was an academy player "loaned" out to the C and B teams to gain experience.
More rope to hang you. Let us forget that you compared the Paulista to those C and B teams. Perhaps you have forgotten that this where your fake GOAT Messi went to get "experience" and where he would score a massive 5 goals. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You forget that Pele scored 32 in his first season while alternating with Del Vecchio, and was the top scorer in your alleged "experience League" in his first professional season. :thumbs:

Now let us see. :biggrin: Messi was born in 1987. He started playing in the B division in 2004, a year when, by your reporting, he would have turned pro. How many goals did he score in the 2004-2005 season? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: A massive 6 goals. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Kai! What a fake GOAT. :lol: A very ordinary number for a man whom his fans claim was the most extraordinary player in history. :rotf:

:biggrin: Keep making excuses as you Messi fanboys have done for your hero throughout his career. Of course you would argue that it is not about stats--except of course when the stats favour your hero. :lol: :lol: You also argue that it is not about winning titles--except of course when the title winning favours your hero, as it just did with this kwia-kwia World Cup win. :lol: Your latest excuse is to say that it is not about heading, an area where your supposed GOAT is clearly mediocre. :rotf: Yes indeed, you certainly "know how football works" when you can argue with a straight face that scoring goals and heading are not important in football. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Kai! Messi fanboys are the funniest people on the planet. :biggrin: :biggrin:

ohsee wrote: Mon Jan 16, 2023 8:13 pm
More rope to hang you. Let us forget that you compared the Paulista to those C and B teams. Perhaps you have forgotten that this where your fake GOAT Messi went to get "experience" and where he would score a massive 5 goals. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You forget that Pele scored 32 in his first season while alternating with Del Vecchio, and was the top scorer in your alleged "experience League" in his first professional season. :thumbs:

Now let us see. :biggrin: Messi was born in 1987. He started playing in the B division in 2004, a year when, by your reporting, he would have turned pro. How many goals did he score in the 2004-2005 season? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: A massive 6 goals. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Kai! What a fake GOAT. :lol: A very ordinary number for a man whom his fans claim was the most extraordinary player in history. :rotf:

:biggrin: Keep making excuses as you Messi fanboys have done for your hero throughout his career. Of course you would argue that it is not about stats--except of course when the stats favour your hero. :lol: :lol: You also argue that it is not about winning titles--except of course when the title winning favours your hero, as it just did with this kwia-kwia World Cup win. :lol: Your latest excuse is to say that it is not about heading, an area where your supposed GOAT is clearly mediocre. :rotf: Yes indeed, you certainly "know how football works" when you can argue with a straight face that scoring goals and heading are not important in football. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

:lol: :lol: Posting comments in bold only makes it clearer that they are pointless!

Anyone comparing a state championship with La Liga/Champions League has no point. It's even worse when you watch the 1958 WC!! :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm not even sure you could call what they were playing football. It looked more like playing golf with the feet and a large ball. :taunt:

Here's something else you clearly don't know about Messi: All through his career he has played in a variety of positions - right/left wing, midfield, etc. It was in the first team that Pep started playing him as a "false 9". Judging someone who played a lot in midfield/flanks on just goals scored is batshit crazy! :lol: :lol: By your goal-scoring "point", Maradona is nowhere near Messi in the GOAT debate purely on goals scored.

The funny thing is that you claim trophies matter and then you only use the WC to judge! Messi has more trophies than Pele. If heading was an important yardstick, there were many players that were deadlier than Pele in the air, including Tapinho Penaldo, Mark "Attila" Hately, Headmaster Mutiu Adepoju :lol: .

For the hater’s eyes (:eye_in_speech_bubble: ohsee) only. :thumbs: :D

cic old boy wrote: Tue Jan 17, 2023 4:51 pm
ohsee wrote: Mon Jan 16, 2023 8:13 pm

:lol: :lol: Posting comments in bold only makes it clearer that they are pointless!

Anyone comparing a state championship with La Liga/Champions League has no point. It's even worse when you watch the 1958 WC!! :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm not even sure you could call what they were playing football. It looked more like playing golf with the feet and a large ball. :taunt:

Here's something else you clearly don't know about Messi: All through his career he has played in a variety of positions - right/left wing, midfield, etc. It was in the first team that Pep started playing him as a "false 9". Judging someone who played a lot in midfield/flanks on just goals scored is batshit crazy! :lol: :lol: By your goal-scoring "point", Maradona is nowhere near Messi in the GOAT debate purely on goals scored.

The funny thing is that you claim trophies matter and then you only use the WC to judge! Messi has more trophies than Pele. If heading was an important yardstick, there were many players that were deadlier than Pele in the air, including Tapinho Penaldo, Mark "Attila" Hately, Headmaster Mutiu Adepoju :lol: .
Just admit defeat jare. You have nothing worthwhile to say. :lol: You are down to making yokes. Mutiu Adepoju was better than Pele in the air. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: