Did Mane get away with this

because he is a big player and Senegal is one of the big teams on the continent?

the ref was bad though , he had no idea five subs were allowed as well

Re: Did Mane get away with this

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 3:57 pm because he is a big player and Senegal is one of the big teams on the continent?

Are you going to blame the Saudi league? :lol: :lol:

Kabalega wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 4:03 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 3:57 pm because he is a big player and Senegal is one of the big teams on the continent?

Yes, because he’s not the player he used to be! Same with the Saudi based Senegalese CD pairing of Khoulibaly and Diallo. They kept exposing Mendy to one on one situations and the equaliser came as a result.
On the CIV, despite Kessie scoring 2 penalties, he was not the midfielder who played for Barcelona last season. He was slow, sluggish and moved like he was dragging a tractor. Fofana played well but couldn’t last the full match as his fitness was not at the top level

It was a straight red for sure.

I agree with Dammy that Diallo was a liability for Senegal. Since Pap Gueye was injured, he opted for a 3-4-3 with Diallo playing that libero and no 6 role. But unfortunately Diallo couldn't distribute well which created massive possession problems for Senegal. Cisse did not adjust, prefering instead to play a defensive style. It worked till the 83rd minute when Mendy committed the unnecessary foul.

Cisse is a great coach though. I am sure he'll learn from this and make the necessary changes

YUJAM wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 4:46 pm It was a straight red for sure.

I agree with Dammy that Diallo was a liability for Senegal. Since Pap Gueye was injured, he opted for a 3-4-3 with Diallo playing that libero and no 6 role. But unfortunately Diallo couldn't distribute well which created massive possession problems for Senegal. Cisse did not adjust, prefering instead to play a defensive style. It worked till the 83rd minute when Mendy committed the unnecessary foul.

Cisse is a great coach though. I am sure he'll learn from this and make the necessary changes
I rate him, 4 AFCONS, back to back AFCON finals, lost two AFCONS by PK, RD 16 at the WCup. Top coach, one of the best on the continent.. They didn't lose a single game in this AFCON. PK is a lottery, and i dislike them so much

Dammy wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 4:12 pm
Kabalega wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 4:03 pm

Yes, because he’s not the player he used to be! Same with the Saudi based Senegalese CD pairing of Khoulibaly and Diallo. They kept exposing Mendy to one on one situations and the equaliser came as a result.
On the CIV, despite Kessie scoring 2 penalties, he was not the midfielder who played for Barcelona last season. He was slow, sluggish and moved like he was dragging a tractor. Fofana played well but couldn’t last the full match as his fitness was not at the top level
How do you explain the fact that he is a better player now than before he went to Saudi Arabia?

the banter for this AFCON nah real fire :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 6:05 pm the banter for this AFCON nah real fire :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I'm sure the guy with her will do 'something' to ease her pain.
She suggested that in her earlier dance moves.

Kaii! With that hips thrusting she was doing, I'd have consoled her differently than that guy did. :D na real "comment ça va" ... :D
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 6:05 pm the banter for this AFCON nah real fire :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I saw this one live and I felt sorry for the guy ... My mind went to "his mouth must be smelling"

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 6:59 pm I saw this one live and I felt sorry for the guy ... My mind went to "his mouth must be smelling"
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: JUST SAW THIS AS WELL OH MY

I hope that's his wife 😂

guy looks like james toney

airwolex wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 8:24 pm I hope that's his wife 😂

AFCON sweet oooooo

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Feb 01, 2024 6:30 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

AFCON sweet oooooo
indeed, I am going to start planning for Morocco next year as soon as they finalize the date.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 6:59 pm I saw this one live and I felt sorry for the guy ... My mind went to "his mouth must be smelling"
How did they get this man’s first and last name? Is he a popular figure or does he have his full name on social media? People do all kinds of things for clout these days.

I saw this live too and it was pretty embarrassing for the guy. I think the lady accepted his stadium drinks and but wasn’t willing to kiss him on live TV 😂 😂 she probably got a boyfriend.

Saw this on a WhatsApp forum

CAF Disciplinary Action Falls On Some AFCON Referees:

Some referees have been sent home by CAF and won’t officiate any games again till the end of this AFCON.

One of them is Pierre Atcho from Gabon who officiated Senegal v Ivory Coast’s game, his offence being that he failed to show Manè a red card for that bad tackle on Ibrahim Sangaré.

Also, the entire match officials for that game have been excluded from the rest of the games in this tournament.

More so, the VAR officials who handled Cameroon v Nigeria are out too. The fourth referee for Egypt v DR Congo’s game has been sent home too.

#TotalEnergiesAFCON2023
#AFCON2023
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe