Ashley Young Diving School Inc.

Re: Ashley Young Diving School Inc.

felarey wrote:
metalalloy wrote:Lol and the foul is where exactly? because he touched his arm is why he should launch himself like he was tackled in the box. Abegi.. you are on your own defending this rubbish.
When Roy Keane accuses you of "conning" the referee, and Ray Wilkins brands your dying swan routine "pathetic", just remember how much it must hurt two former Manchester United players to condemn one of their own.

United manager David Moyes has already warned Young about his thespian tendencies, after he was booked for diving against Crystal Palace two months ago, so we know where the Chosen One stands on this issue

Check out all the latest News, Sport & Celeb gossip at Mirror.co.uk http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/ ... z2jsofBcLA
Follow us: @DailyMirror on Twitter | DailyMirror on Facebook
http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/ ... er-2681844
Did you see the referee in your clip? It happened right in front of him. That's the guy that reffed the last CL final. I bet he wouldn't know a foul if he sees one like you do from your objective lenses. Good thing you're not a referee.
Yes and of course referees are infallible. fyi the whole idea behind a dive is to fool a referee, with his experience he is an expert at! Maradona did not score a hand of god goal because the referee did not see it :lol: Your own legends admit he dives shamelessly. remove the red tinted lens someday and you will be able to see.
All that matters is if there was a foul or not.
Very true. And from the clip above, and the reaction in the press the obvious answer is NO! Hence the dive, flop, cheat allegations.
"This is pathetic," Wilkins said. "This is as bad for me as all these over-the-top tackles we're getting at the moment because that is a conning of the referee.

"I just wish Ashley would cut this out because he's a good player but he's getting a bad name."
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news ... w-dive-row

dhoney

Post by dhoney »

and this is another funny dive..!

And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".

Never understand why people make such a big fuss about diving. Footballers are cheats! Defenders pull shirts and deliberately block attackers to stop them from scoring, GKs trip up strikers who are clean through on goal, players take FKs and throw ins from incorrect positions, Suarez eats people...yet everyone is outraged that Young dives.

At least ask an Argentine to teach you the right way to dive...jeeez

walesvilla wrote:He keeps getting found out because he cannot even act it professionally to save his life.
He is too black to be doing it. That's why he sticks out like a 'sore thumb'.

Not condoning. Just observing a pattern with the British press.

When Drogs was doing it, that became the talk of the press.

Then Suarez started doing it and it wasn't even mentioned among his misdeeds.

It grates to read the Mirror articles.
You cannot be serious.
The armed robbers must be stopped; their gun shots keep interrupting my sleep.

PLEASE MOVE TO WORLD FOOTBALL

Based on today’s evidence, it looks like he has reopened the Diving School.

And Maguire...

Contagion

Pure comedy all round..

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

wiseone wrote: Sat Feb 22, 2025 6:19 pm PLEASE MOVE TO WORLD FOOTBALL

Based on today’s evidence, it looks like he has reopened the Diving School.
...he over emphasized that dive like an Olympic springboard diver :biggrin:

Maguire dey craze I swear, which kind follow follow dive be that??