USA vs Uruguay (0-1)

Re: USA vs Uruguay (0-1)

GGG is probably dead man walking. He sounds gutted. The pundits are savaging him.

But keep in mind.

1) We're not as good as we think.
2) We're not bad eiher.
3) There might not be a better coach out there right now...so I wouldn't gratuitously fire GGG.

BTW: USA is not the problem. We lack a possession savvy midfield. And our defenders have difficulty playing out of the back, breaking down too often.

Carli Lloyd has it correct...this is not the most golden generation, maybe find some more players.

Fire GGG...but we better have somebody much better or it will be worse.

Time for Mike Ezuruonye Nsien to take up the mantle?

Coach wrote: Tue Jul 02, 2024 10:13 am Time for Mike Ezuruonye Nsien to take up the mantle?
Surely you jest. Finidi is the man to right the ship for US Soccer.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

make una see referee

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jul 02, 2024 1:59 pm

make una see referee
Okay. It makes sense now. Because the refused to shake Pullisic's extended hand. :rotf:

Re: USA vs Uruguay (8pm)

txj wrote: Tue Jul 02, 2024 2:42 am
danfo driver wrote: Tue Jul 02, 2024 2:13 am Txj

I forgot to mention, you guys need a new striker! I was shocked how bad Nunez was when I saw him. He has zero instincts for finishing and doesnt understand the position of the goal post. It was very very bad. What he has, and its so glaring when you watch him live, is that he is a hustler and will run to the ground and hunt the defenders. So, he is difficult to mark, but he is sooooooooooooo bad with finishing, its not even funny.

Mistake for anyone to write him off
How you see am? Considering he is getting pushed out in the summer, would it be a mistake? :lol: :lol:

The beauty about watching football live is that you see everything -- the whole pitch, the whole context - everything. It will be so clear when a player is complete and utter sh1t! Nothing can save him, not even your red tinted optimism.

When he is sold this summer, I can guarantee that you will take off the red-tinted glassed and tell us how sh1t he is :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Thu Feb 20, 2025 2:11 am

I forgot to mention, you guys need a new striker! I was shocked how bad Nunez was when I saw him. He has zero instincts for finishing and doesnt understand the position of the goal post. It was very very bad. What he has, and its so glaring when you watch him live, is that he is a hustler and will run to the ground and hunt the defenders. So, he is difficult to mark, but he is sooooooooooooo bad with finishing, its not even funny.

How you see am? Considering he is getting pushed out in the summer, would it be a mistake? :lol: :lol:

The beauty about watching football live is that you see everything -- the whole pitch, the whole context - everything. It will be so clear when a player is complete and utter sh1t! Nothing can save him, not even your red tinted optimism.

When he is sold this summer, I can guarantee that you will take off the red-tinted glassed and tell us how sh1t he is :lol:

His LFC career is done...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Thu Feb 20, 2025 12:48 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Feb 20, 2025 2:11 am

His LFC career is done...
:lol: Yup! Nothing more to add.