The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2024-25 Season
- Scipio Africanus
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2024-25 Season
Indeed! I am still trying to rank that goal amongst the five BEAUTIFUL goals we put past Madrid. Very difficult to rank the goals. Declan's two, Merino's, Saka's and Martinelli's. Just absolutely delicious finishes on all of them. Get ready for the bandwagon fans from all over the world.

Ex nihilo nihil fit
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
They can struggle but Arsenal will win. I won't say more than that.txj wrote: ↑Fri Apr 18, 2025 11:58 amThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Thu Apr 17, 2025 12:32 amThey have the quality - Dembele, Kvara, Doue and Barcola is considerable quality. Not to mention the threat from the attacking full backs.Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Wed Apr 16, 2025 11:30 pmIt won't be easy but I think we'll beat PSG. They don't have the quality to overwhelm our defense and we have many different weapons to hurt them with.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed Apr 16, 2025 11:22 pmAssanal's D is the key this season. They did defeat PSG 2-0 earlier in the seasonThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Wed Apr 16, 2025 10:59 pmFour really good teams remaining. An interesting clash of styles.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed Apr 16, 2025 9:43 pmwin the cup first , all these are just stats. however i see Inter v assanal in the finalScipio Africanus wrote: ↑Wed Apr 16, 2025 9:39 pm We have spanked Real home and away in the Champions League! When was the last time anyone did that? Even the gods of Jinx refused to intervene!![]()
I think it'll be a PSG v Inter final.
If PSG successfully reduces the game to one of controlled possession Arsenal will struggle, even with Partey.
You get the sense that too much is being made of the victory over a Madrid team living entirely on past achievements in the CL, considerable as that maybe.
Success by the English teams against PSG has come from chaos theory.
Good ebening… 

Why is Saka doing this naw… 

Saka just missed three clear chances, back to back…
What’s up with these Ipswich fans targeting Saka?
That tackle was sheer vile and disgusting.
Could’ve snapped his Achilles…
He’s clearly rattled by the booing and negative focus.
I’d just sub him and bring on Nwaneri before an Ipswich player seeking the fans approval clatter into him and he’s out for PSG
That tackle was sheer vile and disgusting.
Could’ve snapped his Achilles…
He’s clearly rattled by the booing and negative focus.
I’d just sub him and bring on Nwaneri before an Ipswich player seeking the fans approval clatter into him and he’s out for PSG
Why is Saka still in this game tho?
- Scipio Africanus
Just taking a look at the Ligue 1 standings. PSG top the table and have not lost a single game this season. They have allowed only 27 goals in 29 games played.(interestingly we have allowed the same number of goals, but with 33 games played. Our defense na okpoka!
) The second placed team, Marseille, has 22 points less than PSG.
Hm, e go hard ooo!!

Ex nihilo nihil fit
Ever the Nigerian. Jinxes, charms, powers of darkness, demonic thingymajigy, evil invocations and more magic than Hogwarts. 1855.
I’m not Nigerian and don’t believe in charms or invocations but I know that this Coach is a major league jinx man

The deck chairs are out, the candy floss is plump and plentiful. Brighton and the whole of Hove are skinny dipping off the pier. It’s done. And yet far from over. TottenHAM. FulHAM. West HAM. 2:173 Ye shalt not eat the flesh of swine. 3 portions on the horizon. None shall be consumed. 9 points? Haram.
Coach wrote: ↑Sat May 11, 2024 8:42 am
Lunch time kickoff. Bacon rashers, sausage, gammon, black pudding. FulHAM. Not a croissant in sight. Skyr? Get outta’skyr, naim’sayin for real.
The curse of Ham. FulHAM. TottenHAM. West HAM. Luckiest zodiac signs in the Chinese year of the Dragon (2024)? The Pig aka Saveloy, Lincolnshire, Cumberland. Pork. Ham. It was written.
I remember begging you stop smh
Thanks for cursing ArsenalCity will be taken deeper into Hades than Orpheus in pursuit of Eurydice. In the cups, maybe, but in the league, the THS has been a colosseum too far for Guardiola’s gladiators. Tuesday will be no different.
The curse of HAM. Hows ya faith these days Guardiola

Ye of little faith. FulHAM. TottenHAM. West HAM. It was written.

Nonsense. Many feared Real Madrid. Two words. Jude BellingHAM.
Achraf Hakimi Mouh. Initials, AHM, anagram of …HAM.
Kiwior is taking his opportunity with both hands.
But we look strangely vulnerable so far to Palace.
Need another goal without conceding to wrap this up.
Palace want to focus on the FA cup.
Let’s give them a good reason to give up on this game
But we look strangely vulnerable so far to Palace.
Need another goal without conceding to wrap this up.
Palace want to focus on the FA cup.
Let’s give them a good reason to give up on this game
All the noise about this Saliba of a guy… dude’s too prone to mistakes, he makes way too many…
- Siddonlook11
na wa what happened ?
- Scipio Africanus
Damn! What is this? The 30th game we have drawn this season? 

Ex nihilo nihil fit
- danfo driver
Fvcking losers!
Shameless chokers. 3 seasons and choke like the losers that you are. Tufia!

- danfo driver
Everyone hates this vile sh1thole of a club and fanbase.