The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017
Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017
I wasn't casting aspersions - just a true observation about the 2 matches i watched on the day.kajifu wrote:But we have play bad at Manu pick points,Play bad against PSG that beat Barca 4-0 and still not open yash.tolahs wrote:Barca not at the races found a way to beat Athletico Madrid away. Manu being outplayed get to pick the pockets of the Saints
Methinks we should seriously look at Oriol Romeu.
We are were we are because Wenger does not know how to win when face with teams that come to play with good set up.
I feel for the Saints cos they played ball - but if you don't cash in on dominant periods of a match - you end up in the red.
As for Diego's team - this is the 2nd time this season i've watched him play Barca - the other time was a cup tie & both teams had absentees - same result though. They had Barca's number last year & this is a poorer performing Catalan outfit - outside of the CL - Ath are Arsenaling!!!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
- theYemster
With regards to Simeone and Atleti, I think it's a similar situation with Wenger at Arsenal. A change of scene might be best for both sides. Sometimes when you'e been at the same place for so long, things become stale. I feel both may go on to become more successful elsewhere but staying put shouldn't be an option.tolahs wrote:I wasn't casting aspersions - just a true observation about the 2 matches i watched on the day.kajifu wrote:But we have play bad at Manu pick points,Play bad against PSG that beat Barca 4-0 and still not open yash.tolahs wrote:Barca not at the races found a way to beat Athletico Madrid away. Manu being outplayed get to pick the pockets of the Saints
We are were we are because Wenger does not know how to win when face with teams that come to play with good set up.
I feel for the Saints cos they played ball - but if you don't cash in on dominant periods of a match - you end up in the red.
As for Diego's team - this is the 2nd time this season i've watched him play Barca - the other time was a cup tie & both teams had absentees - same result though. They had Barca's number last year & this is a poorer performing Catalan outfit - outside of the CL - Ath are Arsenaling!!!!!
© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Until wenger leaves the Emirates, Arsenal is going nowhere. Simeone will be a success at Ashburton grove. He has a defensive acumen this team badly needs
Things might come to those who wait but only those things left behind by those who hustle-Abraham Lincoln
Abeg with all respect don't compare both manager,Simeone does not do same mistake every year and expect different result.To compare him with Wenger is kind of unfair to both men.Wenger is not just a coach but a dictator or boss in better terms,he do what ever like likes and get away with it,no one tell him what to do.No board can force Wenger with 300million cash to sign players,he decide on what to do,who coach under 21,under 11,how much a player should get paid or sign etc.He basically do all things football related for Arsenal and no one question his decision.theYemster wrote:With regards to Simeone and Atleti, I think it's a similar situation with Wenger at Arsenal. A change of scene might be best for both sides. Sometimes when you'e been at the same place for so long, things become stale. I feel both may go on to become more successful elsewhere but staying put shouldn't be an option.tolahs wrote:I wasn't casting aspersions - just a true observation about the 2 matches i watched on the day.kajifu wrote:But we have play bad at Manu pick points,Play bad against PSG that beat Barca 4-0 and still not open yash.tolahs wrote:Barca not at the races found a way to beat Athletico Madrid away. Manu being outplayed get to pick the pockets of the Saints
Can Wenger put up such a fight against likes of Barca and Real the way Diego is doing every year?You will see blown out result like 5-0, 4-0 to be normal.
@tolahs how can you say Ath are Arsenaling outside of CL?

Arsenal academy head Dries Jonker has left to become manager of Wolfsburg. Freddie Ljungberg will be his assistant
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/201 ... g-manager/
You all said I was scaremongering when I said all this a few weeks ago.platinum wrote:Wenger commands insane respect from most of his players. When you meet the man, it's easy to see why. With that said, the patients cannot run the asylum. If a player will leave because he wants a certain coach only then he shouldn't be wearing the colors of the club. Since when was Arsene > Arsenal?tolahs wrote:1st Mesut Özil & now Bellerín - these cats will reconsider if AW leaves - i sin't riding with the gaffer just now.
But I gotta say my respect for him given the love he gets from his ex-players & some of these youngones is off the
scale. Just wished they played for him with your pride - refusal to lose.
Need to bring it. The board got a lot to do to get players to stay with the project
Nasri supporting too.
http://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/football/héctor-bellerín
My bro, you cannot hold a player against his will, if they want out they force the move. I know we will lose at least 5 of our best players if Wenger is forced out. The Board know it, some fans close to the players have made it clear that will happen. Many of those players are there because of the Manager, eg. Bellerin turned down a huge offer of almost treble what he earns at Arsenal because of the Manager.
I saw it on bbc,good for him hope he can steady Wolfsburg ship.He was be good to get a good coaching job like that.platinum wrote:Arsenal academy head Dries Jonker has left to become manager of Wolfsburg. Freddie Ljungberg will be his assistant
Hope he has take some good tactics of Wenger ffirst 10 years at Arsenal with him.Who knows he might come back with Freddie one day as our new manager if they do great job.
Oga Plat do you know more details about this guy coaching tactics?
He has been looking for a new job for a while now. He almost took up a new post in the summer. I am disappointed to lose Freddie, he has developed a reputation as a very bright young coach at the club and in football. But I am also happy for him because he needs the experience and maybe one he returns as the boss at Arsenal.platinum wrote:Arsenal academy head Dries Jonker has left to become manager of Wolfsburg. Freddie Ljungberg will be his assistant
Today Liverpool playing Leicester we should actually have advantage to beat them this coming weekend with the number of rest time we have.We have almost fully fit team for the game.no excuse for not picking the 3 points needed.If we open yash we might likely be fighting for Europa spot and out of top 4th
- Chief Ogbunigwe
kajifu wrote:Today Liverpool playing Leicester we should actually have advantage to beat them this coming weekend with the number of rest time we have.We have almost fully fit team for the game.no excuse for not picking the 3 points needed.If we open yash we might likely be fighting for Europa spot and out of top 4th
tell me, what is our goal for the season? Top 4?
- danfo driver
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:kajifu wrote:Today Liverpool playing Leicester we should actually have advantage to beat them this coming weekend with the number of rest time we have.We have almost fully fit team for the game.no excuse for not picking the 3 points needed.If we open yash we might likely be fighting for Europa spot and out of top 4th

- Chief Ogbunigwe
danfo driver wrote:Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:kajifu wrote:Today Liverpool playing Leicester we should actually have advantage to beat them this coming weekend with the number of rest time we have.We have almost fully fit team for the game.no excuse for not picking the 3 points needed.If we open yash we might likely be fighting for Europa spot and out of top 4th
No, it's a serious question. If we agree that is the goal, then we need to figure out how many points we need for that, look at the schedule, and determine which games we have to go all out for, and which ones to "minimize" injury and "damage" in.
And if the goal is to finish above Tottenham, just compare the schedules, and plan on which games to score a ton of goals, to avoid losing on tie-breaker.
- Siddonlook11
platinum wrote:Arsenal academy head Dries Jonker has left to become manager of Wolfsburg. Freddie Ljungberg will be his assistant
It seems the Henry thing between Dries and Wenger never got resolved ..oh well Soja go Soja come.
- Chief Ogbunigwe
Siddonlook11 wrote:platinum wrote:Arsenal academy head Dries Jonker has left to become manager of Wolfsburg. Freddie Ljungberg will be his assistant
It seems the Henry thing between Dries and Wenger never got resolved ..oh well Soja go Soja come.
But Field Marshall AW remains, abi?
Santi Carzola we all know is out of the season and his contract end in june.should we let him go for free?
Wenger is like King na only die go take him out or he decide to step down.May be forced him out with a strong emirate fans base.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Siddonlook11 wrote:platinum wrote:Arsenal academy head Dries Jonker has left to become manager of Wolfsburg. Freddie Ljungberg will be his assistant
But Field Marshall AW remains, abi?
Some time when you have someone like Wenger you just pray for the better.I fear what happen to him and my beloved club if Liverpool beat us and Bayern just do the double also.
Santi is staying. Arsenal took up the option for an additional year, like with Per.kajifu wrote:Santi Carzola we all know is out of the season and his contract end in june.should we let him go for free?
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
- Siddonlook11
like you have a say in the matter ? abikajifu wrote:Santi Carzola we all know is out of the season and his contract end in june.should we let him go for free?
Waffiman wrote:He has been looking for a new job for a while now. He almost took up a new post in the summer. I am disappointed to lose Freddie, he has developed a reputation as a very bright young coach at the club and in football. But I am also happy for him because he needs the experience and maybe one he returns as the boss at Arsenal.platinum wrote:Arsenal academy head Dries Jonker has left to become manager of Wolfsburg. Freddie Ljungberg will be his assistant
Very risky move by Freddie. Wolfsburg is battling relegation and if thing s get worse then where is he? Did they not offer him a promotion or more money to stay? Anyway well, next man up

Things get as e be for Arsenal these days sha

- Chief Ogbunigwe
you may have to consider the circumstances that drove him to take that risky move. Maybe AW is still treating them like "small pikin".anikulapo wrote:Waffiman wrote:He has been looking for a new job for a while now. He almost took up a new post in the summer. I am disappointed to lose Freddie, he has developed a reputation as a very bright young coach at the club and in football. But I am also happy for him because he needs the experience and maybe one he returns as the boss at Arsenal.platinum wrote:Arsenal academy head Dries Jonker has left to become manager of Wolfsburg. Freddie Ljungberg will be his assistant
Very risky move by Freddie. Wolfsburg is battling relegation and if thing s get worse then where is he? Did they not offer him a promotion or more money to stay? Anyway well, next man up![]()
Good move by him Uncle,he they get demoted he can leave since he is an assistant not the first coach.Why stay in Arsenal that you don't get close to coaching first team?anikulapo wrote:Waffiman wrote:He has been looking for a new job for a while now. He almost took up a new post in the summer. I am disappointed to lose Freddie, he has developed a reputation as a very bright young coach at the club and in football. But I am also happy for him because he needs the experience and maybe one he returns as the boss at Arsenal.platinum wrote:Arsenal academy head Dries Jonker has left to become manager of Wolfsburg. Freddie Ljungberg will be his assistant
Very risky move by Freddie. Wolfsburg is battling relegation and if thing s get worse then where is he? Did they not offer him a promotion or more money to stay? Anyway well, next man up![]()
He can still come back as long as Wenger is incahrge he has no problem
Bros is just wishing debate,we talk about who the club should sign do we have a say?Siddonlook11 wrote:like you have a say in the matter ? abikajifu wrote:Santi Carzola we all know is out of the season and his contract end in june.should we let him go for free?
Nkume wrote:Santi is staying. Arsenal took up the option for an additional year, like with Per.kajifu wrote:Santi Carzola we all know is out of the season and his contract end in june.should we let him go for free?