The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019
- theYemster
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2
Yeah ok.ohenhen1 wrote:Finance Minister didn't lie about her qualifications. And the FG did release a statement about the alleged forged NYSC waiver.
© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Guys this team go win Europa and ell t hiis season,just adjustment in defense and emirate will brace first European and epl,trophies.
This was pay that was disgrace today .
If the team can address the defense, maybe Europa cup. I don't think winning the league is possible. I hope that I am wrong.
Obiagu wrote:Yes...dude is a good passer of the ball, he was crying out for a real defensive midfielder for a partner and I believe we got one in Toriela.
Even a pet monkey can pass sideways and over the top with Time on the ball.
The question is how quick are your feet, can you make the one time pass under pressure, receive and protect the ball under pressure, fill up passing lanes and close down attackers .... the kid is already far ahead of Xhacrap on all those categories .... so whatever make una keep making excuses for an immobile, technically deficient Swiss Lorry:
On merit and footballing ability, Chacrap is nowhere near either Kenny G or El Neny. It’s not even close
Temper down the hype on Guendouzi. He is a good young prospect. But he is not ready to step into the first team. A player will look good in pre season playing against PSG youth team. He needs to get stronger with his tackles and keeping procession. The premier league season is a different animal. Soft players don't thrive in the EPL. I Still think a year loan to a championship or Ligue one club will help him.
Your total degrading of his talent to a lower division w/o haven't seen him play in the EPL undermines everything you say - i am sorry. He's got the tools - way more rounded than a few older & more experienced players in that team.ohenhen1 wrote:Temper down the hype on Guendouzi. He is a good young prospect. But he is not ready to step into the first team. A player will look good in pre season playing against PSG youth team. He needs to get stronger with his tackles and keeping procession. The premier league season is a different animal. Soft players don't thrive in the EPL. I Still think a year loan to a championship or Ligue one club will help him.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
You've gotta be naive - what in Mesut's performance in the last season will make any top club make a big offer for him - you do appreciateohenhen1 wrote:If Arsenal get a big offer for Ozil, they should take it and buy two more defenders. Sell Sokratis in January. Sell Mustaffi now.
Leno
Lichsteiner, Sokratis, Mustaffi, Monreal
Xhaka, Ramsey, Torreria
Ozil, Lacazette, Aubameyang
other fans & boards are as invested in their clubs as we're in ours - besides, let's see how he does under a new regime b4 the clear out call.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
Corruption is a constant in the 9ja scene - the enablers are those who run the sport. But i was alluding to something else, we tend not to respect the smarts of young players with great skills - i've over the years heard Nigerians call radio stations in London & obviously make up stories about how old some player really is.theYemster wrote:Possibly so. And with good reason.tolahs wrote:If Matteo Guendouzi played for 9ja, y'all will be questioning his age. How street smart is this kid - his decision making & mobility - will grow into his frame but offers way more than Xhaka - need to see him in the EPL games to be sure but looking like the heist of the transfer window to me.
Dude, scroll up a bit, there's a thread about the Nigerian national team coach caught on tape receiving bribe to field certain players, and almost a week after still nothing has been said or done by the higher-ups. In the R & R section, we also have a thread about the finance minister who lied about her qualifications and yet weeks after nada. So, pally, now probably isn't the time to start that ish.
Players develop @different rates & some get there faster but agents have always been in our business as far as the footie goes.
I am not degrading his talent. I think he is a good prospect. I just think he needs more work defensively.tolahs wrote:Your total degrading of his talent to a lower division w/o haven't seen him play in the EPL undermines everything you say - i am sorry. He's got the tools - way more rounded than a few older & more experienced players in that team.ohenhen1 wrote:Temper down the hype on Guendouzi. He is a good young prospect. But he is not ready to step into the first team. A player will look good in pre season playing against PSG youth team. He needs to get stronger with his tackles and keeping procession. The premier league season is a different animal. Soft players don't thrive in the EPL. I Still think a year loan to a championship or Ligue one club will help him.
- jdizzy
Take the mail with a grain of salt but I say sell fast if true.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... amsey.html
Add the cash to whatever you can get for Welbeck, Perez & Ospina and go after a proper winger like Leon Bailey or an opportunistic deal like Dembele or Pulisic (obviously with additional cash needed)
Niente Ÿ impossibile!
The way I see it is Arsenal will come to an agreement with Ramsey.jdizzy wrote:Take the mail with a grain of salt but I say sell fast if true.
30 million pounds is low for Ramsey. 40 MP should be the minimum bid. I think Ramsey is gone. I didn't like his response to the question about his transfer. I hope I am wrong. But all signs points to the departure of Ramsey.
I don’t understand d Gooners in cyberspace slagging Ramshyt for wanting Ozil money. He has contributed far more to Arsenal’s success than that fraud and he is perfectly entitled to ask for that .... problem is that Arsenal royally farked up by paying that loser that kinda money and have destroyed their wage structure forever ...
This is the problem with Ozil. He is a divisive overrated twat causing division and disharmony whenever he plays and is so not worth the drama .... Arsenal have a very big problem and this is just the beginning
Ozil cannot handle minimal pressure and the cooker will boil over this season ... soooo
Problem for Ramshyt is that no one will pay him 400k per week
This is the problem with Ozil. He is a divisive overrated twat causing division and disharmony whenever he plays and is so not worth the drama .... Arsenal have a very big problem and this is just the beginning

Ozil cannot handle minimal pressure and the cooker will boil over this season ... soooo
- jdizzy
I hope he flogs off!ohenhen1 wrote:30 million pounds is low for Ramsey. 40 MP should be the minimum bid. I think Ramsey is gone. I didn't like his response to the question about his transfer. I hope I am wrong. But all signs points to the departure of Ramsey.
Niente Ÿ impossibile!
- jdizzy
Hysteria much?? Ramsey is the only contract issue which gets resolved one way or the other this summer. Our other major earners were signed in the past year so have deals that run somewhat concurrently to Ozils deal so we are in the drivers seat here.anikulapo wrote:I don’t understand d Gooners in cyberspace slagging Ramshyt for wanting Ozil money. He has contributed far more to Arsenal’s success than that fraud and he is perfectly entitled to ask for that .... problem is that Arsenal royally farked up by paying that loser that kinda money and have destroyed their wage structure forever ...
Ramsey knows that he wont get close to what he is demanding on the open market so his best chance for a huge pay day is running down his contract for a huge sign on bonus with his next club. Question is will Arsenal be ruthless enough to threaten banishment to the reserve squad if he doesn't resign and squashes any sale deals?
Niente Ÿ impossibile!
jdizzy wrote:Hysteria much?? Ramsey is the only contract issue which gets resolved one way or the other this summer. Our other major earners were signed in the past year so have deals that run somewhat concurrently to Ozils deal so we are in the drivers seat here.anikulapo wrote:I don’t understand d Gooners in cyberspace slagging Ramshyt for wanting Ozil money. He has contributed far more to Arsenal’s success than that fraud and he is perfectly entitled to ask for that .... problem is that Arsenal royally farked up by paying that loser that kinda money and have destroyed their wage structure forever ...
Ramsey knows that he wont get close to what he is demanding on the open market so his best chance for a huge pay day is running down his contract for a huge sign on bonus with his next club. Question is will Arsenal be ruthless enough to threaten banishment to the reserve squad if he doesn't resign and squashes any sale deals?
Hysteria? Bia nwokem when you know little stop making noise biko ...
Welbeck’s contract is running out ... not sure how his status affects the home grown rule ...
If Abu nets 30-40 goals how much do you think he will be asking for next season as he will want to make one more mega splash before he is deemed too old .... If Bellerin and Mustafi have breakout years how much do you think they will be asking for ....
Nah so una go dey blow mouth .... why do I bother

Big IF on those 2.anikulapo wrote:jdizzy wrote:Hysteria much?? Ramsey is the only contract issue which gets resolved one way or the other this summer. Our other major earners were signed in the past year so have deals that run somewhat concurrently to Ozils deal so we are in the drivers seat here.anikulapo wrote:I don’t understand d Gooners in cyberspace slagging Ramshyt for wanting Ozil money. He has contributed far more to Arsenal’s success than that fraud and he is perfectly entitled to ask for that .... problem is that Arsenal royally farked up by paying that loser that kinda money and have destroyed their wage structure forever ...
Welbeck’s contract is running out ... not sure how his status affects the home grown rule ...
If Abu nets 30-40 goals how much do you think he will be asking for next season as he will want to make one more mega splash before he is deemed too old .... If Bellerin and Mustafi have breakout years how much do you think they will be asking for ....
Ramsey needs to be signed come what may. I think inside we have a very solid albeit irresponsible player. I think the irresponsibility he exhibits is down to the coach to rein in or not....
Nkettiah need to be promoted to the first team permanently this season. Give him 20 to 30 games this season. Games in the FA cup, Carabao cup and some 2nd half appearances in the EPL and Europa league. Good looking prospect that is about to make either Lucas Perez or Welbeck surplus to requirement.
Or send him out on loan if he is going to get less games.
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Sun Jul 29, 2018 10:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cito wrote:Big IF on those 2.anikulapo wrote:jdizzy wrote:Hysteria much?? Ramsey is the only contract issue which gets resolved one way or the other this summer. Our other major earners were signed in the past year so have deals that run somewhat concurrently to Ozils deal so we are in the drivers seat here.anikulapo wrote:I don’t understand d Gooners in cyberspace slagging Ramshyt for wanting Ozil money. He has contributed far more to Arsenal’s success than that fraud and he is perfectly entitled to ask for that .... problem is that Arsenal royally farked up by paying that loser that kinda money and have destroyed their wage structure forever ...
Ramsey needs to be signed come what may. I think inside we have a very solid albeit irresponsible player. I think the irresponsibility he exhibits is down to the coach to rein in or not....
Why does he need to be signed regardless? He is a moron and a totally stupid player. Did you see him trying to dribble inside his own box and get stripped and it only took an amazing save from Cech to stop what would have been a game winner ?
Sorry but there is a reason why teams are not banging down the door with a year left on his contract ... and even this latest Chelshyt link smacks of agent desperation.
Again it’s been almost five seasons ago when he first left to Spain for a mere seven million pounds that I said Arsenal should have signed Nzonzi. If you couldn’t see his impact in the World Cup final of all places then I don’t know what more there is to say.
When you are on the road at united, City or Liverpool and need players to rise up and help you bunker down to earn points you don’t look for the Xhacraps, Ozil and Ramshyt of the world

Ramsey will end up signing am extension with arsenal because his options are limited. No other club will pay him as much as arsenal. I am not a fan, but that is not to say he's not a good player. If arsenal signs Nzonzi I will start to believe in a genuine run at winning the league....he's that good. Why Wenger refused to sign him will forever remain one of the reasons I still can't stand him.
supereagles all the way
- jdizzy
Welbeck? Lol! Welbeck will be lucky not to be flogged off to Crystal Palace this summeranikulapo wrote:jdizzy wrote:Hysteria much?? Ramsey is the only contract issue which gets resolved one way or the other this summer. Our other major earners were signed in the past year so have deals that run somewhat concurrently to Ozils deal so we are in the drivers seat here.anikulapo wrote:I don’t understand d Gooners in cyberspace slagging Ramshyt for wanting Ozil money. He has contributed far more to Arsenal’s success than that fraud and he is perfectly entitled to ask for that .... problem is that Arsenal royally farked up by paying that loser that kinda money and have destroyed their wage structure forever ...
If Abu hits 50 goals next season, he can may be get a 20K pw increase on his current 180K. If he doesn't like it, too bad...we got 2 more years left to run on his contract. Point is, no major earner at the club is in position at the moment to hold the club hostage after Ramseys situation is sorted.
Niente Ÿ impossibile!
He came in as a the poor man's Adrien Rabiot - @19 he looks more mobile & rounded than AR was at that age. This kid's a betterohenhen1 wrote:I am not degrading his talent. I think he is a good prospect. I just think he needs more work defensively.tolahs wrote:Your total degrading of his talent to a lower division w/o haven't seen him play in the EPL undermines everything you say - i am sorry. He's got the tools - way more rounded than a few older & more experienced players in that team.ohenhen1 wrote:Temper down the hype on Guendouzi. He is a good young prospect. But he is not ready to step into the first team. A player will look good in pre season playing against PSG youth team. He needs to get stronger with his tackles and keeping procession. The premier league season is a different animal. Soft players don't thrive in the EPL. I Still think a year loan to a championship or Ligue one club will help him.
ball tackler than some 60% of our central MF(ok, Not saying much). I want to see what he does through Dec but the gaffer in giving him heavy mins is showing a lot of confidence.
Chelsea got Giroud but signed him to an 18month contract - Ramsey's bark about the Bridge is got his agent spices all over it. Last big contract, demands killer wages - all understood but Ozil as a brand brings way more to the table - I know - it ain't my rule - i got over all that logic when Becks was making as much as Zizou & Raul playing for Real Madrid.
For all his lung power - Ramsey has positional indiscipline & like Welbeck a wretched injury record - i see him settling but he'll drive a hard bargain.
AW played Ramsey in more fewer matches last season - looks like that trend will hold.
For all his lung power - Ramsey has positional indiscipline & like Welbeck a wretched injury record - i see him settling but he'll drive a hard bargain.
AW played Ramsey in more fewer matches last season - looks like that trend will hold.