2024-25 UCL Final: PSG vs Inter (5-0) Hakimi, Doue (2), Kvarashelia, Mayulu FT
Re: 2024-25 UCL Final: PSG vs Inter (2-0) Hakimi, Doue 1HF
Inter get a goal and we have a whole new game
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- green4life
Re: 2024-25 UEFA Champions League Final: PSG vs Inter (0-0) 1HF
once upon a time I bet that you felt the same about midfielders from Barca, Bayern, Pool and City and it all ended in tears. Time will tell.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:41 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:24 pmI no gree. That's where I draw the line.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:20 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:18 pmChelsea never reach. Their movement off the ball is on a different level and their passing decision on the ball is levels above the likes of Madookie and co.
Even Caicedo will struggle to get into that MF...![]()
All three PSG MFs have the same level of athleticism as Moises, or slightly less, but much higher technical level than him...
Their football between the lines and in small spaces is beyond Caicedo..

vinha played for wolves, no current midfielder on display is better than Caicedo. dude will start easily for both teams. The system at PSG is itgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:48 pmonce upon a time I bet that you felt the same about midfielders from Barca, Bayern, Pool and City and it all ended in tears. Time will tell.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:41 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:24 pmI no gree. That's where I draw the line.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:20 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:18 pmChelsea never reach. Their movement off the ball is on a different level and their passing decision on the ball is levels above the likes of Madookie and co.
All three PSG MFs have the same level of athleticism as Moises, or slightly less, but much higher technical level than him...
Their football between the lines and in small spaces is beyond Caicedo..![]()
green4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:48 pmonce upon a time I bet that you felt the same about midfielders from Barca, Bayern, Pool and City and it all ended in tears. Time will tell.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:41 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:24 pmI no gree. That's where I draw the line.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:20 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:18 pmChelsea never reach. Their movement off the ball is on a different level and their passing decision on the ball is levels above the likes of Madookie and co.
Caicedo is a top player, don't get me wrong...
But the days of power and athleticism as the dominant quality in MF, like Liverpool had with Fabinho, Hendo and Wijnaldum, is being shown up this year in the CL...
- green4life
Good night Inter. Doue makes it 3-0
And Doue wins the CL for PSG!!!
3-0
3-0
- green4life
This is a hilarious take but its ok.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:58 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:48 pmonce upon a time I bet that you felt the same about midfielders from Barca, Bayern, Pool and City and it all ended in tears. Time will tell.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:41 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:24 pmI no gree. That's where I draw the line.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:20 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:18 pmChelsea never reach. Their movement off the ball is on a different level and their passing decision on the ball is levels above the likes of Madookie and co.
But the days of power and athleticism as the dominant quality in MF, like Liverpool had with Fabinho, Hendo and Wijnaldum, is being shown up this year in the CL...
- Scipio Africanus
Re: 2024-25 UCL Final: PSG vs Inter (3-0) Hakimi, Doue (2) 2HF
Goodnight Inter …
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

- danfo driver
You clearly dont know much about Caicedotxj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:58 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:48 pmonce upon a time I bet that you felt the same about midfielders from Barca, Bayern, Pool and City and it all ended in tears. Time will tell.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:41 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:24 pmI no gree. That's where I draw the line.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:20 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:18 pmChelsea never reach. Their movement off the ball is on a different level and their passing decision on the ball is levels above the likes of Madookie and co.

green4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:59 pmThis is a hilarious take but its ok.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:58 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:48 pmonce upon a time I bet that you felt the same about midfielders from Barca, Bayern, Pool and City and it all ended in tears. Time will tell.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:41 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:24 pmI no gree. That's where I draw the line.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:20 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:18 pm
Chelsea never reach. Their movement off the ball is on a different level and their passing decision on the ball is levels above the likes of Madookie and co.
Just look at the top teams in this years CL and look at their midfield...
All the top teams have elite conditioning and nutrition. But the marginal gain is on the technical side now
- danfo driver
Such a narrow view point.green4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:59 pmThis is a hilarious take but its ok.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:58 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:48 pmonce upon a time I bet that you felt the same about midfielders from Barca, Bayern, Pool and City and it all ended in tears. Time will tell.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:41 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:24 pmI no gree. That's where I draw the line.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:20 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:18 pm
Chelsea never reach. Their movement off the ball is on a different level and their passing decision on the ball is levels above the likes of Madookie and co.

danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 9:01 pmYou clearly dont know much about Caicedotxj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:58 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:48 pmonce upon a time I bet that you felt the same about midfielders from Barca, Bayern, Pool and City and it all ended in tears. Time will tell.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:41 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:24 pmI no gree. That's where I draw the line.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:20 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:18 pm
But the days of power and athleticism as the dominant quality in MF, like Liverpool had with Fabinho, Hendo and Wijnaldum, is being shown up this year in the CL...![]()
I do and I'm not speaking about Chelsea, but the player.
Look at the stats on ball recoveries vs fouls committed; then key passes in the last 3rd...And then compare with Vitinha or Neves.
- danfo driver
I always said that the day PSG does "a Bayern," that day, they will win the CL. Their transfer strategy for years was so misguided. They wanted to be like Madrid, but the most effective way to build is to do it like Bayern -- steal every talented player in your league.

- green4life
You have a restricted appreciation of Caiciedo's technical abilities because the physical side of his game overshadows his overall performances. But nothing spoil.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 9:03 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:59 pmThis is a hilarious take but its ok.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:58 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:48 pmonce upon a time I bet that you felt the same about midfielders from Barca, Bayern, Pool and City and it all ended in tears. Time will tell.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:41 pm
All the top teams have elite conditioning and nutrition. But the marginal gain is on the technical side now
- green4life
4-0.... total destruction. Kava
danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 9:03 pmSuch a narrow view point.green4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:59 pmThis is a hilarious take but its ok.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:58 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:48 pmonce upon a time I bet that you felt the same about midfielders from Barca, Bayern, Pool and City and it all ended in tears. Time will tell.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:41 pm
But the days of power and athleticism as the dominant quality in MF, like Liverpool had with Fabinho, Hendo and Wijnaldum, is being shown up this year in the CL...![]()
Caicedo, who is one of the best passers and midfield controllers in the league, being reduced to "athleticism"
Its about comparative analysis of his technical level vs the PSG midfielders, NOT a reduction of any of his qualities.
...na wah o!, this Jan Sommer who was epic last match dey open nyansh like this 

4-0 Kvara.
Goodnight!
Goodnight!
- maceo4
Kvara with number 4, na wa he’s won this season alone both Serie A and Ligue 1 and now Champions League!!!
- Scipio Africanus
This is an old fashioned azz kicking
4-0
4-0
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- danfo driver
Caicedo - the player - if very creative. Passing, dribbling, controlling midfield. He has it all. You are confused by him due to (1) the position/role he plays at Chelsea and (2) the weakness of Chelsea. You cant compare it to the PSG situation -- a club that has built a solid foundation for years, as opposed to the chaos at Chelsea that is just settling down.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 9:06 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 9:01 pmYou clearly dont know much about Caicedotxj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:58 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:48 pmonce upon a time I bet that you felt the same about midfielders from Barca, Bayern, Pool and City and it all ended in tears. Time will tell.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:41 pm
I do and I'm not speaking about Chelsea, but the player.
Look at the stats on ball recoveries vs fouls committed; then key passes in the last 3rd...And then compare with Vitinha or Neves.
My discussion is not about whether Caicedo can start for PSG. I'll leave that to you and G4L to discuss. I am simply saying that anyone who has watched Caicedo well, knows he is very creative and controls the midfield. He is not all "athleticism"
- danfo driver
Re: 2024-25 UCL Final: PSG vs Inter (4-0) Hakimi, Doue (2), Kvarashelia 2HF
I have no respect for Lautaro as a captain and frankly, as a player. His laziness with Thuram's laziness almost cost Inter in the Semis and has cost them in the final. Of course, this final is not their fault, not even close, but their laziness is a big problem
green4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 9:07 pmYou have a restricted appreciation of Caiciedo's technical abilities because the physical side of his game overshadows his overall performances. But nothing spoil.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 9:03 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:59 pmThis is a hilarious take but its ok.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:58 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:48 pmonce upon a time I bet that you felt the same about midfielders from Barca, Bayern, Pool and City and it all ended in tears. Time will tell.![]()
No I don't. I saw him at Brighton.
But good as he is technically, he's not at the level of the PSG MFs, and that's my point...