What Happened to Eden Hazard?
Re: What Happened to Eden Hazard?
I think those metals installed in his ankle messed him up. The injuries were bad.
Samuel Etoo on Eden Hazard
https://www.rtl.be/sport/incroyable-pre ... cle/390616"When I often talk to Eden Hazard, I take the example of Ronaldinho who was the best player in the world or the best player of all time because he was incredibly strong. But only, a player who does not train every day, after a given moment, it pays cash. You can be Ronaldinho or Messi, if you don't train, after two years you are forgotten. Football is going so fast, there will be another kid who will be born and who will be even stronger."
Did you watch the YouTube video? I don't know how or what that quote had to do with the video. Hazard kept on playing with a bad ankle with metal plates installed. He makes sharp turns like basketball players, this was a huge factor. The truth is he went to Madrid with a shattered and fractured ankle that never healedcamex wrote: ↑Sat Aug 12, 2023 12:18 pm Samuel Etoo on Eden Hazard
https://www.rtl.be/sport/incroyable-pre ... cle/390616"When I often talk to Eden Hazard, I take the example of Ronaldinho who was the best player in the world or the best player of all time because he was incredibly strong. But only, a player who does not train every day, after a given moment, it pays cash. You can be Ronaldinho or Messi, if you don't train, after two years you are forgotten. Football is going so fast, there will be another kid who will be born and who will be even stronger."
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sat Aug 12, 2023 12:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I watched the video. He has been injuried. But the video also noticed that he had beeen regularly overweight. So the comment by Etoo is also a contributor to his loss of form.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sat Aug 12, 2023 12:25 pmDid you watch the YouTube video? I don't know how or what that quote had to do with the video. Hazard kept on playing with a bad ankle with metal plates installed. He makes sharp turns like basketball players, this was a huge factor. The truth he was he went to Madrid with a shattered and fractured ankle that never healedcamex wrote: ↑Sat Aug 12, 2023 12:18 pm Samuel Etoo on Eden Hazard
It is remarkable how an elite athlete can physically deteriorate and look like a regular fella in the pub after only 1 year away from training.
https://x.com/NoodleHairCR7/status/1927055598257889350
Most professional athletes will concede that “professionalism” is a prison of sorts. Players are joining clubs at earlier ages, being exposed to relative levels of fame as adolescents and public scrutiny before they’re old enough to buy a shandy. Add to that a 20-30 year career, if one includes their embryonic phase and it’s easy to see how such parallels are drawn.
Having friends and family within the football industry gives an insight that replaces the once held ignorance. Players are on the stage for the briefest of moments, some are assured of careers beyond their playing days, others not. Some find comfort and solace in the liberty that comes with being the forgotten man, others go one floor below solace and find all manner of intoxicants.
There are those who, were they not playing football, would be running 5Ks a few times a week and signing up for marathons to pass the time. Others loved to play the sport but loathed the professionalism. The injuries didn’t help Hazard, the white bread, even less so.
Having friends and family within the football industry gives an insight that replaces the once held ignorance. Players are on the stage for the briefest of moments, some are assured of careers beyond their playing days, others not. Some find comfort and solace in the liberty that comes with being the forgotten man, others go one floor below solace and find all manner of intoxicants.
There are those who, were they not playing football, would be running 5Ks a few times a week and signing up for marathons to pass the time. Others loved to play the sport but loathed the professionalism. The injuries didn’t help Hazard, the white bread, even less so.
- Scipio Africanus
To be fair to him, he wasn't blessed with the ideal body type. He is squat and stocky. Similar to Diego Maradona. Look what happened to him after his football career. He ballooned to over 300 pounds.wiseone wrote: ↑Thu May 29, 2025 10:40 am It is remarkable how an elite athlete can physically deteriorate and look like a regular fella in the pub after only 1 year away from training.
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Mikel and some of other teammates said that Hazard was the most talented but worst player in training because he did not put in any effort and cared little for training. A player like that who did not train properly when he was being paid and forced to do so, is likely to fall off a cliff fitness wise when left to his own devices in retirement.
Tell us your height and weight..you think being an athlete is easy. Smh. I broke my ankle in 3 places two years ago. I still have nerve and serious pains. Broken bones can never be the same.wiseone wrote: ↑Thu May 29, 2025 1:02 pm Mikel and some of other teammates said that Hazard was the most talented but worst player in training because he did not put in any effort and cared little for training. A player like that who did not train properly when he was being paid and forced to do so, is likely to fall off a cliff fitness wise when left to his own devices in retirement.
Oh man, really sorry to hear about your injuries fella. A lot makes sense now. Brain
injuries must be really difficult to recover from. Wishing you a full recovery from these life altering injuries.
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu May 29, 2025 1:43 pm
Tell us your height and weight..you think being an athlete is easy. Smh. I broke my ankle in 3 places two years ago. I still have nerve and serious pains. Broken bones can never be the same.