2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU
- Its a Goal
Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v NEW [WK 3]
Andy Carroll coming on as well for Newcastle.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
Jorge Mendes?Its a Goal wrote:I don't get the preference of Matt over Aurier.[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote: Sloppy from Doherty

"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower
That was just lazy from Moura
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
Danny Blanchflower
- Its a Goal
Lamela for Moura.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
and he's rightly replaced by Lamelatoyin133 wrote:That was just lazy from Moura
Danny Blanchflower
Free kick in dangerous area
Danny Blanchflower
- Its a Goal
Close again. This time from Lamela's freekick on the edge of the 18.
Davies saves Winks bacon
Danny Blanchflower
Kane looks knackered
Danny Blanchflower
- Its a Goal
Kane down temporarily but back up and running.
Bale looks more interested in the architecture than the game
Danny Blanchflower
An almost comical own goal by Davies and Hojbjerg
Danny Blanchflower
- Its a Goal
Just so spursy. Every team gets rewarded with a penalty for any sort of handball but when it comes to Spurs no chance.
His time will come soon enough!toyin133 wrote:Bale looks more interested in the architecture than the game
only the super eagles of nigeria are capable of snatching defeat from the jaws of victory-total football magazine circa june 02'
- Its a Goal
Nice move to created a chance by Ndombele.
Great work by Ndombele but no one to apply finish in the box
Danny Blanchflower
- danfo driver
You watch Tottenham and you get a feeling that the club hates success.
its like they wil do anything to conspire to lose

- Its a Goal
Defense held up beautifully to rebuff Newcastle's freekick.
Handball being checked against Dier. Saved by the fact that Carroll was offside.
- danfo driver
Deir literally tries to CONCEDE a penalty TWICE!

- Its a Goal
Honestly this is just crazy.
- danfo driver
talk about being CURSED!

Pen to newcastle and all the good work about to be wasted
Danny Blanchflower
- Its a Goal
So so so Spursy. We had a shout for a handball a minute before Newcastle got their's.