UCL 2nd leg: MUN vs CITY (1-4) FT

Re: UCL: City vs Bayern 3-0 (2H)

danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 10:27 pm
txj wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 10:08 pm
danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 9:53 pm
YUJAM wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 9:46 pm Upamecano completely fell apart in this one.

But I think Bayern made a huge error in firing Nagelsman
Their fans are going to be very angry today. Nagelsmann was walking the CL :rotf:

I never understood the change.
But this game was down to shocking performance of some key players...
It was personal, not business (he wasnt fired for performance). Some say it was an issue, which relates to his girlfriend and leaks.

As for performance, I agree.

By the way, I dont rate De Light at all. I think he is a terrible defender. What are your thoughts on him?

First I always hesitate to judge CBs singly. What I mean is that their performance is intricately linked to the partnership in central defense.

I think he's very talented especially given his age, but I'm not convinced that Upamecano is the right partner for him.
I think Munich should've signed the Freiburg CB...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: UCL: City vs Bayern 3-0 (FT)

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 10:57 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 10:48 pm
theDunamis wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 10:46 pm Thierry Henry chewing Italy out on the racism perpetrated by the Juve fans on Lukaku last week, furthered by the referee's completely inhumane and foolish decision to punish a celebration Lukaku always does and did again tonight in the CL and was kosher, and insanely validated by the Italian FA.

A trifecta of racist actions and Henry is thoroughly pissed and rightly so.
Proud of him.
The only protected category in the world seems to be the LGBT fraternity
Let's leave the LGBT people out of it. One form of bigotry doesn't justify another.
Chief how did me pointing out that the issue of racism towards people of color has never and will be a priority for Europe now mean it’s a justification of another kinda bigotry ?????

The vast majority of the LGBT community are white and the white world has embraced issues affecting them and could care less about what happens to people of color. These are facts

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 10:59 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 10:32 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 10:26 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 10:14 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 9:55 pm It will be a very long April 26th for Arsenal fans
I’m not worried
City won't be as physical as Liverpool, so the lads should settle into the game better. Mental errors are the main worry, because City will punish those mercilessly. Worried about Martinelli's decision making in the final 3rd possibly leading to costly turnovers and Zinchenko's defending.
You’re spot on.
They are like a venomous snake and kill you on any error. So it will be up to us to be focused but when you have numbskulls like Xhaka in the team anything bad is possible.

Hoping Arteta learns his lesson and drops him and allows Zinchy to play his natural midfield position and move Tierney into his natural left coach role.
I know: pipe dream
I disagree on dropping Xhaka. He makes a lot of valuable contributions + we need his fire against City. Agree on Zinchenko playing his natural midfield position but that would mean changing formation or dropping one of Odegaard, Partey or Xhaka which I don't advise.
Lol you disagree on dropping Xhaka yet you mentioned the options of Ode, Partey and Chaka being one of three to sit on the bench.

Surely it can’t be Partey and the captain won’t be dropped, so who do you think is getting dropped? :bump:

Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Apr 12, 2023 12:19 am
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 10:59 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 10:32 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 10:26 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 10:14 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 9:55 pm It will be a very long April 26th for Arsenal fans
I’m not worried
City won't be as physical as Liverpool, so the lads should settle into the game better. Mental errors are the main worry, because City will punish those mercilessly. Worried about Martinelli's decision making in the final 3rd possibly leading to costly turnovers and Zinchenko's defending.
You’re spot on.
They are like a venomous snake and kill you on any error. So it will be up to us to be focused but when you have numbskulls like Xhaka in the team anything bad is possible.

Hoping Arteta learns his lesson and drops him and allows Zinchy to play his natural midfield position and move Tierney into his natural left coach role.
I know: pipe dream
I disagree on dropping Xhaka. He makes a lot of valuable contributions + we need his fire against City. Agree on Zinchenko playing his natural midfield position but that would mean changing formation or dropping one of Odegaard, Partey or Xhaka which I don't advise.
Lol you disagree on dropping Xhaka yet you mentioned the options of Ode, Partey and Chaka being one of three to sit on the bench.

Surely it can’t be Partey and the captain won’t be dropped, so who do you think is getting dropped? :bump:
It seems you missed the "which I don't advise" part of my post :laugh: So given that I don't advise dropping any of them, which of the options that I enumerated is left? :sneaky:

txj wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 11:28 pm
YUJAM wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 9:46 pm Upamecano completely fell apart in this one.

Their fans are going to be very angry today. Nagelsmann was walking the CL :rotf:

It was personal, not business (he wasnt fired for performance). Some say it was an issue, which relates to his girlfriend and leaks.

By the way, I dont rate De Light at all. I think he is a terrible defender. What are your thoughts on him?

First I always hesitate to judge CBs singly. What I mean is that their performance is intricately linked to the partnership in central defense.

I think he's very talented especially given his age, but I'm not convinced that Upamecano is the right partner for him.
My judgment of him was not based on this game. Although, while Upamecano was a wreck, De Light was shockingly out of place for the second goal It was quite embarassing.

That said, my judgement of him was based on his performance at Juve, where he was a mockery of a defender. He was so bad that it was laughable and even more laughable when Bayern came in for him. He impressed me at Ajax, do i was stunned to see him very bad and unable to handle the pressure of playing for Juve.

danfo driver wrote: Wed Apr 12, 2023 12:56 am
txj wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 11:28 pm

My judgment of him was not based on this game. Although, while Upamecano was a wreck, De Light was shockingly out of place for the second goal It was quite embarassing.

That said, my judgement of him was based on his performance at Juve, where he was a mockery of a defender. He was so bad that it was laughable and even more laughable when Bayern came in for him. He impressed me at Ajax, do i was stunned to see him very bad and unable to handle the pressure of playing for Juve.

I thought June were quite reckless in how they handled his development. He was 19 to 20yrs old...
They're usually much more considered in managing young players...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

It's rumoured to be a combination of off-field things specific to Julian; and reportedly Bayern bigwigs have been long time admirers of Tuchel.

theDunamis wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 10:46 pm Thierry Henry chewing Italy out on the racism perpetrated by the Juve fans on Lukaku last week, furthered by the referee's completely inhumane and foolish decision to punish a celebration Lukaku always does and did again tonight in the CL and was kosher, and insanely validated by the Italian FA.

A trifecta of racist actions and Henry is thoroughly pissed and rightly so.

The video:

kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

So Mané Punched Sané in the face, he is on his way to become Bayern’s worst signing
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

kofi86 wrote: Wed Apr 12, 2023 6:20 pm So Mané Punched Sané in the face, he is on his way to become Bayern’s worst signing
Heard he punched him as well.
Hope it’s not true

kofi86 wrote: Wed Apr 12, 2023 6:20 pm So Mané Punched Sané in the face, he is on his way to become Bayern’s worst signing
I didn’t know Mane had that kind of violence in him.

Anyway,

Mane slap Sane
Kane chop cane(for WC)
France was plain
In the final game
Oh what a shame!

Does anyone know why Joao Cancelo was not cup tied for this match? He played for Man City in the Champions League earlier this season.

Easy PL posey causing Deutschland disarray. Probably Mane’s best performance, the skirmish that is. Cut price move back to Liverpool?

Sadio fined and suspended.
Hope it was worth it and the bad publicity.

https://www.espn.com/soccer/bayern-muni ... leroy-sane

harsh

That's terrible.

Please explain how he is on his way to become Bahednst worst signing

if this is true, i would have reply, 'your daddy and your mama is a black expletive lover' but thats just me... goodness, say it ain't so.
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

King Futcha wrote: Thu Apr 13, 2023 8:05 pm if this is true, i would have reply, 'your daddy and your mama is a black expletive lover' but thats just me... goodness, say it ain't so.
Let’s hope this is not true. Sane’s family (wife and kid) apparently live in England because they are not welcome in Germany. And he turns around and calls Mane that? If true, he is dummer than I would imagine.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

Coach wrote: Thu Apr 13, 2023 7:02 am Easy PL posey causing Deutschland disarray. Probably Mane’s best performance, the skirmish that is. Cut price move back to Liverpool?
:lol: :lol: You wish!

IMHO, Sane is so frustrating that one feels he deserves a few *Nice Lady* slaps.
Hopefully Mane used a slipper like Odemwinge. Senegalese design this time.
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

Comrade Machel wrote: Thu Apr 13, 2023 5:34 pm

Came as the star signing, earning 22m€ a year, not delivering on the pitch and causing trouble inside (supposed argument with Nagelsmann, now this).
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

kofi86 wrote: Fri Apr 14, 2023 7:32 am
Comrade Machel wrote: Thu Apr 13, 2023 5:34 pm

Came as the star signing, earning 22m€ a year, not delivering on the pitch and causing trouble inside (supposed argument with Nagelsmann, now this).
Em, didn't Mane just return from injury. What's all the false info about not delivering on the pitch?