The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Which one be WAG? No one here is a woman, so I doubt anyone would like to be called that.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Nkume wrote:Which one be WAG? No one here is a woman, so I doubt anyone would like to be called that.
W A G = Wengers Apologetic Gimps/Gooners........

....the way you guys pine after him is wag-like tho' ..........just sayin'
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Gooner1 wrote:
Nkume wrote:Which one be WAG? No one here is a woman, so I doubt anyone would like to be called that.
W A G = Wengers Apologetic Gimps/Gooners........

....the way you guys pine after him is wag-like tho' ..........just sayin'

To think we could've gotten Higuain for a whole lot less a couple of seasons ago. At this rate it would've cost Arsenal even less to borrow the money to buy him then than what his asking price is today. Just like with Suarez when we offered an extra buck we keep repeating mistakes.

Talk about being penny wise, pound foolish. :roll:

theYemster wrote:To think we could've gotten Higuain for a whole lot less a couple of seasons ago. At this rate it would've cost Arsenal even less to borrow the money to buy him then than what his asking price is today. Just like with Suarez when we offered an extra buck we keep repeating mistakes.

Why don't you shut up sometimes. Arsenal agreed with Madrid for a deal with him but they kept changing and changing the terms of the agreement. Personally I'm not sad missing out on him and at this stage of his career he is nowhere close to the money being touted for him .

If you want to blame them for missing out on Suarez then Yes, but Higuain, nah

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

tolahs wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:Young CB Rob Holding has officially joined Arsenal from Bolton, reported fee of 2.5 MP.

Welcome to the Arsenal Mr.Holding.
This has been in the pipeline for ages. I think I posted the, ahem, 'rumour' some months ago. :D :D I'm glad it's done. Very talented player with huge potential.

It is classic Wenger, he has just given the V sign to all his critics with this signing. :thumbs: :thumbs:
Is this another ..... Ahhhh whatever there have been so many talented players with huge potential who didn't pan out at Arsenal so where do I even start :roll:
Yes buy the proven impact players but you must also buy young players with promise & potential if you can get them early. No guarantees on how they'll pan out - but it's not an area to ignore.
Look at how much Manu look to want to pay for Pogba!!! Catalans purring at our RB.

Granted, the probability of youngones turning into worldbeaters is low - you don't give up on youth. Rednapp did at Spurs - you don't have what they have now if he was still there. As i have previously argued - the likes of Akpom & Gnabry need to come to the party this season like Iwobi did last - their performances away on loan showed lack of mental toughness.
The problem is twofold. Not just not ending up with scrubs, but also NOT letting go of the studs. You know, like

and
You.I & many others scream for better working conditions but the nature of the market's agents get water tight contracts for their players - there was the Dutch dude who lived in Holland & stayed on Chelsea's roster till his contract ran out. He knew he wasn't going to play for the club. Sheyi should if motivated be mentioned with the Higuains but made sure Spurs & ManC honoured every cent in his contract.

On the Yaya situation, remember the immigration rules used to be tough - he left Belgium,to Ukraine,Monaco,Greece etc - we lost. Lost Ronaldinho to PSG, Di Maria to Portugal etc & now what will Brexit do in the future???
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

theYemster wrote:To think we could've gotten Higuain for a whole lot less a couple of seasons ago. At this rate it would've cost Arsenal even less to borrow the money to buy him then than what his asking price is today. Just like with Suarez when we offered an extra buck we keep repeating mistakes.

Why don't you shut up sometimes. Arsenal agreed with Madrid for a deal with him but they kept changing and changing the terms of the agreement. Personally I'm not sad missing out on him and at this stage of his career he is nowhere close to the money being touted for him .

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

You telling me to shut up? That's like Kim Kardashian telling Katy Perry to cover up.

Regardless of what Madrid did or didn't do, Napoli got him for 40million Euros. The fact that you don't rate him highly is irrelevant considering the seasons he's had since he got traded and considering what he is going for today. He was arguably the most prolific scorer in Europe so forgive me if I base my opinion on that and not your personal preference.

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Gooner1 wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:Young CB Rob Holding has officially joined Arsenal from Bolton, reported fee of 2.5 MP.

This has been in the pipeline for ages. I think I posted the, ahem, 'rumour' some months ago. :D :D I'm glad it's done. Very talented player with huge potential.

It is classic Wenger, he has just given the V sign to all his critics with this signing. :thumbs: :thumbs:
rubbish.....the future is here, the future is now.....stop making excuses :sneaky:
The notion that this charlatan called Wenger is such an infallible genius beyond reproach is nothing but an old wives tale...a bloody myth.
You're extraordinarily harsh on this one - i followed this dude on loan - everyone talked about being a Neymar but being loaned to clubs often in Spain while spending preseason with us led to indiscipline - he was often overweight - got serious the last 2 season - had to prove himself via Bolton - he couldn't.
AW picks you & gives you opps - Joey Campbell stayed fighting but a Colombian & 2 Brazilians failed - it's about how much you want it & what you'll do to get it.
Messi left his country very young with hormonal issues - his mentality is his platform. AW dares chance his hand - not a weakness.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

tolahs wrote:

Is this another ..... Ahhhh whatever there have been so many talented players with huge potential who didn't pan out at Arsenal so where do I even start :roll:
Yes buy the proven impact players but you must also buy young players with promise & potential if you can get them early. No guarantees on how they'll pan out - but it's not an area to ignore.
Look at how much Manu look to want to pay for Pogba!!! Catalans purring at our RB.

Granted, the probability of youngones turning into worldbeaters is low - you don't give up on youth. Rednapp did at Spurs - you don't have what they have now if he was still there. As i have previously argued - the likes of Akpom & Gnabry need to come to the party this season like Iwobi did last - their performances away on loan showed lack of mental toughness.

The difference is that clubs lie United and Barca make 100 million euros every morning. its chicken change. Arsenal cannot afford to spend that because the club is not on that level. For instance, a billionaire buying a bentley is cheaper than a man who makes 50k a year buying a honda.
You could be Bill Gates - losing Pogba cos he was overlooked for Scholes is bad business - you get rich by mastering the art of the deal. Pogba will give Juve a transfer budget worth 2 good seasons. Arsenal are being responsible in how they spend - but throwing the cash around with players like Depay on killer contracts is not smart - big money or not!!!
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Waffiman wrote:To my dearest Gooners here, a word of advice. Building a team is the assembling complementary talents, it is not about obsessing over how much other clubs are spending on so called stars.

As for WOBs, cry me a river. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
ECHO :clap: :agree:
i APPROVE THE ABOVE MSG!!!

WAGs in full effect

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:WAGs in full effect
WOBs on a meltdown!
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
blaccat

Post by blaccat »

Too many reality deniers in here

"Wenger Out" is not going to happen, so why are you wasting your time?
No fans have been as patient as Arsenal fans
:rotf: :rotf: :roll:

When did Spurs last we a trophy, let alone the league

Over 90% of the football league are just like Spurs and they haven't burnt their clubs down.

Blackpool fans will cut off their limbs to be in our situation, you have seen Arsenal lift multiple trophies in your life time chill the fk out (Under Arsene too).

Most football fans support teams they will never see challenge for anything let alone win a trophy, the reason majority of Arsenal fans aren't as outraged as you is because they understand they are in a position of privilege. You mad because you can't get extra cheese on your burger abi?

Clubs let huge talent go all the time, this is football nothing is a perfect science. Reus, Greizmann, Eto'o and a ton more were let go from various youth systems.

You think every talent a scout spots has never been seen playing football by other respected football experts until that day?
Remember who you are, what you are and who you represent - Arsenal FC
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

blaccat wrote:Too many reality deniers in here

Over 90% of the football league are just like Spurs and they haven't burnt their clubs down.

Blackpool fans will cut off their limbs to be in our situation, you have seen Arsenal lift multiple trophies in your life time chill the fk out (Under Arsene too).

Most football fans support teams they will never see challenge for anything let alone win a trophy, the reason majority of Arsenal fans aren't as outraged as you is because they understand they are in a position of privilege. You mad because you can't get extra cheese on your burger abi?

Clubs let huge talent go all the time, this is football nothing is a perfect science. Reus, Greizmann, Eto'o and a ton more were let go from various youth systems.

You think every talent a scout spots has never been seen playing football by other respected football experts until that day?
Blacat, are you from Mars? You're making too much sense. 8-)
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

So, has the collective genius arrived at the notion that building a team is premised on assembling complimentary talents? And what is talent in this instance, an arbitrary measures or does it have a scale of measurement? Is the team, to an extent, a reflection of its components and it's success, a composite phenomenon, heavily influenced by the quality of the talents procured?

Do Real win the UCL without Ronaldo? Do Barca take the league without Suarez? Has Neuer furthered Bayern's cause? Complimentary talents. What if, in place of Ronaldo came Gervinho, for Suarez, Giroud and Neuer, Almunia. Talents. Complimentary, but to what cause?

Why Ozil and not Wes Hoollahan, Alexis instead of Robbie Brady. Why the multi-million quid outlay on dressage horses instead of shaggy-mained Shetland ponies? Complimentary talents perhaps. An Alexis needs an Ozil and yet the both need a....Giroud. Complimentary indeed.

Ayoze Perez is available.
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

abeg, told them o. i havent given up hope that a few of these repeated statements of facts may eventually stick somewhere in their brains
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.

At least they've fessed up to that one after denying it for years.

Thunder wrote:

Which sense? So we're comparing Arsenal to Spurs and Blackpool now? In order to make excuses for the failure of Wengerism? That's like telling Nigerians to be happy cos we're not CAR or Somalia.

Here we were thinking we left Highbury in order to compete with Real, Barcelona, Bayern, ManU and Chelsea...at least that's what we were told. :?

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Thunder wrote:

Which sense? So we're comparing Arsenal to Spurs and Blackpool now? In order to make excuses for the failure of Wengerism? That's like telling Nigerians to be happy cos we're not CAR or Somalia.

Here we were thinking we left Highbury in order to compete with Real, Barcelona, Bayern, ManU and Chelsea...at least that's what we were told. :?
GBAM!!!!!!!

watch the WAGs come spin and rehash old excuses :biggrin:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Talksport saying Arsenal are preparing to bid 41 mill for Icardi :scared: :scared: smh

If I was looking at options, I would take Baby Zlatan ( Arnautovic) and make him a striker , Insigne as a change of pace and then go out and get Morata at all costs .

It might mean that either one or two of Walcott, Oxlade and Sanogo / Campbell would have to go but oh well whatever ... They have had their chances :roll:

one hundred and thirteen pages, wow, this one pass folks wey head no dey house... so lets get this right, what is the purpose of all these rants?
then you have this dude who has nothing better going on, yapping about talksports..smh then he runs to CE and says hey guys, look at what i heard on the radio, let me post it here on a Nigerian forum..smh

Wow United gave away Pogba for nothing and now they have bid 85 million for him and been rejected by Juventus :scared: This is madness. :shock:

Are they printing money in Manchester with all the money they are throwing around at City and United :scared: