Manchester United - News, Developments & Season
- YemiBrazil
Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season
I don taya I swear.
All our football people don begin look like table soccer people.
YemiBrazil wrote: ↑Tue Sep 03, 2024 7:34 pm I don taya I swear.

McTominay’s sale is head scratching for many reasons:
1) They sold McTominay who is 27yo and about to enter the prime years of his career (footballers normally peak in their late 20s when their experience and physical fitness coincide), yet kept Casemiro and Eriksen (both of whom are 5 years older than McTominay, whose legs have gone, and who are nearing the end of their careers);
2) Surely, the aim should have been to sell one of the 32yo midfielders and keep McTominay so United could have a midfield of players aged 19 (Mainoo), 23 (Ugarte), and 27 (McTominay), rather than having to carry two once great but ageing players on big wages who the club will have to pay big money to replace next season;
3) Last season, United rejected West Ham’s bid of £30 million for McTominay, yet sold him a year later for 4.3 million less. Why?
4) McTominay always puts a shift in, does not let the team down, and has saved ETH several times by coming off the bench to score crucial goals. I dare say ETH owes his continued employment to McTominay getting him out of jail several times last season; and
5) McTominay was Scotland’s
player of the year. He scored 7 goals for them (from defence and midfield!) during the Euro qualifiers (for a team that did not qualify).
1) They sold McTominay who is 27yo and about to enter the prime years of his career (footballers normally peak in their late 20s when their experience and physical fitness coincide), yet kept Casemiro and Eriksen (both of whom are 5 years older than McTominay, whose legs have gone, and who are nearing the end of their careers);
2) Surely, the aim should have been to sell one of the 32yo midfielders and keep McTominay so United could have a midfield of players aged 19 (Mainoo), 23 (Ugarte), and 27 (McTominay), rather than having to carry two once great but ageing players on big wages who the club will have to pay big money to replace next season;
3) Last season, United rejected West Ham’s bid of £30 million for McTominay, yet sold him a year later for 4.3 million less. Why?
4) McTominay always puts a shift in, does not let the team down, and has saved ETH several times by coming off the bench to score crucial goals. I dare say ETH owes his continued employment to McTominay getting him out of jail several times last season; and
5) McTominay was Scotland’s
felarey wrote: ↑Tue Sep 03, 2024 3:27 pm The story of Utd, worst part was when he took off Casemiro and replaced him with 20 yr old Collyer. How he'd wish he had a McTominay on the bench instead. Imagine having your tomfoolery exposed so early in the season. I didn't know how to pronounce the name Gravenberch until Saturday, now I do. He simply took control of that midfield, thought I was seeing Lothar Matheaus in disguise. No challenge in sight, Ten Hag said he had to take risksI guess by ceding the midfield.
Meanwhile Ashworth is starting to sound like Junior's hypeman instead of changing the lock on his office door after Saturday. No browny points for these so called football people yet.
Long time gentlemen, how art thou.
Our friend Erik Ten Hag i think deploys suicidal tactics, his players especially middle of the field area are always too far from each other.
His midfielders always appear to be outnumbered even by midtable teams, and his defence is always isolated.
Did his Ajax use to play like that, i remember they looked good in Champions League, but i think they also used to concede a lot of goals.
Im now scratching my head, i wondsr if he can improve or change tactics.....
Hes been embarrased couple of times now, losing with big scores.
I wonder
Our friend Erik Ten Hag i think deploys suicidal tactics, his players especially middle of the field area are always too far from each other.
His midfielders always appear to be outnumbered even by midtable teams, and his defence is always isolated.
Did his Ajax use to play like that, i remember they looked good in Champions League, but i think they also used to concede a lot of goals.
Im now scratching my head, i wondsr if he can improve or change tactics.....
Hes been embarrased couple of times now, losing with big scores.
I wonder
- YemiBrazil
Not just sackable but jailable

Scott is not a defensive midfielder pal.
Same for Fred.
Lets not kid ourselves here @wiseone, that season when Ole Gunnar Solskjær's United finished 2nd,all he needed to do the next season was to add a proper young fresh Defensive midfielder to replace Nemanja Matic.
Those signings of Ronaldo and Jadon Sancho didn't improve his team, and Ole paid for that with his job.
Scott always been wierd as a midfielder, can't tell what exactly he is good at as a midfielder.
Same for Fred.
Lets not kid ourselves here @wiseone, that season when Ole Gunnar Solskjær's United finished 2nd,all he needed to do the next season was to add a proper young fresh Defensive midfielder to replace Nemanja Matic.
Those signings of Ronaldo and Jadon Sancho didn't improve his team, and Ole paid for that with his job.
Scott always been wierd as a midfielder, can't tell what exactly he is good at as a midfielder.
I am amazed that they let fans sit right next to the manager, coaches, and players like this.
United letting the Twente RB run nearly the entire length of the pitch to set up a goal
is absolutely criminal. Someone should have at least shoulder barged him to the ground even if they could not dispossess him. Eriksen then went on to demonstrate why he (not McTominay) should have been sold.
...and your United are being schooled at home now, instead you dey post old newswiseone wrote: ↑Sun Sep 29, 2024 12:36 pm United letting the Twente RB run nearly the entire length of the pitch to set up a goalis absolutely criminal. Someone should have at least shoulder barged him to the ground even if they could not dispossess him. Eriksen then went on to demonstrate why he (not McTominay) should have been sold.

With regard to Erik the Red, the sword of Damocles dangles on a hair’s breadth. A thrashing at the hands of the Hotspurs should beckon the barber’s sheers.
- Scipio Africanus
I would be very surprised if Ten Haag survives the week.
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Unted singing the same old song
What a useless team.
Harry Graham Potter and the Prisoner of Amsterdam.