The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

Good deal for Iwobi, 70K per week. If he plays well, he can improve the deal.

ohenhen1 wrote:Good deal for Iwobi, 70K per week. If he plays well, he can improve the deal.
That is his basic pay. It excludes bonuses and fees. When you add those his weekly package is over £100g per week.

@Nkume, remember the infamous Martin Samuel interview #fiveyearplan. Every kingdom falls, the great Wengabe ran out of town and his predecessor ripping up his memoirs. Arsenal don’t need a defensive midfielder, in comes El Midget, Ospina is good enough, in comes Jay Leno. Slowly the bullshit is being shovelled into the wheelbarrow and carted off. Good riddance.
Obiagu

Post by Obiagu »

Iwobi must seriously work on his fitness if he's to become a top player. He's one player who continues to baffle me as to his lack of fitness to last 90 mins at acceptable intensity. I have watched this 22 yo boy play like a grand pa and now rewarded with bumper pay. I hope they added a fitness clause in this contract.
supereagles all the way

Obiagu wrote:Iwobi must seriously work on his fitness if he's to become a top player. He's one player who continues to baffle me as to his lack of fitness to last 90 mins at acceptable intensity. I have watched this 22 yo boy play like a grand pa and now rewarded with bumper pay. I hope they added a fitness clause in this contract.
Don't worry, you can be rest assured that if Iwobi lacked in fitness, he will not be given any sort of contract at a club like Arsenal. 8-) 8-)
Obiagu

Post by Obiagu »

not a question of if, the young man really needs to work on his fitness.
supereagles all the way

Iwobi just need to have more confidence and be more clinical in front of goal. That is the next step for him.

Kola is out for ten weeks .... well AMN will have time there backing up Nacho

http://www.skysports.com/football/news/ ... nee-injury

Obiagu wrote:Iwobi must seriously work on his fitness if he's to become a top player. He's one player who continues to baffle me as to his lack of fitness to last 90 mins at acceptable intensity. I have watched this 22 yo boy play like a grand pa and now rewarded with bumper pay. I hope they added a fitness clause in this contract.
Are you for real? Okay oh... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

ohenhen1 wrote:Iwobi just need to have more confidence and be more clinical in front of goal. That is the next step for him.
Short and simple...All that fitness talk... :lol:

Obiagu

Post by Obiagu »

When was the last time iwobi started and finished a game for club or country?
supereagles all the way

Obiagu wrote:When was the last time iwobi started and finished a game for club or country?
The problem isn't fitness. The problem is consistency. Griezmann hardly ever finished a game for France, does that mean he wasn't fit? Your summation is too simplistic. Like Waffi said, if he was lacking in fitness, he wouldn't be where he is now.

However if you want to insist on your theory, carry on.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Come on Arsenal!!!!
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Cally wrote:
Obiagu wrote:When was the last time iwobi started and finished a game for club or country?
The problem isn't fitness. The problem is consistency. Griezmann hardly ever finished a game for France, does that mean he wasn't fit? Your summation is too simplistic. Like Waffi said, if he was lacking in fitness, he wouldn't be where he is now.

However if you want to insist on your theory, carry on.

haba, guys (Cally, Waffi and Robby).

The guy might be wrong in his assessment of the problem, but your responses make it seem as if he's being unfairly negative.

Truth is, big contract or not, concerns about Iwobi's performances, compared to what we know him to be capable of, are legitimate. Is it fitness? Is it injuries? Is it being played out of position? Is it something else? This is a fair discussion, IMHO.

I remember I pointed out when he had a number of stinkers last season. Waffi admitted, because it was glaring. But the explanation was that he was playing wounded. I seriously expected him to be a major force on our WC team.... :sad: :sad: :sad:

I hope whatever it is that appears to be holding him back gets resolved soon, for the boy's sake and for the sake of Naija and Arsenal. We know the talent, skills and pedigree are there.

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Boys aren’t playing badly. Almost by Nketiah.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Close by Laca
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Playing composed footy.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Almost by Lazio

Joined rhe game late but is Arsenal playing 4-4-2 or are my eyes deceiving me .... oh that was lucky for arsenal... shudda been down 1-0

1-0

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Goal by Nelson

wonderful build up ... offside goal though :taunt:

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

anikulapo wrote:Joined rhe game late but is Arsenal playing 4-4-2 or are my eyes deceiving me .... oh that was lucky for arsenal... shudda been down 1-0
Madridsta, you’re right. 4-4-2 it is. :D