The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2
Gooners, attackmindedness & flair aren't entitlements, you've to earn the right to play that way. A midfield lacking the capacity to shield the backline is a huge debit. Laying off man with ball & continually exposing our defenders to one-on-one situations is kamikaze footie.
I don't know of anyone who's sure Emery can improve this team defensively even if he'd 2 more yrs. He ain't the dude for this gig.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
In keeping with the trends of old, Pepe’s signing was merely the “marquee” to get the season tickets renewed. Overpayment? Absolutely, the price for the privilege of paying in a plethora of instalments. Early days yet, but far from worldbeating thus far.
The diamond or rather, cubic zirconia was as pathetic today as it has been on previous issuings. Suffice to say there won’t be any Congolese warlord bellowing “weyz di di-mon”, on that viewing. A snippet alone would be enough to confirm the crushed glass masquerading as the iridescent stones. Where to for Beloved? To the drawing board surely, Emeribe needs to appreciate the necessity of a functional midfield, the three blind mice cabaret presented till date is a sorry substitute.
My bro. This game was a horror show. But I an afraid, this is the game that has lost Emery the support of most fans. I just can't see him recovering from this.Siddonlook11 wrote:And yet we blame mustaffi, sokratis and Luiz ? The defence was under so much pressure its was invevotable they would make mistakes.Waffiman wrote:Watford had 27 shots, they only had 8 in the 1st 4 games. That's how bad we are defensively. Yet, we are supposed to be playing defensively.
Unai cannot set up the midfield and defence to save his life and this was supposed to be a defensive setup !!
A real shame.
Wow. That guy needs help. Never, ever make football the souce of your happiness or joy.balo wrote:
Arsenal's problem is simple, midfield. I have never seen a team at this level with so much space in the middle. As soon as they lose the ball and are under attack you see this yawning gap in the middle exposing the the defence very badly. Suddenly Sokratis that was being praised last season now looks bad along with the others.
- YemiBrazil
On Unai We Stand! Tremendous job so far.
Unai Emery is not it and should be sackedWaffiman wrote:ojafranpa wrote:Waffi my brother should Unai stay or leave?![]()
Not up to me. But, those of us who want him to stay are now firmly in the minority.
Things might come to those who wait but only those things left behind by those who hustle-Abraham Lincoln
Arsenal attempts on goal vs. opponents attempts on goal this season:
Newcastle 9-8 Arsenal
Arsenal 15-18 Burnley
Liverpool 25-8 Arsenal
Arsenal 26-13 Tottenham
Watford 31-7 Arsenal
We are on a rate to exceed nos of goals conceded last season. People harp on about personnel, good habits must precede that!!!
Newcastle 9-8 Arsenal
Arsenal 15-18 Burnley
Liverpool 25-8 Arsenal
Arsenal 26-13 Tottenham
Watford 31-7 Arsenal
We are on a rate to exceed nos of goals conceded last season. People harp on about personnel, good habits must precede that!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
My brother Azuka go soon come knack me dirty slap for still supporting Emery.
But even me dey begin to lose hope on the man. I am really sad to admit this. Check this stat
Arsenal have had fewer shots than their opponents in 4 of their 5 league games this season - joint-most of any team
Bournemouth, Burnley, Crystal Palace, Norwich and Wolves have also been outshot in 4 of their 5 games
When you read stats like this, and the other stats, you gave to admit the cost, benefit analysis is now weighting too much on the costs. A real shame.
When you consider the attacking talent he has, it just is not acceptable.

But even me dey begin to lose hope on the man. I am really sad to admit this. Check this stat
Arsenal have had fewer shots than their opponents in 4 of their 5 league games this season - joint-most of any team
Bournemouth, Burnley, Crystal Palace, Norwich and Wolves have also been outshot in 4 of their 5 games
When you read stats like this, and the other stats, you gave to admit the cost, benefit analysis is now weighting too much on the costs. A real shame.
Why don’t U judge after some weeks with his two fullbacks fit and firing. Look at Guardiola sans Kompany and Laporte? Arsenal in addition to Bellerin are also missing KOS and Nacho. We don’t know abt Tierney but I doubt he can be worse than Kola . Granted he doesn’t cover himself in glory but I don’t c how u can call for his sack right now.Skylolo wrote:Emery should be sacked ASAP, there is enough time to salvage the season under a manager who knows what he is doing.....I hate Bourinho but I’d take him at this point. I knew we should have hired Benitez when he left Newcastle..
- Arsenal have allowed the more shots on their goal so far this season than any other team in the top leagues.
We have to make the top 4 this season, Enough is enough. Act now...
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Sun Sep 15, 2019 9:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Siddonlook11
My Brother even VVD will be made poor with this setup, no be only sokratis, it was like freeway to our post .. 8 lane freewayoloye wrote:Arsenal's problem is simple, midfield. I have never seen a team at this level with so much space in the middle. As soon as they lose the ball and are under attack you see this yawning gap in the middle exposing the the defence very badly. Suddenly Sokratis that was being praised last season now looks bad along with the others.
- cchinukw
Wow Watford 31 shots on goal vs Arsenal 7 shots.pajimoh wrote:[/video]
Sorry I am not sure if he was joking when he said the team would be improved by Smalling and Phil Jones.
Arsenal don suffa.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"
- Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

You need a midfield spine 2 serve as a springboard for ur attackers. U can’t do that without mobile and athletic ball winners or nimble ball retaining schemers like Cazorla, iniesta or Verratti. Granted Emery has had enough time by now to see the limitations of his squad and build around the proper personnel. But until he gets he right players in i can’t see this team moving forward. Guess he doesn’t understand the power of the fans and social media. He better take care or that seat will be occupied by Ljunberg B4 DecemberWaffiman wrote:My brother Azuka go soon come knack me dirty slap for still supporting Emery.![]()
- cchinukw
Nkume, see ya boy Ozil. He was on the pitch in body but not in spirit. 

"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"

- Siddonlook11
Sleaky72 wrote:You need a midfield spine 2 serve as a springboard for ur attackers. U can’t do that without mobile and athletic ball winners or nimble ball retaining schemers like Cazorla, iniesta or Verratti. Granted Emery has had enough time by now to see the limitations of his squad and build around the proper personnel. But until he gets he right players in i can’t see this team moving forward. Guess he doesn’t understand the power of the fans and social media. He better take care or that seat will be occupied by Ljunberg B4 DecemberWaffiman wrote:My brother Azuka go soon come knack me dirty slap for still supporting Emery.![]()
So you watched that game and all you can do is blame the players ? A midfield that had the much praised Gundo and Cabelos ? in front of a sitting Xhaka ? and a diamond point Ozil ? but could not hold to stop 3 passes from Watford ALL game and you blame the players ? God dey o
So Ismail Sarr was available at half-price, and we went and wasted 72m pounds on peperempe. We should have kept Iwobi and bought Sarr. Done. See as Deulofeu made AMN his wife.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
I have said many a time, no Coach can make Arsenal a title contender or even top 4 if the other teams get their act together, with the way we invest in our squad.Sleaky72 wrote:You need a midfield spine 2 serve as a springboard for ur attackers. U can’t do that without mobile and athletic ball winners or nimble ball retaining schemers like Cazorla, iniesta or Verratti. Granted Emery has had enough time by now to see the limitations of his squad and build around the proper personnel. But until he gets he right players in i can’t see this team moving forward. Guess he doesn’t understand the power of the fans and social media. He better take care or that seat will be occupied by Ljunberg B4 DecemberWaffiman wrote:My brother Azuka go soon come knack me dirty slap for still supporting Emery.![]()
But my bro, we have players he can set up to beat teams like Watford. Today's problems are systemic
We saw Sarr and Pepe in the same league. Why are you even mentioning him? He is a waste after 5 games. Na wa!amafolas wrote:So Ismail Sarr was available at half-price, and we went and wasted 72m pounds on peperempe. We should have kept Iwobi and bought Sarr. Done. See as Deulofeu made AMN his wife.
He, Deulofeu was constantly getting the ball and Niles was constantly double teamed. Deulofeu did not bother defending, but he kept on getting the ball, whilst we could not feed Pepe because Watford isolated him by limiting balls to him. Was our problem systemic?
We all know Pepe is not fit and he needs time to settle into the league but is this really about the players or system the Coach set up?
Our problem for this game was systemic.
I should actually ask U if you watched the game . Goals and poor decisions change momentum and all the coaching in the world can’t account for STUPID. Sok was having a decent game and the team was very comfortable until his moment of madness. Same for Luis who was decent until another moment Of madness. Now I will hold Emery responsible for his lineup but cmon, that game was in control until unforced forced errors by senior players once again, disabled the team. Now u can ? their mental fortitude and toughness but these R bloody grown and supposedly seasoned pros. A coach can’t hold ur hand for 90 minutes!Siddonlook11 wrote:Sleaky72 wrote:You need a midfield spine 2 serve as a springboard for ur attackers. U can’t do that without mobile and athletic ball winners or nimble ball retaining schemers like Cazorla, iniesta or Verratti. Granted Emery has had enough time by now to see the limitations of his squad and build around the proper personnel. But until he gets he right players in i can’t see this team moving forward. Guess he doesn’t understand the power of the fans and social media. He better take care or that seat will be occupied by Ljunberg B4 DecemberWaffiman wrote:My brother Azuka go soon come knack me dirty slap for still supporting Emery.![]()
So you watched that game and all you can do is blame the players ? A midfield that had the much praised Gundo and Cabelos ? in front of a sitting Xhaka ? and a diamond point Ozil ? but could not hold to stop 3 passes from Watford ALL game and you blame the players ? God dey o
100 percent AGREE!Waffiman wrote:I have said many a time, no Coach can make Arsenal a title contender or even top 4 if the other teams get their act together, with the way we invest in our squad.Sleaky72 wrote:You need a midfield spine 2 serve as a springboard for ur attackers. U can’t do that without mobile and athletic ball winners or nimble ball retaining schemers like Cazorla, iniesta or Verratti. Granted Emery has had enough time by now to see the limitations of his squad and build around the proper personnel. But until he gets he right players in i can’t see this team moving forward. Guess he doesn’t understand the power of the fans and social media. He better take care or that seat will be occupied by Ljunberg B4 DecemberWaffiman wrote:My brother Azuka go soon come knack me dirty slap for still supporting Emery.![]()
But my bro, we have players he can set up to beat teams like Watford. Today's problems are systemic
- cchinukw