[AFCON 2021 Final Match] Senegal 0(4) Egypt 0(2) PKs SENEGAL ARE 1ST TIME AFCON CHAMPIONS!!!!

Re: [AFCON 2021 Final Match] Senegal 0(4) Egypt 0(2) PKs SENEGAL ARE 1ST TIME AFCON CHAMPIONS!!!!

Salah is inconsolable! Chin up man, you did well to get this far!

Re: [AFCON 2021 Final Match] Senegal 0(4) Egypt 0(2) PKs SENEGAL ARE 1ST TIME AFCON CHAMPIONS!!!!

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:48 pm I said it. This was one too many PK shootouts for Egypt. Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner!
You called it bros. But that Egyptian goalie....Naija needs someone like him....wow

That Egypt keeper was in form today. Kai!

Congrats to Senegal!

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:47 pm YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!
What many of us, if not ALL 'wished' came to light. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

different pressure seeing Mendy in net.

Finally , they deserve is .. I am so happy for them

Gabaski, mom...what a man. Damn.

Gabaski won the MOTM. Well deserved!

Okay, I wanted and I am hella glad Senegal won, but man, I feel for my man, Mo Salah. Sorry Mo.

horrible question how does it feel to be man of the match?

Hello Kalani.

Egyptian goalie wins man of the Match. I'm gonna take a wild guess and say that I don't think that was the trophy he wanted to win today :laugh:
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

marutimon wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:49 pm Mane should be tournament's MVP!
I disagree

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:49 pm Salah is inconsolable! Chin up man, you did well to get this far!
Def needs help, no man can do it alone in a team sport like this.

metalalloy wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:51 pm Gabaski won the MOTM. Well deserved!
Yes he does. He is good, or had a good day/game

King Futcha wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:51 pm horrible question how does it feel to be man of the match?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: you saw that chit?

King Futcha wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:51 pm horrible question how does it feel to be man of the match?
I wan reach in tv cover the guy mouth. That was an embarrassing question

Nigeria is winning the next AFCON

this kid just put in an application to be my new favorite player... he is a baller

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:53 pm Nigeria is winning the next AFCON
Lmaaaaaoooooo

Happy that the bus parking team lost, as Egypt's tactics is not a good advertisement
for the game. Egypt does not deserve the trophy, as they are mainly a defensive team
with not much to offer going forward.

Mame, definitely tournament mvp

King Futcha wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:53 pm this kid just put in an application to be my new favorite player... he is a baller

Heck of a game he played...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp