The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020
- danfo driver
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:As much as I despised Mourinho for insulting AW, I would not have opposed his appointment.Waffiman wrote:Just look at the names being banded around. They all have Joorabchian, Mendes and their wannabes all over them. Personally, I don't want any of that lot at Arsenal. I want Arsenal people who understand what it is to he Arsenal at the club.Skylolo wrote:Thanks Unai Emery, I am sure you tried.....it just didn't work.
As of today Rafael Benitez is the first choice for me followed by Nuno. Arsenal need a coach that can organize a team and sort out the defence. In the meantime goodluck Freddie, win the games and prove we don't need any of those guys.
I want Freddie given a proper chance, I know as a Coach, he has the talent. The real test is how he can work with the egos in that dressing room. Look at what he did with the youth teams. If he can get these group of players playing again, who knows.
One thing I now expect is these players who downed tools on Emery, will be completely different come Norwich.
Just to mention. I have had a pop at the Kroenke's of late but I must say thanks to Silent Stan for overuling Raul and Josh decision to appoint Mourinho. Yes. He saved us from Mourinho. The best thing he has ever done for this club.

I will go for Diego Simeone. I know he is a defence minded manager, however we dont have a problem going forward, we do have a problem in defence and I believe he is a good fit
Things might come to those who wait but only those things left behind by those who hustle-Abraham Lincoln
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
This!Coach wrote:Freddie Gooner Ljunberg...no matter how good it might get neither party should consider the makeweight, heavyweight enough for a full-time appointment.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
What will make Arsenal attractive to him?living wrote:I will go for Diego Simeone. I know he is a defence minded manager, however we dont have a problem going forward, we do have a problem in defence and I believe he is a good fit
Their shoestring budget?
Free spending owners?
Coaching Europa league team?
Coaching in London?
Great talent to work with?
Great fanbase?
Great stadium?
Living in England?
- danfo driver
Cellular wrote:What will make Arsenal attractive to him?living wrote:I will go for Diego Simeone. I know he is a defence minded manager, however we dont have a problem going forward, we do have a problem in defence and I believe he is a good fit
Their shoestring budget?
Free spending owners?
Coaching in London?
Great fanbase?
Great stadium?
Living in England?

Its amazing how Arsenal fans see themselves. They remind me of that man who grew up in a wealthy family that lost everything. 15 years later, he still sees himself as wealthy, even though he lives in a face-me-I-face-you and is obviously struggling in life.

- Siddonlook11
yeah but Ozil will be out too soon.ojafranpa wrote:September 16-
Ozil's reps were confident he will outlast Emery at Arsenal and they may be on to something... Chai
- Siddonlook11
All this I will go for... Diego will leave AM and come to Arsenal ? Ok oliving wrote:I will go for Diego Simeone. I know he is a defence minded manager, however we dont have a problem going forward, we do have a problem in defence and I believe he is a good fit
But Neville believes Arsenal’s defenders are to blame for Emery’s departure.
‘It has been messy, let’s be clear about this, these defenders like [Shkodran] Mustafi, Sokratis and [David] Luiz are uncoachable,’ Neville told Sky Sports News.
Unai Emery has failed to register a win in Arsenal's last seven games
Unai Emery has failed to register a win in Arsenal’s last seven games (Reuters)
‘I don’t know who has been responsible for recruitment over the last few years, but if I was on the board at Arsenal I would be giving them a right rocketing.
‘There’s no way Emery is telling [David] Luiz to step up two, three times to catch a player offside, or even some of the hideous things you see from other defenders.
‘You see what happened with [Granit] Xhaka the other week, Emery is a man of honour and this runs far deeper than just the coach.
‘He might be feeling quite happy to leave behind what is quite simply an average bunch of players.’
Key word used by Neville is “UNCOACHABLE”!!! He shudda added Ozil, Chambers, Maiti-Niles and Haka 2 that list. Players who R simply beyond help!!
But Mourhino went from coaching big teams to a team smaller than Arsenal...Cellular wrote:What will make Arsenal attractive to him?living wrote:I will go for Diego Simeone. I know he is a defence minded manager, however we dont have a problem going forward, we do have a problem in defence and I believe he is a good fit
Their shoestring budget?
Free spending owners?
Coaching in London?
Great fanbase?
Great stadium?
Living in England?
So it is not far fetched that Simeone may see Arsenal as a challenge. Joke apart Arsenal is not smaller than Athletico Madrid, especially in worldwide reach and visibility.
- Siddonlook11
Cito wrote:But Mourhino went from coaching big teams to a team smaller than Arsenal...Cellular wrote:What will make Arsenal attractive to him?living wrote:I will go for Diego Simeone. I know he is a defence minded manager, however we dont have a problem going forward, we do have a problem in defence and I believe he is a good fit
Their shoestring budget?
Free spending owners?
Coaching in London?
Great fanbase?
Great stadium?
Living in England?
So it is not far fetched that Simeone may see Arsenal as a challenge. Joke apart Arsenal is not smaller than Athletico Madrid, especially in worldwide reach and visibility.
THis comparison get as e be ..Mourinho was sacked !! Simeone has just been given in th eas year a pay rise and even got money to by players and he will come to Arsenal ? Ok o.
- Siddonlook11
We better respect ourselves and support Freddie , then go beg wolves for Nuno !!
Any other hire na fry pan to fire.
I'm with you Waffiman. Freddie should have no problems managing those ego's because the guys want to do well.....despite recent downing of tools to get rid of Emery I believe Arsenal have a conscientious bunch of players who are honest and want the fans to get value for their money. I'm sure the leaders & talkers in that dressing room who are at the spine of the team; Luiz, Soktaris, Xhaka, Ozil, Auba will pull everybody together now and get this club going again. Unlike Emery who liked to marginalise at every opportunity, hopefully Freddie will see the value in getting guys like Mustafi, Kolasinac, Torreira and Pepe all onside and playing well....add that to wiser use of the young players (Martinelli, Willock, ESR and Saka) and we should be back in business. There is a lot of quality in this team, Emery was just useless....Waffiman wrote:Just look at the names being banded around. They all have Joorabchian, Mendes and their wannabes all over them. Personally, I don't want any of that lot at Arsenal. I want Arsenal people who understand what it is to he Arsenal at the club.Skylolo wrote:Thanks Unai Emery, I am sure you tried.....it just didn't work.
As of today Rafael Benitez is the first choice for me followed by Nuno. Arsenal need a coach that can organize a team and sort out the defence. In the meantime goodluck Freddie, win the games and prove we don't need any of those guys.
I want Freddie given a proper chance, I know as a Coach, he has the talent. The real test is how he can work with the egos in that dressing room. Look at what he did with the youth teams. If he can get these group of players playing again, who knows.
One thing I now expect is these players who downed tools on Emery, will be completely different come Norwich.
Just to mention. I have had a pop at the Kroenke's of late but I must say thanks to Silent Stan for overuling Raul and Josh decision to appoint Mourinho. Yes. He saved us from Mourinho. The best thing he has ever done for this club.
I agree on Mourinho, there was a point when I entertained the idea....that is how frustrated I was with Emery.
To God be the glory
- danfo driver
look at the bufoonlike empty arroganceCito wrote:But Mourhino went from coaching big teams to a team smaller than Arsenal...Cellular wrote:What will make Arsenal attractive to him?living wrote:I will go for Diego Simeone. I know he is a defence minded manager, however we dont have a problem going forward, we do have a problem in defence and I believe he is a good fit
Their shoestring budget?
Free spending owners?
Coaching in London?
Great fanbase?
Great stadium?
Living in England?

you need to clean your toto and your brain

- jdizzy
Emery is gone so I am back. One little step towards steadying the ship
Niente Ÿ impossibile!
Like I said, it is not far fetched. Things that may lead a coach to take up jobs in another big club could range from challenges, no drop in level, pay scale, quality of players, attractiveness of club.Siddonlook11 wrote:Cito wrote:But Mourhino went from coaching big teams to a team smaller than Arsenal...Cellular wrote:What will make Arsenal attractive to him?living wrote:I will go for Diego Simeone. I know he is a defence minded manager, however we dont have a problem going forward, we do have a problem in defence and I believe he is a good fit
Their shoestring budget?
Free spending owners?
Coaching in London?
Great fanbase?
Great stadium?
Living in England?
THis comparison get as e be ..Mourinho was sacked !! Simeone has just been given in th eas year a pay rise and even got money to by players and he will come to Arsenal ? Ok o.
No matter how poorly Arsenal has performed over the last decade, it is still an attractive club for a coach who may want to get into the EPL. No matter how we cut it, Arsenal is in the top 5 of EPL clubs in terms of prestige.
- cchinukw
We shall see.Coach wrote:Freddie Gooner Ljunberg...no matter how good it might get neither party should consider the makeweight, heavyweight enough for a full-time appointment.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"
- Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

@Living, Diego Simeone would be akin to asking Tyra Banks’ tomb raider to leave the excavation site and take his shovel and spade to Bobrisky’s backyard. Beloved are barely heavyweights and if at all, of the David Price and Matt Skelton variety. It’s Ejikemoh Howe, Rafwell Okafor Benitez, even Nonso Espírito Santo is a hard pull.
- Siddonlook11
The thing tire person, we the fans are 40% of the problem the remaining 60% na ownership , coaching and team .share am 20% apiece ...danfo driver wrote:look at the bufoonlike empty arroganceCito wrote:But Mourhino went from coaching big teams to a team smaller than Arsenal...Cellular wrote:What will make Arsenal attractive to him?living wrote:I will go for Diego Simeone. I know he is a defence minded manager, however we dont have a problem going forward, we do have a problem in defence and I believe he is a good fit
Their shoestring budget?
Free spending owners?
Coaching in London?
Great fanbase?
Great stadium?
Living in England?
So it is not far fetched that Simeone may see Arsenal as a challenge. Joke apart Arsenal is not smaller than Athletico Madrid, especially in worldwide reach and visibility.![]()
the guy actually thinks Arsenal is bigger than Atleti!
this is what happens when you know nothing about football and think EPL is the only league.
you need to clean your toto and your brain![]()
- Its a Goal

Just for the deluded

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
- Molue Conductor
Me neither, He is not what e used to be.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:As much as I despised Mourinho for insulting AW, I would not have opposed his appointment.Waffiman wrote:Just look at the names being banded around. They all have Joorabchian, Mendes and their wannabes all over them. Personally, I don't want any of that lot at Arsenal. I want Arsenal people who understand what it is to he Arsenal at the club.Skylolo wrote:Thanks Unai Emery, I am sure you tried.....it just didn't work.
??living wrote:I will go for Diego Simeone. I know he is a defence minded manager, however we dont have a problem going forward, we do have a problem in defence and I believe he is a good fit
Why would he come to us?
said the same about barcalonaIts a Goal wrote:
Just for the deluded![]()

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.