The Best League, The Most Exciting, The Most Unpredictable

Re: The Best League, The Most Exciting, The Most Unpredictab

tfco wrote:The Best League, The Most Exciting, The Most Unpredictable

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
To quote Tywin Lannister,

Code: Select all

“Any man who must say 'I am the King' is no true king.” 

tfco wrote:Chelsea - current title holders, struggling to avoid relegation

City - blazing 5-0 start, no goals conceded. Undone by the Hammers and now Spurs

Swansea - away win at Chelsea and victory over United. Suddenly struggling in mid-table

...and more.
Meanwhile in NDL, no Messi or Ronaldo means a 2-1 boring scoreline......

^Messi out for 8 weeks, same injury forced Ryan Shawcross to request another tube of Deep Heat before sprinting back out for the second-half. Fact!

Molue Conductor wrote:
tfco wrote:The Best League, The Most Exciting, The Most Unpredictable

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
To quote Tywin Lannister,
]
To quote the away fans at any football match

"who are ya, who are ya..."

Villarreal beat Athelico to go tops in La liga..
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

Purity wrote:Villarreal beat Athelico to go tops in La liga..
1. Back-to-back Europa League champions Sevilla just got out of relegation zone with a last-minute winner this weekend (5 points out of a possible 18). Spanish Cup finalists Athletic Bilboa is hovering above relegation with only 4 points...

2. At the beginning of last week, Barca was two points clear at the top in La Liga and Real Madrid was fourth. By the middle of the week, Barca had dropped to fifth (after losing to Celta) and Celta had gone joint top with Real Madrid. By the end of the week, Villareal had gone top of the table, Barca had risen to second, Celta had dropped to fourth, and Real Madrid had dropped to third... All within a period of 7 days.

3. In the same week, top-of-the-table Barcelona lost 4-1 to Celta Vigo in Spain, top-of-the-table Man City lost 4-1 to Tottenham in the EPL, and top-of-the-table Inter Milan lost 4-1 to Fiorentina in Serie A...
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

Next sunday the whole world comes a standstill for another most exciting unpredictable EPL Super Sunday :woot:

1330GMT Everton v Liverpool (Merseyside derby firecracker)
1600GMT Arsenal v Man United
1600GMT Swansea v Spurs

Thats not even to mention the sheer football-fest exhilarating fixtures and that will have taken place on the Saturday in EPL :drool:

Amidst the EPL Super Sunday festival, we will occasionally glance over to the Bayern v Dortmund(1630hrs).

Fortunately most formers here know better than what the EPL offers

In Spain, Sevilla plays Barca on Sat. The Europa vs the Champs League winners

On Sunday you have the Madrid derby, Atleti hosts Real

While Bilbao hosts Valencia

In Italy Napoli hosts AC Milan

And in Germany Borussua hosts Bayern

In England there is Arsenal vs Man U

benteke wrote:Next sunday the whole world comes a standstill for another most exciting unpredictable EPL Super Sunday :woot:

1600GMT Swansea v Spurs

Thats not even to mention the sheer football-fest exhilarating fixtures and that will have taken place on the Saturday in EPL :drool:

Amidst the EPL Super Sunday festival, we will occasionally glance over to the Bayern v Dortmund(1630hrs).

Oh and PSG plays Marseille on Sun too

Van Gaal said: “The Premier League is a very difficult league. It is not easy to beat the ­opposition every week.

“It is always a struggle and a battle in England. Then you play in the Champions League in midweek.

"That’s the difference between all clubs in Europe and Premier League clubs
a grueling home match against Sunderland, wow! I wonder how they will get up for Wolfsburg.

YUJAM wrote:Fortunately most formers here know better than what the EPL offers
yes sure they do. what's stopping them from OPENING THREADS AND SPREADING THEIR 'KNOW HOW'?

1. No game threads on NDL games

2. No NDL team threads

3. Always posting NDL game play-by-play in The Best League™ threads

....are MOST FORUMERS scared to open NDL threads?

benteke wrote:Next sunday the whole world comes a standstill for another most exciting unpredictable EPL Super Sunday :woot:

1600GMT Swansea v Spurs

they know it yet they continue to argue blindly.

Just count the game thread pages when Sevilla plays Barca - if it goes beyond 5 pages, i will be amazed.

They can tiki and tala all they want. NO ONE IS WATCHING.

...anyway i am derailing the thread. No need to go on about 2nd rate leagues

mmeny

Post by mmeny »

yes sure they do. what's stopping them from OPENING THREADS AND SPREADING THEIR 'KNOW HOW'?

2. No NDL team threads

Because NDL play-by-play belongs in The Best League thread :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

1600GMT Swansea v Spurs

they know it yet they continue to argue blindly.

Just count the game thread pages when Sevilla plays Barca - if it goes beyond 5 pages, i will be amazed.

They can tiki and tala all they want. NO ONE IS WATCHING.

...anyway i am derailing the thread. No need to go on about 2nd rate leagues

mmeny wrote:

2. No NDL team threads

Because NDL play-by-play belongs in The Best League thread :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

even when there's a thread on say, Stoke v Watford, you NDLers will populate the PBP with news about Bartha game.

una dey fear say your NDL thread will get 2 replies? lol

...and they get manhandled in the CL

easy easy league.

mmeny wrote:

2. No NDL team threads

even when there's a thread on say, Stoke v Watford, you NDLers will populate the PBP with news about Bartha game.

una dey fear say your NDL thread will get 2 replies? lol
no need to worry about that, you will have at least 10 posts in any 'ndl' thread.

The best league so by how many goals will its teams lose in Europe this week? :tic:
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

YUJAM wrote:Some really funny insular thinking. Thiefco wakes up in the morning, watches one league and comes to the conclusion it is the best league which flies in the face of statistics and trophies. Well done El Professori Thiefco

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Boring day in T-Dot!!!!!!!!!

so thats why Chelski and Arsenal both lost, they were tired from tough games against Newcastle and Leicester respectively, that unpredictable, exciting, EPL, killing dreams.

Sofry, sofry my brother!
King Futcha wrote:so thats why Chelski and Arsenal both lost, they were tired from tough games against Newcastle and Leicester respectively, that unpredictable, exciting, EPL, killing dreams.

comparing week in week out league play to the CL
aww

Read the OP guys, read the OP

Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.

Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final