Etoo has suspended the coach Marc Brys but they have now made up

Donzman
Re: Etoo has suspended the coach Marc Brys but they have now made up

Post by Donzman »

danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 8:06 pm I dont know. If he did, then he is the right man for the system. :lol: :lol: Thats one thing Oliseh couldnt do and he had to leave. Again, this is why Eto'o has been there for years, he seems to know how to survive in that system.
YUJAM wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 7:33 pm Didn't he just apologize?
danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 7:28 pm
YUJAM wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 6:41 pm Chief, even illiterates have more tact than Etoo. He clearly isn't fit for the job.
danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 3:03 pm
YUJAM wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 4:34 am Etoo is a royal mess. Someone in his role is expected to be able to be strategic, to negotiate and not get into public shouting matches to make his point.
Uncle, you have lived in a sane society for too long. :D
You may or may not be right. however, those who have tried to be strategic in that environment have come back to the west, with their tails tucked between their legs. That environment is a dog eat dog. You will think you are the most patient and most strategic, but when you get there, what they will do to you, even you will not be able to explain it. We all saw Oliseh trying to explain it as witchcraft :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: By the time you know what is going on, they will finish you! They only know one language, and those who thrive there are those who can speak that language. There is a reason Eto'o has lasted that long there.
Apologising in that system is not a good look.

He will remain in his position but it is not clear he answers to the Minister/Biya.

Looks like the government said, take him or pay for your own. Would not be surprised to find out that Brys got the job after he (ahem,…. his agent) agreed to a kickback to government officials.

However, FECAFOOT can undermine the coach and have him fired with cause.

Kabalega wrote: Mon Jun 03, 2024 7:00 pm Looks like the government said, take him or pay for your own. Would not be surprised to find out that Brys got the job after he (ahem,…. his agent) agreed to a kickback to government officials.

However, FECAFOOT can undermine the coach and have him fired with cause.
Still some doubt?? For sure something has gone down. Eto'o gave them a list to choose from and they have delivered. From what I've heard about that country, Eto'o only has a voice when he goes to King Biya. They only speak if needed and only communicate when they feel like it. Cameroon is a place that operates in silence and secrecy. They will handle him :D

When confronted in the open, they may act timid but the status quo remains. Goodluck to Samuel.