[Copa America] Uruguay 0 Colombia 1 (Lerma)
- Scipio Africanus
[Copa America] Uruguay 0 Colombia 1 (Lerma)
Uruguay continue their thuggery from where they left off in their last game against Brazil
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Thu Jul 11, 2024 1:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

- Scipio Africanus
Re: [Copa America] Uruguay 0 Colombia 0
Nunez just chopped a very nice chance! Cavani he ain’t!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- Scipio Africanus
Re: [Copa America] Uruguay 0 Colombia 1 (Lerma)
Colombia are the real deal! If they advance to the final they will flog Argentina!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- Scipio Africanus
Colombia collect red. Munoz off
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Its a tournament of thugs
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
This is not football anymore
Colombia hang tight and get to the final
And now the post game shithousery
- Site Admin
darwin artest in the crowd fighting.
Proper contest. The beautiful game played with gorgeous uncomeliness. Put the tackles in. Full throttle. Full blooded. The game is for the stands, the grass should bear nothing but war. Arguably one of the most impassioned editions of the Copa. Argentina - Colombia will be a humdinger of a fire cracker. Two relentless scrappers throwing hands like super bantamweights with a ticket to Europe on the line.
And the officiating? Exemplary. Let the men sort it out amongst themselves. In this age of uber fluidities, blurred boundaries and hybridisations, how refreshing to have an officialdom leave it for the natures. Hopefully a full twelve rounder with all the trimmings.
- Scipio Africanus
Where do you find Uruguay in the dictionary? Under "Sour losers". They make Argentina look like gentlemen.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

^Nothing wrong with any of that. Passion. Controlled. Nothing excessive, nothing over the top. A few hand gestures, a little grapple and disperse. Big Darwin in there and rightly so, anywhere else would’ve been a treasonable offence.
make una see football made in South America

Uruguayans did the same thing after the WC in Qatar
*checks employers of Darwin “down in one” Nunez. Yep, sounds about right. Bunch of Lilly livered pansies. No surprise Holland were flogged, their squad is riddled with them. Past and present.
Look at the officer’s face as Darwin heads due south. An almighty roar of laughter on the horizon.
Been telling people that Darwin is evolving.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
^Defensive disarray, much like Klopp's laughing stocks. Started off guard up geggenpress, three steps forward, four steps back. Then went for a low block, midfield wide open. The finish was a formality.
I am waiting for the names they will be called BECAUSE if this was Africa.......
Ezeigbo Madu and Sons?
I'm entertained, but the Copa is a farce.
A friend noted that Argentina had an easy draw, traveled much less, extra rest, and are playing the final in Messi's home stadium in Miami. Never mind the officiating home cooking.
They are not even hiding the corruption. Not to go off on a total tangent, but societal corruption and cultural degradation is a part of this. Fans attacking families of players, where players go into the stands?
Bielsa a few days ago made comments how football is deteriorating in quality mostly because of marketing. The game is managed to cater to mass casual rather than dedicated fans. Schedules are packed, no concern for quality...as they know they will come, both in stadiums and, most damning of all, social media, which plays a big role in $$$.
We take for granted CyberEagles. For all our internal occasional fights, it's in good spirit. We know the game. We care: about the Super-Eagles, Croatia, Team USA, England.
On Facebook comments, the level of blinding stupidity makes me wince about our beloved sport. Idiots repeat the most moronic things to attack each other, not discuss the actual game. They say: become an X fan (team or player) is the best decision I have ever made...and your team sucks...or Messi or CR suck.
Players can't keep up with the pace and pressure in terms of quality. I don't blame them for taking the money. Brozovic of Croatia said much the same about Saudi Arabia, knowing his game would deteriorate...he got exhausted and couldn't resist generational wealth.
I don't think we'll see a great tournament for a long long time till something changes. The game is in trouble when it comes to quality. This Copa is in the vanguard...with Euro having its issues as well. WC will be a joke with so many teams.

A friend noted that Argentina had an easy draw, traveled much less, extra rest, and are playing the final in Messi's home stadium in Miami. Never mind the officiating home cooking.

They are not even hiding the corruption. Not to go off on a total tangent, but societal corruption and cultural degradation is a part of this. Fans attacking families of players, where players go into the stands?
Bielsa a few days ago made comments how football is deteriorating in quality mostly because of marketing. The game is managed to cater to mass casual rather than dedicated fans. Schedules are packed, no concern for quality...as they know they will come, both in stadiums and, most damning of all, social media, which plays a big role in $$$.
We take for granted CyberEagles. For all our internal occasional fights, it's in good spirit. We know the game. We care: about the Super-Eagles, Croatia, Team USA, England.
On Facebook comments, the level of blinding stupidity makes me wince about our beloved sport. Idiots repeat the most moronic things to attack each other, not discuss the actual game. They say: become an X fan (team or player) is the best decision I have ever made...and your team sucks...or Messi or CR suck.
Players can't keep up with the pace and pressure in terms of quality. I don't blame them for taking the money. Brozovic of Croatia said much the same about Saudi Arabia, knowing his game would deteriorate...he got exhausted and couldn't resist generational wealth.
I don't think we'll see a great tournament for a long long time till something changes. The game is in trouble when it comes to quality. This Copa is in the vanguard...with Euro having its issues as well. WC will be a joke with so many teams.