The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2023-24 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2023-24 Season

Even Burnley scored 5

Before the season started I said there were 6 championship level teams in the PL.,
Sadly I was wrong.

Sheffield Utd belongs in League One

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Declan Jollof Rice, 10 goal involvements. Enzo and Caicedo combined?

Coach wrote: Mon Mar 04, 2024 9:50 pm Declan Jollof Rice, 10 goal involvements. Enzo and Caicedo combined?
Add kponmo to the jollof as well

Please stop trying to pass the ball into the net. Start taking long range shots!

That's how we do it!! Rocket from Ben White ... to make it 6!!!

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Mar 04, 2024 9:49 pm Even Burnley scored 5
We go score 10 today. 4 goals to go

Haysus on. Let's see if he can find his scoring boots today.

Was it Partey that just gave away the ball? Abeg we no want o!

If we don't add more it will be a wasted opportunity.

Na wa we no sabi take shots ?

Professional performance by the lads.
Much bigger challenges lie ahead.
Still not understanding who was behind the signings of Viera and Cedric. Bring absolutely nothing to the team.

Nothing special scoring 5 against the worst team in the division, even Burnley scored 5

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

I think we should send these Chelsea rejects back to Chelsea… :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

elerineye wrote: Tue Mar 05, 2024 1:54 am I think we should send these Chelsea rejects back to Chelsea… :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Including BigPorker, if they will accept him back

If City and Pool draw and we win against Brentford, we’ll be on top of the league again by virtue of our superior GD. Ahhh life is goooooood! :thumbs:

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Mar 05, 2024 2:56 am
elerineye wrote: Tue Mar 05, 2024 1:54 am I think we should send these Chelsea rejects back to Chelsea… :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Including BigPorker, if they will accept him back
:agree: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Kai Havertz...watch out for Viera best passer of the ball in Arsenal team.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Mon Mar 04, 2024 10:14 pm Was it Partey that just gave away the ball? Abeg we no want o!
Will take sometime to build rhythm and timing!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

ojafranpa wrote: Tue Mar 05, 2024 7:50 am Kai Havertz...watch out for Viera best passer of the ball in Arsenal team.
Too super bantam weight to be a threat to the strapping six-footer. Did someone say “flick-ons at the near post, big Tone steaming in at the far?”. One-nil to the Arsenal.

And then there’s dead centre, the circled square, the colosseum of colosseums, midfield. Viera is hardly a Vieira. Blasphemy, in all honesty. Should’ve been forced to change his name by deed poll. Viera? Dont make me laugh. In the tunnel 3 minutes before kick-off, stare down with Gypsy Roy Keane. “I’ll see yers out derre Potrick”. “Too bl*ody right Mon frere”.

Stray ball rolling across the touch line. Avsummadaaat! Bosh! Big 50/50, studs, shins, elbows if possible.

Obrigado? Obri- no fockin shin guard yer’ two bob b*stard! Crunch!

Saturday may be Ramsdale’s last ever game in an Arsenal uniform. Hope he can get a clean sheet and we continue our great form against Brentford.
Don’t know whether the 19 day gap in between our visit to the Etihad is a blessing or curse. Guess we shall see. It will be an amazing run in to the end of the season
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Mar 05, 2024 1:45 pm Saturday may be Ramsdale’s last ever game in an Arsenal uniform. Hope he can get a clean sheet and we continue our great form against Brentford.
Don’t know whether the 19 day gap in between our visit to the Etihad is a blessing or curse. Guess we shall see. It will be an amazing run in to the end of the season
Is Raya injured or something?

elerineye wrote: Tue Mar 05, 2024 4:34 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Mar 05, 2024 1:45 pm Saturday may be Ramsdale’s last ever game in an Arsenal uniform. Hope he can get a clean sheet and we continue our great form against Brentford.
Is Raya injured or something?
He’s on loan pending a permanent signing if the clause is activated from what I gathered.
I’m sorry I don’t see it with Raya.
Yeah he’s good with crosses and with his feet
but he just doesn’t inspire confidence.
He almost gifted a howler vs Sheffield and was so lucky.

Not saying Ramsdale is the answer but Arteta since letting Emi walk is still looking for answers after so many millions spent on that position.