The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

amafolas
Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Post by amafolas »

I am not optimistic about this season. My enthusiasm is waning a bit already.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

amafolas wrote:I am not optimistic about this season. My enthusiasm is waning a bit already.
We just need to pray,if wenger dont sign players like some are praying.
Let us just pray he used the available players and win something.
Just want the man win one more big trophy and finish ahead of likes of Jose and Pep by God grace.
Arsenal for life
Obiagu

Post by Obiagu »

Same ol' BS every summer. The league this year is going to be really tight and the team who prepare well will most likely win. Arsene is waiting for his usual last minute gamble. The problem is the man is incapable of change. Believes so much in his own crap even when its obvious, they are severely inadequate. Conte just arrived and has two players signed. Mourinho signed 3 quality players and about to complete the fourth. Even champions Leicester City, and T Spurs are all making hay, but not Arsene. AW lost the league to LC because of poor goal scoring/quality striker. Before even signing a midfielder, priority must have been to sign a quality striker, because I believe the midfielder Arsenal possess was good enough to compete but definitely not the attack. But then again, the supporters, pundits and everyone else with eyes are mere mortals who have no knowledge of soccer, besides self-anointed doyen called Arsene. The man is a has-been with antiquated ideas, and scared shitless to take on new challenges which is why he has stayed at Arsenal where he's worshiped for perpetual mediocrity.
supereagles all the way

108 pages and giroud starts in a month..lmao spammers rinse ,repeat

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

I understand opinion piece writers,sport blogsite editors seeking traffic via clicks but for some of you fans who've been on the grind for at least a decade - you should be ashamed for being as anxious as you're showing.
Transfer window has just started - the market must adjust & find its level. i see on some sites people talk Higuain & Auba like Messi & CR were lightweight. cats are sure of results - we gotta buy what will work in our system.
I am a big Kante fan as there is but we've got 3 dudes who can play DM - we need to be smart with our transfers - i don't believe in saviors.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Bigpokey24 wrote:108 pages and giroud starts in a month..lmao spammers rinse ,repeat
I really don't know what's going on with you, but you need do need to take yourself to a corner, and have a word. You've become a constant troll, and your attempts border on embarrassing.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

amafolas wrote:
tolahs wrote:
amafolas wrote:
tolahs wrote:
Molue Conductor wrote:
PapaK wrote:
Molue Conductor wrote:Bony ..no
Benteke..Maybe if Wenger can reawaken him
I'm not the biggest Lukaku fan either
when some say there is shortage of quality strikers in the market, some others just blame Wenger for not wanting to sign some.
By the way, is there any indication that City want to offload Bony?
There is no shortage.
More correctly there is a shortage of quality strikers at the price Arsenal is willing to pay
This market as is needs to adjust downwards - the projections made by agents & selling clubs now need to factor in Brexit. Zlatan is rumoured to have lost £21k weekly on his ManU contract post Brexit. The big TV cash coming in to the EPL has gotten seriously lighter.
Aubameyang 27, ManC prized out @£60m now wants double last seasons' wages from Dortmund. Would've like to go to Real Madrid. Lewandowski 27 wants to go to Real Madrid too - Bayern ain't even playing @£78m,We now appreciate why Real settled for homeboy Morata. Bacca 29 valued at 30m 'ish',Higuaín valued at £70m plus - when you factor in wages all these guys cost you over £100m over a 3/4 yr contract at short end of their careers.
Teams have to be more creative in how they share the goalscoring burden. Good.consistent destructive wingers create havoc for defenses.

The so called marque names are too few & hard to get
were you the same people waiting for FFP to level the playing field for Arsenal in the transfer market. How did that work out?
With respect - totally different situation. FFP was about Platini wanting to use the small euro-nations as political base - new money killed that. The effect of Brexit combined with massive terrorist activities in France & Turkey(coup) affects whatever financial projections made 2months ago. If Zlatan has lost the equivalent of 21k weekly on wages - it ain't about FFP - clubs are facing unstable financial futures on a shaky sterling, the big TV deal(Murdoch or not) never factored a very near future of shrinking revenue streams - the transfer market has to adjust cos clubs will.
Real Madrid wanting Morata & ManC backing out of Aubameyang speaks volumes - the Pogba rumoured figures of £100m look insane. FFP was an idea never followed through with - present economical climate & security got govts losing power - that's real.
One thing I can guarantee, regardless of how these uncertainties play out, Arsenal will not end up in a better financial position relative to the guy's we have struggled to compete with in recent times. Either we buy what we need or we don't. Waiting for a more auspicious time is pathetically futile.

Not rushing to kill your budget for headline figures like Higuain doesn't equal futile - we must still manage our biz instead of that old Arab Mid East dictator dance of look at how many MIG 29s on my airport runway.
We can be creative with our buys & compete for the EPL. I don't see no one out there with Messi or young CR powers yet the figures being quoted are a joke. There are no franchise saviors in the market - there're Don King_like agents with a lot of bark tho. Real Madrid backing off the strikers market & Manc dropping the Auba chase despite Pep is a huge sign.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Na wow o! They said Mkhytaryan was the man of the match today. :ohmy: :atc: :atc:

danfo driver wrote:Na wow o! They said Mkhytaryan was the man of the match today. :ohmy: :atc: :atc:

Na real wow o!

But is he as good as the Ox?

danfo driver wrote:Na wow o! They said Mkhytaryan was the man of the match today. :ohmy: :atc: :atc:

Na real wow o!

I like Ox well well. Injuries Na *kindperson*. Without injuries and with a counter attacking coach, he could become gold

Na real wow o!

I like Ox well well. Injuries Na kind person. Without injuries and with a counter attacking coach, he could become gold

From now one, ya name na Waffi_Danfo....

Na wow for you sha. Ox na junior Walcott :mad: :mad: :mad:

Na real wow o!

I like Ox well well. Injuries Na kind person. Without injuries and with a counter attacking coach, he could become gold

The danfo for waffi na area boys o! Na Ikoyi I day drive my own :rotf: :rotf:

Trust me on Ox. For instance, mourinho has been chasing him for 2 years. Desperately wanted him in exchange for Cech last year and enquired about him again this summer. Una make the mistake let that guy go into the right hands and Una go regret am. Ox is a counter attacking player, your possession based football does not suit him. And of course injuries no dey let the guy develop
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Everton bidding 50 million Euros for a defender (Koulibaly)! Madness.
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

Cally wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:108 pages and giroud starts in a month..lmao spammers rinse ,repeat
I really don't know what's going on with you, but you need do need to take yourself to a corner, and have a word. You've become a constant troll, and your attempts border on embarrassing.
Border on? You are very diplomatic ain't you?

Na real wow o!

That's awful bro. Ox may come good but he needs to have his mind on the game for every minute of it. Theo is a lost cause. Yup I said it. He is a waste pipe.

Cally wrote:
How does one have a word with himself? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You: look, o boy, you have really let yourself down.

Yourself: see this guy, no be you dey do am? :rotf:

I was going to reply , but after reading this I fell off the chair

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Cally wrote:
How does one have a word with himself? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You: look, o boy, you have really let yourself down.

Yourself: see this guy, no be you dey do am?

it's a common turn of phrase.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
blaccat

Post by blaccat »

The annual CE Arsenal meltdown is well on its way, chei look at this nonsense.

We finished above these teams you guys are jealous of last season without signing a single outfield player and off course they signed the whole world didn't they?

Yes I am frustrated too that a deal for a striker hasn't been completed, but not like you lot damn.
Remember who you are, what you are and who you represent - Arsenal FC

OG Booby Johnson + 50 mill for Gongo Azo Higuain? Madness. Unsubstantiated, trailer park tabloid nonsense!
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Waffiman wrote:Reading this thread and I am really wishing Arsenal do not sign any player even though the chances are, they will sign two players. If Arsenal are going to put up with the BS I read here, I pray we sign no one, so those of us who support our team no matter what, just go ahead and do just that.

I'll hope you lot get lost because we have signed no one. Unfortunately, you lot won't. :curse: :curse: :curse:
So Arsenal are kingdown and Gooners must bend the knee.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Waffi it's OK to admit AW is having another poor summer, don't take out your anger of AW on CE Gooners.... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Well, we do not know that yet. The window is not closed. Besides summers are judge the next May. :rotf: :rotf:

I now wish we sign no players, at least it will make many here angry and I will laugh at them with content.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

blaccat wrote:The annual CE Arsenal meltdown is well on its way, chei look at this nonsense.

We finished above these teams you guys are jealous of last season without signing a single outfield player and off course they signed the whole world didn't they?

Yes I am frustrated too that a deal for a striker hasn't been completed, but not like you lot damn.

blaccat wrote:The annual CE Arsenal meltdown is well on its way, chei look at this nonsense.

What was the trophy we won for "finishing above these teams" again?

Yeah, that's what I thought. Pfft!!! :roll:

What was the trophy we won for "finishing above these teams" again?

Yeah, that's what I thought. Pfft!!! :roll:
We win you complain, we nor win you complain. So, so complain sotay complain dey complain say you dey complain. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: