Christian Atsu dies in Turkey earthquake.

This brother may be stuck under rubbles in the earthquake that happened in Turkey 🇹🇷

Hoping for positive news.

https://www.dailystar.co.uk/sport/footb ... 145007.amp
Last edited by Cito on Sat Feb 18, 2023 8:42 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: Christian Atsu in Turkey earthquake.

Just read about it. I pray he’s found alive

I hope he is okay.

Wow hopefully he is found ok and well.

wiseone wrote: Mon Feb 06, 2023 9:46 pm
Story has been debunked by Club President.

Wow, why do people toy with others’ emotions by posting unconfirmed news like that?
Cito wrote: Mon Feb 06, 2023 11:38 pm
Story has been debunked by Club President.

It is a really really terrible tragedy in Turkey, thousands are feared dead. Many are trapped and with nightly tempaeratures of -11C expected it is looking bleak.

We hope for good news for Christian and the thousands of others trapped.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Atsu found alive & currently recovering in a hospital. God be praised.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... pital.html
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Thunder wrote: Tue Feb 07, 2023 2:30 am Atsu found alive & currently recovering in a hospital. God be praised.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... pital.html
Good news!! It wasn’t his time.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Pray someone will let us know the truth. His manager is now quoted as saying, he’s not been rescued.
May God be with him, as well as other victims of this tragedy.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Folks, from all reports, he was rescued but receiving treatment. I hope he pulls through

https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/foo ... 77051.html

Yup he is in hospital recovering. This is fantastic news.
International football player Christian Atsu has been found alive and is in “stable condition” at a local hospital following Monday’s earthquake in southern Turkey, the Ghana Football Association and Atsu’s agent said on Tuesday.
https://www.cnn.com/2023/02/07/africa/g ... index.html

Cito wrote: Tue Feb 07, 2023 4:54 pm Yup he is in hospital recovering. This is fantastic news.
International football player Christian Atsu has been found alive and is in “stable condition” at a local hospital following Monday’s earthquake in southern Turkey, the Ghana Football Association and Atsu’s agent said on Tuesday.
https://www.cnn.com/2023/02/07/africa/g ... index.html
make up your mind cito the (**t*) earlier you posted a fake and false report, now you come out trying to pretend saying Astu wasn't hurt or trapped in the rubble... smh ..shame no catch you

Glad to hear the breda was successfully extracted. This life is really something else, one minute you are relaxing in your humble abode and gbam, earthquake, fire, flood etc.

Praying for the souls of those that passed on and their friends and families. Speedy recovery to the survivors.

100%Naija wrote: Tue Feb 07, 2023 6:46 pm Glad to hear the breda was successfully extracted. This life is really something else, one minute you are relaxing in your humble abode and gbam, earthquake, fire, flood etc.

Praying for the souls of those that passed on and their friends and families. Speedy recovery to the survivors.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

But the rescue effort needs serious help. "Nobody is coming".
God help them.

Damunk wrote: Tue Feb 07, 2023 10:08 pm
100%Naija wrote: Tue Feb 07, 2023 6:46 pm Glad to hear the breda was successfully extracted. This life is really something else, one minute you are relaxing in your humble abode and gbam, earthquake, fire, flood etc.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

But the rescue effort needs serious help. "Nobody is coming".
God help them.
Some may survive the initial collapse only to die due to time it took to get to them. The rescue effort really needs to be ramped up. Really sad situation.

May all those that died rest in peace. The injured, his healing hands upon them.

Living in the 3rd most seismically active state in the country puts one on edge in situations like this.

Chei a UK based cito the t*t* claiming Earthquake in the Uk...ok oooo

Turkey earthquake: Yeni Malatyaspor goalkeeper Ahmet Eyup Turkaslan dies
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/64562520

More than 5,000 people have lost their lives in Turkey and Syria following the earthquake.

Death toll: 8,700 and rising.
About “5000 buildings were affected”, so unfortunately this figure which averages less than two people per building might be just the beginning.
God rest the souls of all those departed.

Damunk wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 8:56 am Death toll: 8,700 and rising.
About “5000 buildings were affected”, so unfortunately this figure which averages less than two people per building might be just the beginning.
God rest the souls of all those departed.
Now 9,400.
“5,800 buildings destroyed in Turkey alone”.

Birth pains of the earth