Spanish FA President Under Pressure to Resign After Kissing Female Player

Re: Spanish FA President Under Pressure to Resign After Kissing Female Player

The Coach has gone from Jubilation to the unemployment line just because of the presidents actions. Why won’t the man just walk away.
Just selfishness at this point.

https://www.yahoo.com/sports/spain-socc ... 21606.html

Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Sep 05, 2023 5:21 pm The Coach has gone from Jubilation to the unemployment line just because of the presidents actions. Why won’t the man just walk away.

The President didn’t force the coach to publicly support him when his whole team, including coaching staff were not. In fact, one can say, that the coach created the initial problems for the president.

Kabalega wrote: Tue Sep 05, 2023 10:01 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Sep 05, 2023 5:21 pm The Coach has gone from Jubilation to the unemployment line just because of the presidents actions. Why won’t the man just walk away.

The President didn’t force the coach to publicly support him when his whole team, including coaching staff were not. In fact, one can say, that the coach created the initial problems for the president.
With all due respect your reasoning doesn’t warrant a response … enjoy

Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Sep 06, 2023 1:21 am
Kabalega wrote: Tue Sep 05, 2023 10:01 pm

With all due respect your reasoning doesn’t warrant a response … enjoy
Yet you responded. :)

As predicted, here comes the law suit.

Neither Rubiales nor Jenni are in charge anymore.

...3rd world dog fight.

Bell wrote: Tue Sep 05, 2023 3:55 am NONE OF THIS WOULD HAPPEN WITH AUTONOMOUS FEMALE & MALE FIFA's

Please split FIFA up and let each go their independent way. Each can thrive without being an appendage of the other. In the long run there will be no loser here and problems like this will be avoided.

Anticipating someone asking if FIFA should also be split along racial lines (as a dissenter asked in a different thread), the answer of course is "no", because most teams are multi-racial and no crisis like this have arisen due to race.
Yup.

Mr. Piffington wrote: Thu Sep 07, 2023 5:51 am
Bell wrote: Tue Sep 05, 2023 3:55 am NONE OF THIS WOULD HAPPEN WITH AUTONOMOUS FEMALE & MALE FIFA's

Please split FIFA up and let each go their independent way. Each can thrive without being an appendage of the other. In the long run there will be no loser here and problems like this will be avoided.

Anticipating someone asking if FIFA should also be split along racial lines (as a dissenter asked in a different thread), the answer of course is "no", because most teams are multi-racial and no crisis like this have arisen due to race.
Yup.
What next? Do you want separate International Olympic committees too? Should we have a women’s only CAF? Women’s only NFF? And why stop at international organizations?
Why not have one Nigerian president for the women and Tinubu for the men?

This is primarily a Spanish affair but FIFA stepped in to save the player when the Spanish federation unfairly went after her. What exactly would a women’s only FIFA organization do? Force a female Royal Spanish Football Federation president and prevent a kiss? Keep all men away from the WWC just in case they get too excited and grab a crotch or a woman?

The problem here was not even the kiss per se. It was the federation’s and its president’s reaction afterwards.
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

Of course if there was FIFA and WFIFA, are you (and bigMisogynistPokey) suggesting that only people of that gender would be employed in each organisation or in each national and continental association affiliated to FIFA/WFIFA?

Because that's the only way stuff like this "wouldn't happen" and of course, that will thankfully NEVER be allowed in sane countries due to labour laws.

This Spanish FA guy got carried away which isn't the end of the world, then he decided to foolishly double down and put Hermioso in the firing line which was never going to end well. Hopefully others will learn from this.

we thought it was about SA, oh , now nah pay eh? smh..we have too many SIMPS here

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/66737831
Spain's top-tier women footballers to walk out over pay and conditions
Players in the top tier of women's football in Spain will strike over pay and conditions.

The new Liga F season is due to start on Friday but instead players will walk out for the first two games.

The Spanish Players' Association [AFE] said the strike was called because a "fair" deal could not be reached.

Aswani wrote: Thu Sep 07, 2023 1:02 pm

Of course if there was FIFA and WFIFA, are you (and bigMisogynistPokey) suggesting that only people of that gender would be employed in each organisation or in each national and continental association affiliated to FIFA/WFIFA?

Because that's the only way stuff like this "wouldn't happen" and of course, that will thankfully NEVER be allowed in sane countries due to labour laws.

This Spanish FA guy got carried away which isn't the end of the world, then he decided to foolishly double down and put Hermioso in the firing line which was never going to end well. Hopefully others will learn from this.
your entire lineage and many down the line eh? Spoken like someone with good seasoned experience on such :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Kabalega wrote: Thu Sep 07, 2023 10:50 am

Yup.
What next? Do you want separate International Olympic committees too? Should we have a women’s only CAF? Women’s only NFF? And why stop at international organizations?

This is primarily a Spanish affair but FIFA stepped in to save the player when the Spanish federation unfairly went after her. What exactly would a women’s only FIFA organization do? Force a female Royal Spanish Football Federation president and prevent a kiss? Keep all men away from the WWC just in case they get too excited and grab a crotch or a woman?

The problem here was not even the kiss per se. It was the federation’s and its president’s reaction afterwards.
I played high school football (American football) and if you see some of the things our coaches said and did, these Gen Z weaklings would scream abuse. I'm sorry but sports culture is riddled with coaches doing things like pushing, yelling, making fun of and even harassing players, we took it in the chin and laughed, we were stronger because of it and we even built stronger bonds. Now I'm hearing that coaches are being fired for carrying girls, flicking their ears, giving them nicknames, etc. Give me a break! Unless you are telling me serious blackmail, sexual harassment, threats of violence or assault occurred then I don't want to hear anything, women should coach women and men should coach men.

Mr. Piffington wrote: Thu Sep 07, 2023 2:35 pm

Yup.

I played high school football (American football) and if you see some of the things our coaches said and did, these Gen Z weaklings would scream abuse. I'm sorry but sports culture is riddled with coaches doing things like pushing, yelling, making fun of and even harassing players, we took it in the chin and laughed, we were stronger because of it and we even built stronger bonds. Now I'm hearing that coaches are being fired for carrying girls, flicking their ears, giving them nicknames, etc. Give me a break! Unless you are telling me serious blackmail, sexual harassment, threats of violence or assault occurred then I don't want to hear anything, women should coach women and men should coach men.
This is why i propose for separate institution when it comes to organizing sports( Men and women should never be grouped under the same umbrella when it comes to sporting events.) One party will always get offended

Yup.

WE'RE TRYING TO SOLVE REAL PROBLEMS HERE

The call to split FIFA up came because there have been allegations of marginalization, inequities in compensation and sexual assault with the women at the disadvantaged end. We saw it the US, Canada, Nigeria, S. America, Spain, etc. At least, some of it is true. Recall how the women went livid when they had to play on turf in Canada? And then there's the US women claiming they bring in more money than the men. The women and their allies have rejected suggestions that their game does not bring in as much money as the men's.

I personally believe that the women's game is currently not on par financially but can become so (or nearly so) with time and effort (raising the level of their game and exploiting a natural tendency to give in to women). So instead of having these crises which attract people looking for a cheap social and political cause, why don't they go their separate ways? I don't see what there is to lose.

You pose here like an ally of the women but actually you are betraying your lack of confidence in their ability and that they can only succeed if they are attached to the men.

If you've been carefully reading my posts, you'd know that I also suggested that regional federations and national FA's also be split up. Why not?

Split up the Olympics? We'll consider that when similar problems emerge. For now, we know that men and women use the same transportation, lodging and performance facilities, and are equally compensated. So far, we have had no complaints, certainly not similar to what we've been getting from soccer. So why do you want to split them? We are not out looking for problems that don't exist.

Mr. Piffington wrote: Thu Sep 07, 2023 2:35 pm

Yup.

I see the problem here. You guys don’t know women. Don’t know the top female athletes either.
But let’s ignore that for now.

How would you classify a leader who kissed a player without her consent (according to the player), even in the heat of the moment and then concocted a lie of consent.
A leader who used the power of his position and the full weight of his office, the football federation, to threaten the player for not toeing the consent lie?

Mind you, this was not just any player. Jenni is one of the best players in the world, who has been with the team through thick and thin. A player who had finally just won the biggest prize of them all. If the federation did that to her under the circumstances, what would they do to the small pawns in ordinary times?

Are these series of events not harassment? Are they not serious enough for you?

Some of you guys are funny, women are saying maybe they shouldn't be kissed without consent or just be respected in general and your reaction is that this is too much to ask for so there should be a separation.

kalani JR wrote: Thu Sep 07, 2023 6:04 pm Some of you guys are funny, women are saying maybe they shouldn't be kissed without consent or just be respected in general and your reaction is that this is too much to ask for so there should be a separation.
You can't make that ish up. The lack of awareness of how bad it looks for them is the icing.

kalani JR wrote: Thu Sep 07, 2023 6:04 pm Some of you guys are funny, women are saying maybe they shouldn't be kissed without consent or just be respected in general and your reaction is that this is too much to ask for so there should be a separation.
This or that isn't the point. Now the female footballers in the Spanish women league have gone on strike because they want more money . The truth of the matter , this isn't about no kiss, but this will lead to the shot callers washing their hands off. ( FIFA invested A billion dollars in football and the women's game benefitted a lot from such )

Let them go and run their football, they think it is easy. NFF are even struggling to pay the coach of the SE...but no a product that cannot even pull female football watchers wants to earn the same money the big pullers like Messi, Cron, Mane, Salah, Akpeyi etc earn all because they are women and they lie about equal pay. Have you seen the WNBA? Do you think the current way it is being financed will last another 5 to 10 seasons? Women football, baskeball, ot team sports are inferior products and can never sustain itself. now when it comes to individual events like MMA, boxing, Tennis, etc This will bring in the audience and people will pay top $$$$. We seek entertainment and not no pity party sport .

OK, BUT...

...what would be the loss to either side if they went their separate ways?

When males and females are put together, allegations, some true, others not, are made. So why put them together if they don't have to?

Bell wrote: Fri Sep 08, 2023 12:39 am
OK, BUT...

When males and females are put together, allegations, some true, others not, are made. So why put them together if they don't have to?
I think it will be easier if people just did the right thing, rather than some jumbled $#% like this. Does your office separate women and men because harassment might occur or do they just tell you not to do certain things?

kalani JR wrote: Fri Sep 08, 2023 12:49 am
Bell wrote: Fri Sep 08, 2023 12:39 am
OK, BUT...

I think it will be easier if people just did the right thing, rather than some jumbled $#% like this. Does your office separate women and men because harassment might occur or do they just tell you not to do certain things?

EVIDENTLY...

...it's not so easy to just do the right thing. The office is not split (except the bathrooms) because there's need for women and men to work together. Meanwhile, I'm still waiting to be told the harm that would result if they went their separate ways. Or a compelling need to be joined.
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

Mr. Piffington wrote: Thu Sep 07, 2023 2:35 pm I played high school football (American football) and if you see some of the things our coaches said and did, these Gen Z weaklings would scream abuse. I'm sorry but sports culture is riddled with coaches doing things like pushing, yelling, making fun of and even harassing players, we took it in the chin and laughed, we were stronger because of it and we even built stronger bonds. Now I'm hearing that coaches are being fired for carrying girls, flicking their ears, giving them nicknames, etc. Give me a break! Unless you are telling me serious blackmail, sexual harassment, threats of violence or assault occurred then I don't want to hear anything, women should coach women and men should coach men.
I went to boarding school in Naija in the 80's, we cannot carry on with the "I suffered so who are you not to" argument.

You can survive in these times, just read the room.