The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Tunisian Gooner wrote:The CM issue is a grave concern, Coq and OX vs Chelsea..... :( :( :( :( :( :(
I'd take the kid Niles over Ramsey or Ox.

Waffi how was Etienne yesterday :taunt: :woot:
Where was he when Xhaka destroyed him and his team when we beat them at Watford? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

He was average at best.

The only thing Granit Huddleston has beasted on has been red card, pks and poor plays leading to goals .... didn't watch the most of the game but my reputable sources have said he stifled Arsenal and made the winner so stop hating oloshi :woot:
Last edited by anikulapo on Wed Feb 01, 2017 10:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sorry Al Waffi but ElNeny has had a more positive impact on this team than that walking nightmare Xhaka Not Zulu

anikulapo wrote:Sorry Al Waffi but ElNeny has had a more positive impact on this team than that walking nightmare Xhaka Not Zulu
You blind with bias. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Enjoy. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Tunisian Gooner wrote:The CM issue is a grave concern, Coq and OX vs Chelsea..... :( :( :( :( :( :(
I'd take the kid Niles over Ramsey or Ox.

Waffi how was Etienne yesterday :taunt: :woot:
Where was he when Xhaka destroyed him and his team when we beat them at Watford? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

He was average at best.

The only thing Granit Huddleston has beasted on has been red card, pks and poor plays leading to goals .... didn't watch the most of the game but my reputable sources have said he stifled Arsenal and made the winning so stop hating oloshi :woot:
smh! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

anikulapo wrote:Sorry Al Waffi but ElNeny has had a more positive impact on this team than that walking nightmare Xhaka Not Zulu
You blind with bias. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Enjoy. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Keep posting videos , even Wenger knows you're high.... na so you berated me for my stands on Ramshyt, Mertesacker and Ozil ... well Shebi your eye don open ... yeye slow learner :taunt:

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

The need by many on here to harp back to team selection & the many elsewhere on the web to rant about our attacking options as selected vs Watford begs the question as to how serious we as a club(fans & team) take defending. The guys broke thru our midfield w/o any resistance yet we as a group forget rushing Hector back vs Bournemouth meant he'd to go back to the treatment table, TW came back early & is far from the form he showed early in the season - Welbeck was overloaded last season & his body broke down.
Regardless of who starts, you've gotta have intensity - sometime between 70-90 sec in Giroud lost a routine possession, they went on the attack & tried to score a goal. WARNING.
Giroud came deep and laid the ball to Watford - pretty careless - he's one of the leaders of the team - got to captain the guys recently - he let himself down - holding on to the ball enough to get a foul while your team regroups ain't too much to ask a veteran target man.
We as a team were pulling out of tackles & just resorted to old habits - why fight for the cause? - when you can bottle it.
We often see high achievers - be it sports, business, showbiz talk about the fears they encounter b4 projects - i remember a teenage Mike Tyson often breaking down crying b4 fights. We know nerves are in some ways often part of the process when you step on your stage or pitch in our case.
What is becoming profoundly clear is that we have a team in Arsenal FC that has traits laced with strong capitulation DNA.
We as a collective are past shocked at these sorta performances - "heck, they relapsed again" the silent voice that tempers our rage.
The gaffer & players know what it is but they keep wetting their pants in stadiums all over.
back to Barca vs Ath M - One!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Noooo. Still Miserable for that shite performance from Yesterday.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Wenger on beinsports said they are watching this guy Kylian Mbappé.

ojafranpa wrote:Wenger on beinsports said they are watching this guy Kylian Mbappé.

True.They're doing so alongside every elite club on the continent.

ojafranpa wrote:Wenger on beinsports said they are watching this guy Kylian Mbappé.

True.They're doing so alongside every elite club on the continent.
Oga Plat I think some time is best for Wenger not to talk and carry on with his job.EPL title or CL.If he failed let him step down from coaching and move to DOF
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

After transfer season has closed? He should learn to shut up

bouncino wrote:
After transfer season has closed? He should learn to shut up

Why is evry media saying Chelsea will pick 3 points easy?Hope e do them like US election by god grace our player show up like in first leg against chelsea

Wales midfielder Aaron Ramsey will be out for three weeks with a calf strain, says Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger.

Ramsey limped off in the first half of the Gunners' 2-1 defeat to Watford in midweek, having already missed 10 weeks of the season with a hamstring strain.

"Overall from the other night we lose Aaron Ramsey," Wenger confirmed.

"He is expected to be out for 21 days. We are a bit short at the moment but we have young players who can do well."

However, ahead of Arsenal's visit to Stamford Bridge, Wenger denied having any regrets on letting fellow midfielder Jack Wilshere join Bournemouth on a season long loan.

"Well yes (we could do with Wilshere now) but I would like to reiterate he wanted to go out and play," he said.

My people looking at the players available for tomorrow game....
How do we line up tomorrow,?My God we can not fall further behind Chelsea and a win will be a big statement for likes of Manu,City,everton that will play Chelsea also go for a victry and make this tittle wide open for anyone
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

kajifu wrote:Wales midfielder Aaron Ramsey will be out for three weeks with a calf strain, says Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger.

Ramsey limped off in the first half of the Gunners' 2-1 defeat to Watford in midweek, having already missed 10 weeks of the season with a hamstring strain.

"He is expected to be out for 21 days. We are a bit short at the moment but we have young players who can do well."

However, ahead of Arsenal's visit to Stamford Bridge, Wenger denied having any regrets on letting fellow midfielder Jack Wilshere join Bournemouth on a season long loan.

"Well yes (we could do with Wilshere now) but I would like to reiterate he wanted to go out and play," he said.
Love Ramsey especially the way he came back from the leg-break but like Wilshere starting to lose patience with him. Poor form, injuries, and even when he is available a reluctance it seems to me to play to the tactical instructions that will best help the team succeed. The respective failures of Wilshere and Ramsey to develop into players that can be relied on is why AW had to go out there and bring in Granit Xhaka....

Left to me, both him and Wilshere should be sold in the summer. Get rid of these guys and give the cash to Dortmund for Weigl or to PSG for Verratti...then we know Cazorla has been replaced long term. None of these brittle, and inconsistent British core dudes are up to the job!
Last edited by Skylolo on Sat Feb 04, 2017 12:50 am, edited 1 time in total.
To God be the glory

kajifu wrote:My people looking at the players available for tomorrow game....
How do we line up tomorrow,?My God we can not fall further behind Chelsea and a win will be a big statement for likes of Manu,City,everton that will play Chelsea also go for a victry and make this tittle wide open for anyone
That's gonna eat you up more than being down 20 points to Man C/U. :mrgreen:

kajifu wrote:My people looking at the players available for tomorrow game....
That's gonna eat you up more than being down 20 points to Man C/U. :mrgreen:
Please this is not a time for joke when we are in crisis,you have new born to look after.Let me call madam to report you.
chai where I go keep face tomorrow if it goes south?God please help us this one is out of Wenger power,just touch his heart and holy spirit do the selection.

Skylolo wrote:
kajifu wrote:Wales midfielder Aaron Ramsey will be out for three weeks with a calf strain, says Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger.

Love Ramsey especially the way he came back from the leg-break but like Wilshere starting to lose patience with him. Poor form, injuries, and even when he is available a reluctance it seems to me to play to the tactical instructions that will best help the team succeed. The respective failures of Wilshere and Ramsey to develop into players that can be relied on is why AW had to go out there and bring in Granit Xhaka....

Left to me, both him and Wilshere should be sold in the summer. Get rid of these guys and give the cash to Dortmund for Weigl or to PSG for Verratti...then we know Cazorla has been replaced long term. None of these brittle, and inconsistent British core dudes are up to the job!
The problem is wenger method also and allow average player to be starter,like of Xhaka is dueto the reason Wenger look at even dirty spurs improved and with any slide he will be out of his target.Wilshere is playing since he went on loan no injuries but watch him come back and can't play 7 straight game with us.Hope am wrong
living

Post by living »

Chelsea will beat arsenal and you can take that to the bank. The problem is wenger and has always been
Things might come to those who wait but only those things left behind by those who hustle-Abraham Lincoln

Skylolo wrote:

I concur.
slyk

Post by slyk »

How many here feel that Arsenal will 'show up' today at the Bridge? Let's forget about winning because we all know that ain't happening. For me the main question is "Will they 'show up' when it still counts or will they wait until the game is already lost to make an appearance?". I am calling this one a Chelsea win and they will probably do it in second gear. I would love to be wrong but hey this is the Arsenal after all and it is that time of the season.