[Copa America 2024] Argentina * okrika champions 1(Martinez) Colombia 0

Re: [Copa America 2024] Argentina 0 Colombia 0

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jul 15, 2024 1:11 am
Scipio Africanus wrote: Mon Jul 15, 2024 1:09 am Match delayed for 30 minutes. Then delayed a further 15 minutes. Chaos outside the stadium.
I'm seriously worried about the USA hosting the world cup, the signs aren't looking good.
They have hosted it before on their own. I don’t see why they can do it successfully again as co-hosts . With that said, today’s delay and some of the pitch are embarrassing. They are high school stadiums all over the US better than the Copa fields.

Good work by De Paul to stop Diaz in his tracks
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

packerland wrote: Mon Jul 15, 2024 2:37 am
Scipio Africanus wrote: Mon Jul 15, 2024 1:09 am Match delayed for 30 minutes. Then delayed a further 15 minutes. Chaos outside the stadium.
I'm seriously worried about the USA hosting the world cup, the signs aren't looking good.
They have hosted it before on their own. I don’t see why they can do it successfully again as co-hosts . With that said, today’s delay and some of the pitch are embarrassing. They are high school stadiums all over the US better than the Copa fields.
CONMEBOL are in charge of this tournament, not US Soccer. As was mentioned before, CONMEBOL reduced the leasing time of the fields to pay as little as possible to the stadium owners and therefore make more profit from the tournament. That reduced leasing time meant less time to bring the pitches up to proper standard, among other consequences.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

It is weird that Colombia has to be clued in on why you must always go for the kill if you ever have Argentina by the jugular.

theDunamis wrote: Mon Jul 15, 2024 2:48 am It is weird that Colombia has to be clued in on why you must always go for the kill if you ever have Argentina by the jugular.
Germany are the only team that know how to regularly deal with Argentina. Honorable mention to Uruguay. I don't trust anyone else against them, not even Brazil. To be fair to Colombia, Argentina are not easy to score against.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Scipio Africanus wrote: Mon Jul 15, 2024 2:54 am
theDunamis wrote: Mon Jul 15, 2024 2:48 am It is weird that Colombia has to be clued in on why you must always go for the kill if you ever have Argentina by the jugular.
Germany are the only team that know how to regularly deal with Argentina. Honorable mention to Uruguay. I don't trust anyone else against them, not even Brazil. To be fair to Colombia, Argentina are not easy to score against.

Trudat. And Martinez gives them that final layer to give an aura of impermeability.

:curse: :veryangry: The have turned the copa america into a joke like american "football". Why is there a half time show??

Scipio Africanus wrote: Mon Jul 15, 2024 2:42 am
packerland wrote: Mon Jul 15, 2024 2:37 am
CONMEBOL are in charge of this tournament, not US Soccer. As was mentioned before, CONMEBOL reduced the leasing time of the fields to pay as little as possible to the stadium owners and therefore make more profit from the tournament. That reduced leasing time meant less time to bring the pitches up to proper standard, among other consequences.
Thanks for the info. I see CONMEBOL is trying to makeup for the participation and winning prize money which is the largest ever.

Di Maria almost opens the scoring for Argentina!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Please who has the picture of the b1tch Messi weeping? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

hmmm pk?

First warning shot.

That was a clear penalty.

iworo wrote: Mon Jul 15, 2024 3:43 am That was a clear penalty.
yup! na today dem start to cheat for them?

Dangerous FK

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re:

danfo driver wrote: Mon Jul 15, 2024 3:46 am
iworo wrote: Mon Jul 15, 2024 3:43 am That was a clear penalty.
yup! na today dem start to cheat for them?

Nah....not even close

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

7 minutes shy of 90 and still no substitutions by Colombia.

Tough match here

Colombia unable to play through MF and going direct

What a save!!!!

theDunamis wrote: Mon Jul 15, 2024 4:10 am What a save!!!!
Save of the game!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Please please let this not go to penalties!
Ex nihilo nihil fit