Onana Exposed Against Arsenal

lionga
Re: Onana Exposed Against Arsenal

Post by lionga »

Chei, CE is determined to jinx this guy, why now ? :lol: Abeg now, pesin name go change to Ohnono if kai is not taken. :lol:

lionga wrote: Wed Sep 20, 2023 8:57 pm Chei, CE is determined to jinx this guy, why now ? :lol: Abeg now, pesin name go change to Ohnono if kai is not taken. :lol:
but United no sabi defend, he gets no cover at all, they are really bad..10 goals in 3 games

Another day another 3 goals for Andre O’build up.

Pathetic.

Coach wrote: Wed Sep 20, 2023 9:53 pmPathetic.

Not sure why you are singling him out.
The entire United team was pathetic!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

I think Onana has some very obvious weaknesses but the main issues lie with the lads in front of him.
I’m surprised a man with his training and experience doesn’t understand how to narrow angles and stays stuck to his line. That first goal was an absolute howler… you can’t give up that goal at any level not to talk of the champions league

^There will be many, many more. Hollywood dives and howlers.

@Tx, calling it as it is. For whatever reason, United fans thought they were getting the second coming of Lev Yashin. Onana is anything but. For all his John Obi passes, he lacks positional awareness between the sticks, offering as much coverage as a slimline G-string.

It is an absolute delight to see United being dismantled. The more jokers in the pack the better.

3 ... 2 ... 1 until they change his name to Punani :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Giving real Andre Uzoho vibes lol

...manager don lose his locker room.
The chemistry is totally gone.
There will be more embarrassment from lower clubs coming.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Coach wrote: Wed Sep 20, 2023 11:10 pm ^There will be many, many more. Hollywood dives and howlers.

@Tx, calling it as it is. For whatever reason, United fans thought they were getting the second coming of Lev Yashin. Onana is anything but. For all his John Obi passes, he lacks positional awareness between the sticks, offering as much coverage as a slimline G-string.

It is an absolute delight to see United being dismantled. The more jokers in the pack the better.

Its a delight to see Manure stumble allright..

As for Andre, I expect him to come good once he settles into a new environment

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Sep 20, 2023 11:31 pm 3 ... 2 ... 1 until they change his name to Punani :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
I likes dat name well-well. :rotf: Onana Punani. Has a nice ring to it. :lol: :lol:

ohsee wrote: Thu Sep 21, 2023 11:25 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Sep 20, 2023 11:31 pm 3 ... 2 ... 1 until they change his name to Punani :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
I likes dat name well-well. :rotf: Onana Punani. Has a nice ring to it. :lol: :lol:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I hope he keeps this form if/when we meet Cameroon at the AFCON :tic:

Thelastoneleft

Post by Thelastoneleft »

A goal keeper has one job: keep the ball out of your goal!!
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

If Andre continues like this, they´ll get rid of him sooner than later. He´s very low on confidence. I think Ten Haag is the problem. When you have an overwelhing amount of injuries, the coaching team is usually the problem.
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

txj wrote: Thu Sep 21, 2023 11:14 pm
Coach wrote: Wed Sep 20, 2023 11:10 pm ^There will be many, many more. Hollywood dives and howlers.

Its a delight to see Manure stumble allright..

As for Andre, I expect him to come good once he settles into a new environment
Yes, I also think he´ll come good. This is just his baptism by fire.

Goalkeeper.
Black.
Manchester United.

That triumvirate alone is why Onana will face the height of scrutiny. The media have sharpened their blades and will get to carving. 15 goals in 6 games. They’re baying for blood and will have their fill. It has begun.

Simply put, he hasn’t been good enough. Ten Hag’s handling of the English contingent won’t have gone unnoticed. Onana has only made matters worse for himself with his weaklings hands and disregard for the Goalkeeper’s creed. Roast him and all the Red Mancunians alike.