[Euro 2024] England 1 (Kane) Denmark 1 FT
- airwolex
Re: [Euro 2024] England 1 (Kane) Denmark 1 FT
Na Southgate is okay. These guys are overhped. When Ericksson and Hojberg dominate you so throroughly you know you are in trouble.
Rice and Jude in particular should take a good look at themselves. Ghuehi and Walker were their best players.
Saka is by far their most important attacking player, shut him down and the rest are tepid.
Rice and Jude in particular should take a good look at themselves. Ghuehi and Walker were their best players.
Saka is by far their most important attacking player, shut him down and the rest are tepid.
- Scipio Africanus
But, but, but ... They told us Bellingham was the next coming of Pele. Messi and Maradona combined!

Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

- green4life
What of Galladog nko? You no like am?airwolex wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:41 pm Na Southgate is okay. These guys are overhped. When Ericksson and Hojberg dominate you so throroughly you know you are in trouble.

Re: [Euro 2024] England 1 (Kane) Denmark 0
green4life wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:39 pmWhy did he remove Foden who was their most dangerous player rather than shift him into his normal position with subs entering in the 57th min?
Anyway, I will start Watkins and bring Kane's overall experience off the bench early in the second half around the 60th min mark. He no longer has the legs he used to but he is still sharp in other facets. Bring him on against tiring legs and he should be more effective. Also, Foden should play at his natural position or sit on the bench. Same with Trent and others playing out of position. Southgate doesn't have enough top level experience to implement a philosophy that involves players being played out of their natural positions.
And what did he bring in Eze to do...Neither had rhyme nor reason to the sub. Could've used Gordon to stretch the Danes...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- airwolex
They are missing Sterling and Rashford. Those were the best performers in the last Euros. Foden is a different kind of player and the likes of Bowen, Gordon, Eze don't have the experience. Without those two guys there's no dynamism and creativity apart from Saka, who is being triple teamed.
I saw Ollie coming on and i thought to myself, okay Bellingham would move into CM role, and then Foden will move into his original position and start making moves.green4life wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:39 pmWhy did he remove Foden who was their most dangerous player rather than shift him into his normal position with subs entering in the 57th min?
Anyway, I will start Watkins and bring Kane's overall experience off the bench early in the second half around the 60th min mark. He no longer has the legs he used to but he is still sharp in other facets. Bring him on against tiring legs and he should be more effective. Also, Foden should play at his natural position or sit on the bench. Same with Trent and others playing out of position. Southgate doesn't have enough top level experience to implement a philosophy that involves players being played out of their natural positions.
This team needs to either be built around Foden or Bellingham but they need to given a platform or handed reins to move things.
But there is no way you can start Kane from the bench after the season he just had in Bayern..
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
- airwolex
Just a headless Chicken who disturbs opposing players. Okay for what he does.green4life wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:45 pmWhat of Galladog nko? You no like am?airwolex wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:41 pm Na Southgate is okay. These guys are overhped. When Ericksson and Hojberg dominate you so throroughly you know you are in trouble.
Saka is by far their most important attacking player, shut him down and the rest are tepid.![]()
Sterling has been carrying them. They underestimated his impact. You can try to build around Foden and Bellingham but I tell you for free right now, you will fail.
- green4life
He has talented players but has no idea on how they fit into whatever idea is in his head. Even the kid, Maino, in midfield alongside Rice will vastly improve their midfield control. The problem is Southgate doesn't seem like he knows how he wants his team to play. Front foot? Controlled midfield play? Low block + Counter? The philosophy is non existent which leaves the players to pretty much adjust on their own - individually.txj wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:45 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:39 pmWhy did he remove Foden who was their most dangerous player rather than shift him into his normal position with subs entering in the 57th min?
And what did he bring in Eze to do...Neither had rhyme nor reason to the sub. Could've used Gordon to stretch the Danes...

- green4life
Na why his club never extend his contract.airwolex wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:51 pmJust a headless Chicken who disturbs opposing players. Okay for what he does.green4life wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:45 pmWhat of Galladog nko? You no like am?airwolex wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:41 pm Na Southgate is okay. These guys are overhped. When Ericksson and Hojberg dominate you so throroughly you know you are in trouble.
Saka is by far their most important attacking player, shut him down and the rest are tepid.![]()
Sterling has been carrying them. They underestimated his impact. You can try to build around Foden and Bellingham but I tell you for free right now, you will fail.

Several head scratchers, removing Foden, your best attacker, midfield of Rice along side Trent didn't work, perhaps Bellingham should play deeper along side Rice? Eze came in and disappeared, perhaps a formation where he sees more of the ball? Guehi was solid but had 2 howlers. With the quality on hand at 1-1, containment over attacking play? Do they realize Slovenia did not lose today? Really a flat performance from England. Southgate needs to figure out what he's doing with Bellingham, Rice and Trent. With all the English midfielders on the planet, not sure why he's trying to fit a square peg in a round hole with Trent. Lucky they didn't lose this game, he would have been roasted on a platter.
Sterling? You’re having a laughairwolex wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:51 pmJust a headless Chicken who disturbs opposing players. Okay for what he does.green4life wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:45 pmWhat of Galladog nko? You no like am?airwolex wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:41 pm Na Southgate is okay. These guys are overhped. When Ericksson and Hojberg dominate you so throroughly you know you are in trouble.
- green4life
I agree, but sometimes, you look beyond the numbers. That is the problem Southgate is having. Kane, in 2 games, has been a passenger because he's lost a bit of pace. Yes, he will score every other game but he becomes increasingly ineffective by the end of the first half. If he comes in early in the second half, he will be more impactful. Regardless, he's far from a 90 min player especially when they play every 4 or so days.mmeny wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:48 pmI saw Ollie coming on and i thought to myself, okay Bellingham would move into CM role, and then Foden will move into his original position and start making moves.green4life wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:39 pmWhy did he remove Foden who was their most dangerous player rather than shift him into his normal position with subs entering in the 57th min?
This team needs to either be built around Foden or Bellingham but they need to given a platform or handed reins to move things.
But there is no way you can start Kane from the bench after the season he just had in Bayern..
Sterling keairwolex wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:47 pm They are missing Sterling and Rashford. Those were the best performers in the last Euros. Foden is a different kind of player and the likes of Bowen, Gordon, Eze don't have the experience. Without those two guys there's no dynamism and creativity apart from Saka, who is being triple teamed.

- airwolex
I am no saying he deserved to be in Germany, I am saying they really underestimated his impact. Apart from Kane and Saka, nobody is even close to 10 goals on the team. Goodluck building around Foden or Bellingham. They are club players for me.Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 7:00 pmSterling? You’re having a laughairwolex wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:51 pmJust a headless Chicken who disturbs opposing players. Okay for what he does.green4life wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:45 pmWhat of Galladog nko? You no like am?airwolex wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:41 pm Na Southgate is okay. These guys are overhped. When Ericksson and Hojberg dominate you so throroughly you know you are in trouble.
England have never played good cohesive football so they are overly reliant on tricky speedsters of which they only have Saka.
- airwolex
England has a fundamental problem with the way they play. I thought they were improving but this performance is worrisome. For those of you saying coaching, even Capello couldn't do anything with them. Southgate is their best coach since Alf Ramsay. Something is just wrong with them. They made Hojberg look like Kroos today.

- Scipio Africanus
England play with fear. You can feel it. The weight of many decades of disappointment weigh heavily.airwolex wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 7:17 pm England has a fundamental problem with the way they play. I thought they were improving but this performance is worrisome. For those of you saying coaching, even Capello couldn't do anything with them. Southgate is their best coach since Alf Ramsay. Something is just wrong with them. They made Hojberg look like Kroos today.![]()
Ex nihilo nihil fit

...sound like been waiting for him and his englanders to screw up to say thatScipio Africanus wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:44 pm But, but, but ... They told us Bellingham was the next coming of Pele. Messi and Maradona combined!![]()

One (poor) match does not define his past accomplishments. Wait until they get knocked out.
Huh?airwolex wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 7:10 pmI am no saying he deserved to be in Germany, I am saying they really underestimated his impact. Apart from Kane and Saka, nobody is even close to 10 goals on the team. Goodluck building around Foden or Bellingham. They are club players for me.Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 7:00 pmSterling? You’re having a laughairwolex wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:51 pmJust a headless Chicken who disturbs opposing players. Okay for what he does.green4life wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:45 pmWhat of Galladog nko? You no like am?airwolex wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 6:41 pm Na Southgate is okay. These guys are overhped. When Ericksson and Hojberg dominate you so throroughly you know you are in trouble.
England have never played good cohesive football so they are overly reliant on tricky speedsters of which they only have Saka.
How many goals did Watkins, Palmer and Bowen have this season? Come on dude…
- danfo driver
Wonder which black player's picture their press will use tomorrow morning

They really do play with fear... after this game, it left me saying I would pick USA over England in any cup finals even with all their names. They just play like a side who is scared to lose.Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 7:51 pmEngland play with fear. You can feel it. The weight of many decades of disappointment weigh heavily.airwolex wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 7:17 pm England has a fundamental problem with the way they play. I thought they were improving but this performance is worrisome. For those of you saying coaching, even Capello couldn't do anything with them. Southgate is their best coach since Alf Ramsay. Something is just wrong with them. They made Hojberg look like Kroos today.![]()
I think they play better against heavy weights where they are expected to lose and minnows but the good, second tier and dangerous oppositions which you expect to dominate, and even on their off days find a way to beat, they truly mightily against....same way Portugal found a way to win their first game.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
- Scipio Africanus
Kpom! You have said it all! Their savage press do not help matters either. They never forgive, and they never forget mistakes by players. Never.mmeny wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 9:22 pmThey really do play with fear... after this game, it left me saying I would pick USA over England in any cup finals even with all their names. They just play like a side who is scared to lose.Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 7:51 pmEngland play with fear. You can feel it. The weight of many decades of disappointment weigh heavily.airwolex wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 7:17 pm England has a fundamental problem with the way they play. I thought they were improving but this performance is worrisome. For those of you saying coaching, even Capello couldn't do anything with them. Southgate is their best coach since Alf Ramsay. Something is just wrong with them. They made Hojberg look like Kroos today.![]()
I think they play better against heavy weights where they are expected to lose and minnows but the good, second tier and dangerous oppositions which you expect to dominate, and even on their off days find a way to beat, they truly mightily against....same way Portugal found a way to win their first game.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

England has talent, but their fundamental mentality, (physical aggressiveness) and lack of football nuance,
always let them down. Against any gra-gra team, England will dominate. If England is denied the ball
(out possessed), the team start looking clueless. English coaches still find it difficult to adjust to the modern
game of having a creative midfield of talented and creative ball handlers.
always let them down. Against any gra-gra team, England will dominate. If England is denied the ball
(out possessed), the team start looking clueless. English coaches still find it difficult to adjust to the modern
game of having a creative midfield of talented and creative ball handlers.
As usual you’re right on the mark.Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 9:25 pmKpom! You have said it all! Their savage press do not help matters either. They never forgive, and they never forget mistakes by players. Never.mmeny wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 9:22 pmThey really do play with fear... after this game, it left me saying I would pick USA over England in any cup finals even with all their names. They just play like a side who is scared to lose.Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 7:51 pmEngland play with fear. You can feel it. The weight of many decades of disappointment weigh heavily.airwolex wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 7:17 pm England has a fundamental problem with the way they play. I thought they were improving but this performance is worrisome. For those of you saying coaching, even Capello couldn't do anything with them. Southgate is their best coach since Alf Ramsay. Something is just wrong with them. They made Hojberg look like Kroos today.![]()
In spite of my normal reservations I was optimistic because of so much talent … but once again smh