TUN 1- MALI 1

andyk1012
TUN 1- MALI 1

Post by andyk1012 »

This match up seems to be difficult for the Malians. Same North Africa tactics.
Last edited by andyk1012 on Fri Jun 28, 2019 5:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.
The last thing an enemy would want to see is a couple of million pissed
off old farts with attitudes and automatic weapons who know that their
best years are already behind them.
andyk1012
Re: TUN 0 - MALI 0

Post by andyk1012 »

Mali was let off the hook there. They are playing with fire
andyk1012

Post by andyk1012 »

Good interchange of passes by the Malians .. Good play there!!

This Marega reminds me of Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink, but needs to work on his shooting...

very dissapointing from Mali, I expected much more given how poor Tunisia looked against Angola, but Tunisia have definately stepped up their game.

I hate to say it but this was a typical "African performance" from Mali, meaning all that is wrong with the majority of African football, especially of the sub saharan variety.

1. Dribble, dribble, dribble - this is a team game not personal glory
2. Kick and run - instead of off ball runs and creative passing, just punt the ball and chase it
3. When all else fails just shoot

It was annoying as hell to watch, meanwhile the Tunisians displayed nice passing and interchanging, while Mali played low IQ ball.

Stereotypes do indeed exist for a reason, it is up to us to change them.

Do we have a North African violence problem?

Are they here to play football or play kung-fu?

andyk1012

Post by andyk1012 »

The North Africans might want to bully their way to the Cup

It is just the group stage. CAF refs need to start issuing more yellow cards. If they don't players will suffer long term injuries.

Tunisia aka Draw Champions. This is the rubbish they love. watch it end 0-0 or 1-1.

What an insipid team

This Mali coach no look the part at all. If you go carry pot belly fine but at least do your tie well, haba...smh

andyk1012

Post by andyk1012 »

Robbynice wrote:This Mali coach no look the part at all. If you go carry pot belly fine but at least do your tie well, haba...smh

You have a way with words mehn :thumbs: :rotf:
andyk1012

Post by andyk1012 »

Chai this guy wind corner enter net .. wow!! Tun 0 Mal 1

This keeper mehn...Anways me sha dey appreciate Akpeyi right about now...

Re: TUN 0 - MALI 1

more poor keeping lmao...Akpereyi disease :lol:

Comical goalkeeping from Tunisia gifts Mali their first goal.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

maceo4 wrote:more poor keeping lmao...Akpereyi disease :lol:
Abeg leave Akpeyi out of dis. This Tunisian 'keeper is not fit to clean his boots.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

andyk1012

Post by andyk1012 »

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Abeg leave Akpeyi out of dis. This Tunisian 'keeper is not fit to clean his boots.

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Fact not feelings!

Scipio Africanus wrote:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Akpereyi na new disease wey dey infect this ANC oh...but we know all who patient zero is :taunt:

Chei! See Freekick...Again thanking God for Akpeyi. See how GK position himself...smdh

andyk1012
Re: TUN 1- MALI 1

Post by andyk1012 »

Chaii that is what we call Hangers

Lucky deflection

1-1

Re: TUN 1- MALI 1

1-1 what just happened? Really unlucky deflection kaiiii