The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2024-25 Season
- bret- hart
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2024-25 Season
Robbery in Madrid
Only consolation is that now AssAnal is out.
- Scipio Africanus
Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Wed Mar 12, 2025 10:39 pmI’m a picky eater but the local talent … Wow!!Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Wed Mar 12, 2025 10:28 pmNice! Enjoy the caipirinhas and churrasco. I’m sure the food is delicious as well.
Not a place to come with the lads if you plan to stay married lol. The missus had better step her game after Brazilian antics

assanal fans boasting they will beat Real Madrid
^the height of insanity. Flogging a third rate bunch of Cloggers who’d struggle to get into the Championship’s playoffs, should not be overstated. Real Madrid are the Abobo of European football, the end of level boss of bosses.
Beloved is no Atletico and Arteta no, sleeves rolled up, el Chapo, Simeone.
At our very best, one must hope for a Madridian mess, anything else and it will be brutal. If Arteta rolls out Micky Merino up top once more, it’ll be goodnight sweetheart, not before sweetheart’s been smothered in all and ridden rawer than a wench in Nassau.
Beloved is no Atletico and Arteta no, sleeves rolled up, el Chapo, Simeone.
At our very best, one must hope for a Madridian mess, anything else and it will be brutal. If Arteta rolls out Micky Merino up top once more, it’ll be goodnight sweetheart, not before sweetheart’s been smothered in all and ridden rawer than a wench in Nassau.
assanal fans, learn how it is done
I actually think we have better chance against Real Madrid than against Athletico. Real Madrid will come playing an open again like they did yesterday. Whereas Athletico will come playing low block and Arteta's Arsenal problem is breaking down teams that play low block.
Above all, Real Madrid has a very weak defence. Yes their attack is wonderful but so too is our defence. My biggest fear is how Arteta handles Jude B. And for me the way to handle Jude B is to have a midfield of Rice at the base with Martin and MLS. With MLS tasked with tracking Jude B. Call it man marking if you want.
And hopefully Saka will be back too thus brightening our chances.
Above all, Real Madrid has a very weak defence. Yes their attack is wonderful but so too is our defence. My biggest fear is how Arteta handles Jude B. And for me the way to handle Jude B is to have a midfield of Rice at the base with Martin and MLS. With MLS tasked with tracking Jude B. Call it man marking if you want.
this is what assanal fans have been using to spam social media. Real Madrid is not a joke when it comes to the Champs league football. for me assnal would have had a lot easier fixture vs ATM. Real madrid is nobody's mate in the champs league .azuka wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 2:47 pm I actually think we have better chance against Real Madrid than against Athletico. Real Madrid will come playing an open again like they did yesterday. Whereas Athletico will come playing low block and Arteta's Arsenal problem is breaking down teams that play low block.
I guess Real played a low block vs City . You better hope una do draw both legs, you ain't winning PKs vs Real
you people better get humble and hope things pans out for una .
Agreed RM has a pedigree in the UCL no doubt. But this RM is not on the same level as previous teams. Unlike Athletico that will score one goal and lock shop. Real Madrid even leading at 5-0 will NEVER lock shop. And given Arsenal recent history with teams with low block, this gives the team a chance. No matter how small that is.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 3:00 pmthis is what assanal fans have been using to spam social media. Real Madrid is not a joke when it comes to the Champs league football. for me assnal would have had a lot easier fixture vs ATM. Real madrid is nobody's mate in the champs league .azuka wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 2:47 pm I actually think we have better chance against Real Madrid than against Athletico. Real Madrid will come playing an open again like they did yesterday. Whereas Athletico will come playing low block and Arteta's Arsenal problem is breaking down teams that play low block.
I guess Real played a low block vs City . You better hope una do draw both legs, you ain't winning PKs vs Real
you people better get humble and hope things pans out for una .
Chief while in theory there are parts that I agree with, but Real is more than capable of playing off the counter as they did against City at the Etihad.azuka wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 2:47 pm I actually think we have better chance against Real Madrid than against Athletico. Real Madrid will come playing an open again like they did yesterday. Whereas Athletico will come playing low block and Arteta's Arsenal problem is breaking down teams that play low block.
They are even more dangerous when they play that way cuz of their lethal foursome of fleet flooted killers. If Newcastle can handle Arsenal with ease playing that way I can only imagine what Carlo is thinking at the moment ..: well there’s a reason why they play the games … frankly I’m not emotional invested. We were underdogs regardless of which Madrid team we faced
- Scipio Africanus
Atletico. I agree we have a good chance against Real, provided they play an open game against us. We still have fearsome weapons like set-piece execution that can make a difference.azuka wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 2:47 pm I actually think we have better chance against Real Madrid than against Athletico. Real Madrid will come playing an open again like they did yesterday. Whereas Athletico will come playing low block and Arteta's Arsenal problem is breaking down teams that play low block.
The bold is very correct. no doubt. But of the two, we might just be able to sneak it with RM than Athletico. Athletico is a more drilled team. More of a workhorse than RM. But with RM, with their leaking defense we do stand a chance.Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 4:49 pmChief while in theory there are parts that I agree with, but Real is more than capable of playing off the counter as they did against City at the Etihad.azuka wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 2:47 pm I actually think we have better chance against Real Madrid than against Athletico. Real Madrid will come playing an open again like they did yesterday. Whereas Athletico will come playing low block and Arteta's Arsenal problem is breaking down teams that play low block.
They are even more dangerous when they play that way cuz of their lethal foursome of fleet flooted killers. If Newcastle can handle Arsenal with ease playing that way I can only imagine what Carlo is thinking at the moment ..: well there’s a reason why they play the games … frankly I’m not emotional invested. We were underdogs regardless of which Madrid team we faced
In all these let's pray Saka is back.
RM always play an open game. Whether is via counter attack like Sleeky said or any other way. For that we have the defence to withstand it all if our defenders turn up on that day.Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 5:01 pmAtletico. I agree we have a good chance against Real, provided they play an open game against us. We still have fearsome weapons like set-piece execution that can make a difference.azuka wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 2:47 pm I actually think we have better chance against Real Madrid than against Athletico. Real Madrid will come playing an open again like they did yesterday. Whereas Athletico will come playing low block and Arteta's Arsenal problem is breaking down teams that play low block.
Normally I’d agree on the set piece advantage but can you remember theScipio Africanus wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 5:01 pmAtletico. I agree we have a good chance against Real, provided they play an open game against us. We still have fearsome weapons like set-piece execution that can make a difference.azuka wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 2:47 pm I actually think we have better chance against Real Madrid than against Athletico. Real Madrid will come playing an open again like they did yesterday. Whereas Athletico will come playing low block and Arteta's Arsenal problem is breaking down teams that play low block.
last time we’ve scored via that route? Well hope those floodgates open then I guess
Would you expect much from a rusty Saka who’s been out since December?azuka wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 5:55 pmThe bold is very correct. no doubt. But of the two, we might just be able to sneak it with RM than Athletico. Athletico is a more drilled team. More of a workhorse than RM. But with RM, with their leaking defense we do stand a chance.Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 4:49 pmChief while in theory there are parts that I agree with, but Real is more than capable of playing off the counter as they did against City at the Etihad.azuka wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 2:47 pm I actually think we have better chance against Real Madrid than against Athletico. Real Madrid will come playing an open again like they did yesterday. Whereas Athletico will come playing low block and Arteta's Arsenal problem is breaking down teams that play low block.
In all these let's pray Saka is back.
Atletico would’ve been a nightmare, a battle hardened pugilist, as comfortable leaned on the ropes soaking up blows, as they are unloading. Real are hampered at the back but pack heavy hands from both sides. Add to that the fear factor and they’re as much a nightmare as Frederick Kruger on Elm Street.
Watching Zubimendi against United and nah, not impressed so far at all. Getting totally dominated in the middle

MLK gets his first England call up.
What a season for the young man.
- danfo driver
Now this makes sense. The witch just hired Arsenal fans to help him

- Scipio Africanus

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooo .... ooooooooooooooooooal! Another Arsenal special! I hope Real are watching!

- Scipio Africanus
Chelsea resorting to thuggery ... How did he not get carded there?
There are too many mentally weak individuals on this Arsenal team. Saliba can be strange sometimes, playing like a primary school footballer.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman