2021/2022 Spurs Season: PL - 4th; ECL - GP STG; FAC - RD 5; CC - SM

Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: PL - 4th; ECL - GP STG; FAC - RD 5; CC - SM

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Cito wrote: Fri Jun 17, 2022 5:54 pm
Spurs to win the EPL 2022/23... :mrgreen:
I know it sounds far fetched but I won't exactly rule it out. This is what Conte wants Spurs to be.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote: Fri Jun 17, 2022 4:00 pm

Signed, Sealed and Bissoudelivered
Very Solid Signing. He will help cover that defense and allow Kane and Son to wreck havoc without handbrake.

For that to happen, Spurs need more quality up front and in the wing back positions. Offence for me is more an issue than defence. I don't see this squad winning the league. The mentality and depth is not fully there.

Its a Goal wrote: Sat Jun 18, 2022 6:34 pm
I know it sounds far fetched but I won't exactly rule it out. This is what Conte wants Spurs to be.
So right now it’s a 3 horse race between City, Pool and Spurs. Better not fall my hands and finish 4th oh!

Cito wrote: Sat Jun 18, 2022 10:14 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Sat Jun 18, 2022 6:34 pm
So right now it’s a 3 horse race between City, Pool and Spurs. Better not fall my hands and finish 4th oh!
Season never start. Shoot, we never even start pre-season and you dey put all this expectation on top us. Haba, slow ya roll jare.

There's some rumors going round that Christian Eriksen may be on his way over.

Crazy season has started not only for Spurs but for other clubs. Someone is suggesting City should buy Phillips from Leeds. I doubt City would be so dumb to do so. I see Gabriel Jesus to Spurs - ehn? No way.

Just a random tweet.

Interesting Spurs are in for Richarlison. I am also seeing that it is close to completion. He would be a good forward signing. Can play on the wings and as a focal point. I can't stand his antics especially on the pitch - diving etc

Cristao II wrote: Mon Jun 20, 2022 1:56 pm Crazy season has started not only for Spurs but for other clubs. Someone is suggesting City should buy Phillips from Leeds. I doubt City would be so dumb to do so. I see Gabriel Jesus to Spurs - ehn? No way.
In one post nah 2 F9s you get..Kevin landed at City and Gaby landed at assanal. Chei

Cristao II wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 9:04 am Interesting Spurs are in for Richarlison. I am also seeing that it is close to completion. He would be a good forward signing. Can play on the wings and as a focal point. I can't stand his antics especially on the pitch - diving etc
Gotta give Tottenham their flowers.
On paper they are building a really good team
that should challenge for honors this season.
Not to sold on Richarlison for that amount but it
gives your team really good depth.
I’m still so salty about Bissouma … how stupid is ARSENAL!!

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 11:45 am
Cristao II wrote: Mon Jun 20, 2022 1:56 pm Crazy season has started not only for Spurs but for other clubs. Someone is suggesting City should buy Phillips from Leeds. I doubt City would be so dumb to do so. I see Gabriel Jesus to Spurs - ehn? No way.
In one post nah 2 F9s you get..Kevin landed at City and Gaby landed at assanal. Chei
You really need to get better comprehension skills. I don't have Cito's patience.

I see Spurs are now being linked with Djed Spence. Something dey shele.

Richarlison is a decent signing, covers both flanks in addition to backup for Harrison Ogbunigwe. The cherry on the top is the ensuing appearance/performance related add-ons it will inevitably trigger for Bamidele Alli. Not bad business. Throw in Kulesevki’s mandatory buy-out being triggered next season at a very reasonable purchase price, not bad business for a bunch of douchebags. Well done to them.

Cristao II wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 9:04 am Interesting Spurs are in for Richarlison. I am also seeing that it is close to completion. He would be a good forward signing. Can play on the wings and as a focal point. I can't stand his antics especially on the pitch - diving etc

He might have a lot of antics, but he is a grafter, he will run for Spurs for 9mins and gives you another option.
He's a good signing

What's left to strengthen now, the defence?

Cristao II wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 2:47 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 11:45 am
You really need to get better comprehension skills. I don't have Cito's patience.
Sometimes you type out things , walk away to go get some water…then delete what you wrote.

I did a lot of those with him but it’s hella hard bruv.

Cristao II wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 3:14 pm I see Spurs are now being linked with Djed Spence. Something dey shele.
This is going to be a 3rd F9. You never learn

benteke wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 9:36 pm

He might have a lot of antics, but he is a grafter, he will run for Spurs for 9mins and gives you another option.
He's a good signing

What's left to strengthen now, the defence?
Depends. There are a lot of CDs especially young British ones at Spurs. The club will need to get rid of some before buying.

Conte is turning spurs to a top team,watch him now do a double ob chelsea and finish above them.

kajifu wrote: Sat Jul 02, 2022 3:04 am Conte is turning spurs to a top team,watch him now do a double ob chelsea and finish above them.
Not with signings like Richarlison. He is the single most important reason Everton haven’t fulfilled their potential thus far❗️

Well they just did.