Club football + Champions League sweet pass WC

Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2022 5:45 am
by Scipio Africanus
World Cup has too much tension and the quality of football isn’t as good as Champions League football.

Watching the latter stages of the WC is a bittersweet (more bitter than sweet these days) experience as you realize that you have to wait 4 damned years to maybe watch your teams take part. Argentina’s win has turned me off international footy for a while.

Club football is a much more enjoyable experience of football abeg. Can’t wait for its resumption! :thumbs:

Re: Club football + Champions League sweet pass WC

Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2022 5:49 am
by Kabalega
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Dec 20, 2022 5:45 am World Cup has too much tension and the quality of football isn’t as good as Champions League football.

Watching the latter stages of the WC is a bittersweet (more bitter than sweet these days) experience as you realize that you have to wait 4 damned years to maybe watch your teams take part. Argentina’s win has turned me off international footy for a while.

Club football is a much more enjoyable experience of football abeg. Can’t wait for its resumption! :thumbs: