Saw a Black dude walking around with an Argentina jersey today ...
- Scipio Africanus
Saw a Black dude walking around with an Argentina jersey today ...
I wanted to drill a hole in the ground and hide there out of shame for the guy. I am a very empathetic guy. I feel for people. Hm! On second thought that was probably Dumbo Danfolini (the dude who sees a white Italian when he looks in the mirror
)

Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Re: Saw a Black dude walking around with an Argentina jersey today ...
So you are saying the guy was probably Ghanaian?
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.
The Oyinbo yansh Licker- Victor Osimhen wore the jersey tooScipio Africanus wrote: ↑Tue Jul 16, 2024 9:36 pm I wanted to drill a hole in the ground and hide there out of shame for the guy. I am a very empathetic guy. I feel for people. Hm! On second thought that was probably Dumbo Danfolini (the dude who sees a white Italian when he looks in the mirror)
- cchinukw
Someone on CE whose name I will withold will gladly wear anything that Messi has worn even of it was a fifth hand me doen from him
He may jump on this thread

"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"
- Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

- packerland
So the master(Osimhen) and his houseboy (Dumbo Danfolini) had the Argentine jersey on? Why are we surprised?highbury wrote: ↑Wed Jul 17, 2024 5:10 amThe Oyinbo yansh Licker- Victor Osimhen wore the jersey tooScipio Africanus wrote: ↑Tue Jul 16, 2024 9:36 pm I wanted to drill a hole in the ground and hide there out of shame for the guy. I am a very empathetic guy. I feel for people. Hm! On second thought that was probably Dumbo Danfolini (the dude who sees a white Italian when he looks in the mirror)
...every culture have their ignorant ones.
- airwolex
True, but did you hear what their Vice President said? These are not people to emulate or elevate. I konow Bentacur is nit Argentine, but they are brothers, see what he said about his own teammate? They need to be called out.

...yeah, I read the Argies' veep comment.
I guess she is going with the rest of the country euphoria they won the continent trophy, and the one person who condemned it got fired.
If she has morals, should have kept quite. It is in their DNA, can't erase it.
Argentina vice president defends Enzo Fernandez in racism row as Fifa weigh in
https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/foo ... 81806.html
Argentina’s Vice President Victoria Villarruel defended Fernandez and the team, however, saying she would not tolerate the actions of a “colonialist” country.
“No colonialist country is going to intimidate us for a song on the pitch or for telling the truths they don’t want to admit,” Villarruel posted on her account on X.
“Argentina is a sovereign and free country. We never had colonies or second-class citizens. We have never imposed our way of life on anyone.“But neither will we tolerate that they do it to us ... Enzo I support you, (Lionel) Messi, thanks for everything! Argentinians always hold your head up high.”
Later on Wednesday, the Office of Argentina President Javier Milei said the country’s undersecretary for sports, Julio Garro, had been removed from his position for suggesting that Argentina captain Messi apologise for the chants.
The reply of this minister confirmed what we know of the people of that country.mcal wrote: ↑Fri Jul 19, 2024 6:34 pm...yeah, I read the Argies' veep comment.
I guess she is going with the rest of the country euphoria they won the continent trophy, and the one person who condemned it got fired.
If she has morals, should have kept quite. It is in their DNA, can't erase it.
Argentina vice president defends Enzo Fernandez in racism row as Fifa weigh in
https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/foo ... 81806.html
Argentina’s Vice President Victoria Villarruel defended Fernandez and the team, however, saying she would not tolerate the actions of a “colonialist” country.
“No colonialist country is going to intimidate us for a song on the pitch or for telling the truths they don’t want to admit,” Villarruel posted on her account on X.
“Argentina is a sovereign and free country. We never had colonies or second-class citizens. We have never imposed our way of life on anyone.“But neither will we tolerate that they do it to us ... Enzo I support you, (Lionel) Messi, thanks for everything! Argentinians always hold your head up high.”
Later on Wednesday, the Office of Argentina President Javier Milei said the country’s undersecretary for sports, Julio Garro, had been removed from his position for suggesting that Argentina captain Messi apologise for the chants.