The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Tunisian Gooner
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Coach wrote:
elerineye wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:For the love of Arsenal please Emery this must be your 11 at OT....

Leno

Chambers---Holding---Luiz--Tierney

Willock---Torrreira---Guendouzi

Pepe---Auba--Celballos

This 11 and Arsenal nick their 1st PL victory at OT since 2006.
This selection reminds me of Glen Goldsmith’s hit single released in 1988... :D
Guendouzi is as nomadic as an Aborigine on a walkabout. As for Willock being a must, on what substantiating evidence? More ghost than Patrick Swayze vs Liverpool, comprehensively bypassed. Has indeed faired better since, albeit vs lesser opposition.

Cap’n Fantastic aka El Toblerone must start. Agree with Chambers, Maitland-Niles has played himself out of ever starting at right-back again and in brutal honesty, doesn’t look much more than a Justin Hoyte. Personally, wouldn’t go with a 4-3-3 or even 4-2-3-1, United will look for the counter, a solid centre is a must have.
What do you see as the optimal lineup?
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
Tunisian Gooner

:sad: :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad:
Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner

:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner

And...we're going to lose.....

:evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
Detective Bunk Moreland

"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
Tunisian Gooner

Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner

Preparing my sincere apology letter plus a gift basket for Nkume after Arsenal lose tonight.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Preparing my sincere apology letter plus a gift basket for Nkume after Arsenal lose tonight.
Why? Like I said, I am expecting a 2-1 win.

Come on Auba!
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
Tunisian Gooner

I wish I could say I was shocked by Emery's line up.

Cold hard truth is Emery treats every game as a cup final.

Emery dreads every opponent, entire focus on nullification.

He is smash and grab manager.

Just praying it all works out today but I'm not remotely optimistic.
Detective Bunk Moreland

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Emery is not smart.Ozil not in the squad? Is he sick again? Emery Emery Emeribe.

Oh well ...We have to now pray that Manure cannot score to save their lives and we take any of the chances we get.

But this game is set up for a draw..I do want and hope for a win.

Lets go boys :clap: :clap: :clap:

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Team's good enough to win - what are team orders though? I hope M/F with LT & Xhaka(?) create shield whilst Chambers picks when to venture forward. We must vary our kicking from the back - Emery needs to break out from this funk!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
Tunisian Gooner

Detective Bunk Moreland

Gentlemen pls keep the score update. Alas a man can’t invest any more energy in2 a team and boss that luvs doing things the hard way. Can’t punish my nerves any more. Arsenal God bless. My emotions have 2 be invested somewhere else: win or lose. Also was Rashford touched by an Angel? Hw do you recover that quickly from a groin strain?

Really am shocked why an intelligent man wud do the plank walk blindfolded? Not saying they won’t prevail today but what is he trying to prove? If it goes belly up does he even know the firestorm he voluntarily decided to spark in his basement? I’m finding his reasoning very hard to guage.
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Mon Sep 30, 2019 7:38 pm, edited 2 times in total.
living

Post by living »

This Emery needs to be sacked. Including calamities like D.Luiz and G.Xhaka against Man U is just courting trouble. Can we sack this guy like now. The guy is not Arsenal material
Things might come to those who wait but only those things left behind by those who hustle-Abraham Lincoln

@Living, Groundnut Xhaka is team captain and must start. Brave decision re: Bako Sako, big night, big stadium. The absence of AWB helps, but with Kolanut blasting forward with wanton disregard for the defensive responsibility, there could be blood wide left if Beloved isn’t in the ascendency.

The arrangement of the midfield is crucial, does Guendo go full Aborigine or decide to exit the playground and play the game at hand?

Ole Gunnasuofia vs Unai Emeribe, el Sackico? Surely that delightful title is reserved for Marco Silva’s next outing. Would’ve favoured a 4-3-1-2, but that was assuming a competent leftback was available. It will be what it will, the bench is a huge concern. Those 11 men must be just that, 11 good men. Go well, to the death and beyond. And if death it is to be, let it be in hand to hand combat, both hands bloodstained and much more.

Xhaka will likely be Unai's undoing .
And if he cannot see that ..maybe it was meant to happen that way.

Tentative start for both sides...feeling each other.

Hmmm Calum hopefully will survive this James boy today.

assnal trying to play out the back is so funny :lol: :lol: :lol:

Walahi..they teach stupidity in Arsenal...So James outruns Chambers and Chambers drags him back ?? Yellow Card faster than AMn got his against Villa.

So As it is he may end up with another yellow in this game !!

Btw is raining a lot !!