The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

Heliopolis wrote:I don't want to count my chickens before they hatch but Emery deserves a Nobel Prize if we secure top 4. Knowing cheap a$$ Arsenal they won't look to spend the CL revenue until the last day of the transfer window in August and then claim there was no one out there that they liked.

:veryangry: :curse: :curse: Wenger was the specialist in delivering the news to the fans.... :curse: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Once again Iwobi best player on the pitch. Iwobi the one player always looking to raise tempo of the game, one player who runs at opposition, Iwobi truly blossoming into a legit baller.
Fact not feelings!

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Once again Iwobi best player on the pitch. Iwobi the one player always looking to raise tempo of the game, one player who runs at opposition, Iwobi truly blossoming into a legit baller.

Needs to work on his final touch and decision.

Less said about Xhacrap the better. It’s no surprise how the levels dropped when we had Ozil and Xhacrap together in midfield .... One did nothing to elevate and dictate play and the other did nothing but stroll around the field at a trot.

Unai needs to stick to his convictions and not let the noise of the loud minority get to him :curse:
Kai...Baba being objective is not a crime you know. Haba

Credit to you, TG. It's good to see you give credit when it's due.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Less said about Xhacrap the better. It’s no surprise how the levels dropped when we had Ozil and Xhacrap together in midfield .... One did nothing to elevate and dictate play and the other did nothing but stroll around the field at a trot.

Unai needs to stick to his convictions and not let the noise of the loud minority get to him :curse:
Kai...Baba being objective is not a crime you know. Haba

Bros na wetin nah?

I was not a fan of Sokratis when he arrived. I pointed out here even in preseason how he was roasted for speed by Boreham Wood of all teams. But my goodness has he improved. In fact my confidence grows any time I see him in the side, and consequently it’s a three way race for TEAM POY: between him, Guendo and LT.

Funny how that is given that all three were signed by Sven .... that Waffi says is overrated :mrgreen:

Did I not praise Pa Lichty for his performance :idea: :idea:

Anyway you and the rest of the Ozil/Xhaka Butt Kissers are so blind and deluded that I guess I shouldn’t be surprised smh

:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Just remember that we have just played the three easiest games we will play the rest of the season. No more easy games going forward. Bournemouth, Rennes, Spurs and United are going to be the real test. And we better score those chances we missed.

bepanda wrote:Just remember that we have just played the three easiest games we will play the rest of the season. No more easy games going forward. Bournemouth, Rennes, Spurs and United are going to be the real test. And we better score those chances we missed.
Haba why are you making me shaking?So no easy game again?Any well no game in EPL is easy,i think at home we can dispatch Bournemouth,we have good record at home.The spurs game depend who is fit,its a derby I cant remember the last season we did a double on them under Poch consider they have had better squad than us for last 3 season.But will are Arsenal and I believe we can do a double on them in league.
Manu is the team we must beat when they come to emirate,its a must to kick them off top 4th.

Heliopolis wrote:I don't want to count my chickens before they hatch but Emery deserves a Nobel Prize if we secure top 4. Knowing cheap a$$ Arsenal they won't look to spend the CL revenue until the last day of the transfer window in August and then claim there was no one out there that they liked.
We just need those loud mouth going to emirate to support the team well,i think we have to make home games a must win,no matter who comes to town.
We can finish top 4th,i will likely be backing spurs against Chelsea on Wednesday and Crystal palace against manu.
Manu and Chelsea still get to play each other and Chelsea get to go to Liverpool.If we get like 7 points in our next 3 EPL games I believe we will be 4th.

Also the club can't lie again about no player out there they like,Wenger was the biggest liar that cover for them.Emery will not do that and take the hit for those guy :thumbs: Also I still think even Europa can be possible.

Looks like Unai Has secured his DAVID Dein .... multiple sources confirming that Monchi has accepted the offer from Arsenal.

Well make I wait till Arsenal.com confirm am :ohmy:

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Why would Arsenal fan want Spurs to win? Brother, you can't be serious.
I want Spurs and Chelsea to tie. After we beat Spurs, we will drag them into the fight for 4th place. Spurs still need to play City and Liverpool and are still in the CL fight. We want them to come down to us.
Bepanda
We just need those loud mouth going to emirate to support the team well,i think we have to make home games a must win,no matter who comes to town.
We can finish top 4th,i will likely be backing spurs against Chelsea on Wednesday and Crystal palace against manu.
Manu and Chelsea still get to play each other and Chelsea get to go to Liverpool.If we get like 7 points in our next 3 EPL games I believe we will be 4th.
Also the club can't lie again about no player out there they like,Wenger was the biggest liar that cover for them.Emery will not do that and take the hit for those guy :thumbs: Also I still think even Europa can be possible.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Happy Granit is finally getting the credit he deserves, quality player.
To God be the glory
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

bepanda wrote:Why would Arsenal fan want Spurs to win? Brother, you can't be serious.
I want Spurs and Chelsea to tie. After we beat Spurs, we will drag them into the fight for 4th place. Spurs still need to play City and Liverpool and are still in the CL fight. We want them to come down to us
Bepanda

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

anikulapo wrote:Looks like Unai Has secured his DAVID Dein .... multiple sources confirming that Monchi has accepted the offer from Arsenal.

Ayam waiting too......

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

Ebyboy wrote:
anikulapo wrote:Looks like Unai Has secured his DAVID Dein .... multiple sources confirming that Monchi has accepted the offer from Arsenal.

Ayam waiting too......

me sef don join queue

Skylolo wrote:
Lets be honest sha ,, he has passing vision and distrubution but men he is slow !

Takes his sweet time to urn, late to challenges and cant run .. Against any team that runs he need protection from LT and Gundo.

its one reason i dont like that we stat he and Ozil together , it should be one off ( infact Ozil is faster than Xhaka ) both in speed of thought and execution.

“Ozil is the top scoring German in Premier League history. Sounds great right? 31 goals... in 5 and a half years... less than 6 a season... not so great after all”

“You'll often hear Ozil fans mention the fact he was the quickest player to reach 50 Premier League assists on the 11th March
What they won't tell you is that since that day, nearly a year ago, he has made 1 (one) assist.

Makes you think”

“Ozil fanboys spent years blaming "big slow donkey" Giroud, when in fact no striker has provided more goals for his assists. They told us as soon as Ozil had some quick strikers we'd see the best of him. Now we've got Auba and Laca, Ozil has never looked worse

Makes you think”

Germany infamously crashed out of the World Cup where Ozil, as usual, bottled it and retired from international duty, playing the victim card in the process to get his gullible fans behind him.

The only game Germany won was the only one Ozil didn't feature in

Makes you think

Ozil spoke about how proud he was of his Turkish heritage, but if that's the case then why did he choose to represent Germany? Because he has a mercenary streak, and used his ethnicity to increase his brand

Then cries racism when it backfires

Ozil has now missed a total of 100 games for Arsenal. The vast majority of these have been from supposed illnesses and back aches that happen to coincide with tough away games, not that he makes a difference in such fixtures.

Ozil has broken double figures once in 5 years, soon to be 6.

13/14 5 goals 9 assists
14/15 4G 5A
15/16 6G 19A
16/17 8G 9A
17/18 4G 8A
18/19 1G 1A

Because Ozil lacks any real stats, his fanboys have resorted to inventing "chances created" and even "big chances created" to try and get him in the conversation with genuinely world class players. Pathetic.

Arsenal's best 3 games this season:

Fulham 1-5 Arsenal
Arsenal 4-2 Tottenham
Arsenal 2-0 Chelsea

Ozil didn't feature in any of them.

Makes you think

Ozil has declined so hard, he barely even affected Cardiff, Huddersfield or Borisov when he recently played against them. Dispatching relegation fodder used to be his specialty, but now he can't even perform against them

Ozil has had such an embarrassing season that the Arsenal media team spent a week promoting a pass (not a goal, or even an assist) he made at home to then-relegation zone Burnley. That's what his highlight reel has been reduced to. Sad decline.

Ozil ended the trophy drought", another myth which I'll bust by simply showing these stats from our last 3 trophy runs:
Ozil 2 goals 5 assists
Giroud 8G 5A
Sanchez 7G 6A
Walcott 7G 0A
Ramsey 2 cup final winners

Sanogo had more of an impact in that final vs Hull than Ozil

Bottom line is, Emery is the first manager to actually challenge Ozil since Mourinho, but he simply can't hack it any more. He's overpaid, overrated and had over stayed.

Mesut Ozil: The Most Overrated Player in EPL HISTORY

CHEIII :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: see finishing :rotf:

Skylolo wrote:
Still a calamity away from gifting the opposition. Those are real concerns but kudos to him for growing in confidence this season.

Hmm watching PSG , Ozil ko , Ozil ni ..See the exquisite passing Draxler is giving Di maria for two gaols today chai.. Ozil for no small one minute game time for PSG.

One min.

Siddonlook11 wrote:Hmm watching PSG , Ozil ko , Ozil ni ..See the exquisite passing Draxler is giving Di maria for two gaols today chai.. Ozil for no small one minute game time for PSG.

One min.

Your problem is that you don’t know football and can’t see the things Ozil does :roll: :roll: n

Uncle Aniks na who wicked Ozil finish the bobo with stats like that?
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

The stars are aligning in our favour. United have an injury crisis and Chelsea is imploding. We have an easy schedule other than the Spurs game and United game (which is sandwiched in between the Rennes fixtures). We need to take care of business and finish 4th so we can remove ourselves from this vicious cycle.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Iwobi (who has made great stride this season) might still be day to day. Hopefully Suarez starts and give u good minutes. We can't take this lightly.
If we can win today and win at Spurs, we could move ourself into position for top 3 spot. Wow ... can you believe it?.