ENG 1 - SEN 3 (2H)

Re: ENG 1 - SEN 3 (2H)

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 10:28 pm
YUJAM wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 10:02 pm That was a tough loss for England but Senegal deserved the win
Congrats for disciplining England, at home no less! :thumbs:
You do realize Yujam is not Senegalese? :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 11:19 pm
YUJAM wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 10:02 pm That was a tough loss for England but Senegal deserved the win
Neither is Nicklas Jackson apparently

The YeyeMan wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 9:49 pm
txj wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 9:42 pm
AreaDaddy wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 9:26 pm Just came here on this historic day :biggrin:

The day the crap phrase "England has never lost to an African side" is dead and buried...

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Wow! Easy bro...
If you lived or grew up in the UK you'd know not losing to an African team was a big deal for the English media and some fans. I have England supporting friends who are really upset tonight. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Wow. Well done Senegal

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

The YeyeMan wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 9:49 pm
txj wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 9:42 pm
AreaDaddy wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 9:26 pm Just came here on this historic day :biggrin:

The day the crap phrase "England has never lost to an African side" is dead and buried...

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Wow! Easy bro...
If you lived or grew up in the UK you'd know not losing to an African team was a big deal for the English media and some fans. I have England supporting friends who are really upset tonight. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Real talk :thumbs: :thumbs:
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 11:25 pm
Neither is Nicklas Jackson apparently
Yea, the lesbian backstabbed them Yujam and appeared across the border :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

He is close enough :mrgreen:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Jun 11, 2025 1:41 am
This has been 35 years in coming. Cameroon let them off the hook in 1990.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

...I saw the score, and was like wow, who was playing for the Englanders then I come see Kane name and other top top players.
Well giant of Africa go say, no shame in losing to the Congos, the Lesothos, Rwandas :biggrin:

Unlike the US getting shellacked by Switzerland, they were using fringe experimental players.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jun 11, 2025 12:39 am
He is close enough :mrgreen:
Indeed. On days like this I am Senegambian. :rotf:

Congrats Senegal. :thumbs:
I stopped watching after Harry Kane scored. :lol:

Over the years, England fans have been quick to remind me of how no African team has ever beaten them.
I had never even noticed.
So today, I will dance ajasko.

However, can we call a spade a spade?
England played their second string side until it was 1-2. :P
Sure they started Saka, Rice and a geriatric Kane. The rest of the starters were squad players. :)

Ssebo, oli otya? It was a good game, from the Senegalese perspective at least. England were all over the place, some dipping their toes in the cool sea water, some building castles in the sand, others queuing up for 99s with hundreds and thousands and a double flake. The rest, stretched out on the loungers, basking under the sun, heavily under the influence of two for one Caipirinhas. From a Tuchelian point of view, it was an absolute mess. Much like his predecessors, Thomas finds himself in the candy shop with too much to choose from and shallow pockets. An issue that perpetually escapes discussion is Harrison Ogbunigwe Kane, who, much like Yoweri Ronaldo, pops up with the get out of jail free card goal, that submits the bigger picture.
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jun 11, 2025 1:48 am
The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Jun 11, 2025 1:41 am
This has been 35 years in coming. Cameroon let them off the hook in 1990.
So true. E pain me :biggrin:
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

What makes the defeat of Ingurland even sweeter na the silly excuses - they haven't played in 3 weeks, they were already in holiday mode, it meant more to Senegal than it did Ingurland ...blabla. E pain dem :)

They must have thought they were playing Nigeria and their Pizza delivery crew along with Temu Alves & co.

Showboy wrote: Wed Jun 11, 2025 12:43 pm What makes the defeat of Ingurland even sweeter na the silly excuses - they haven't played in 3 weeks, they were already in holiday mode, it meant more to Senegal than it did Ingurland ...blabla. E pain dem :)

They must have thought they were playing Nigeria and their Pizza delivery crew along with Temu Alves & co.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Not by the deafening roar in the stadium when they thought Bell(end)ingham had scored! :woot:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Showboy wrote: Wed Jun 11, 2025 12:43 pm What makes the defeat of Ingurland even sweeter na the silly excuses - they haven't played in 3 weeks, they were already in holiday mode, it meant more to Senegal than it did Ingurland ...blabla. E pain dem :)

Diouf always hated them, like a true African man!

Coach wrote: Wed Jun 11, 2025 11:54 am Ssebo, oli otya? It was a good game, from the Senegalese perspective at least. England were all over the place, some dipping their toes in the cool sea water, some building castles in the sand, others queuing up for 99s with hundreds and thousands and a double flake. The rest, stretched out on the loungers, basking under the sun, heavily under the influence of two for one Caipirinhas. From a Tuchelian point of view, it was an absolute mess. Much like his predecessors, Thomas finds himself in the candy shop with too much to choose from and shallow pockets. An issue that perpetually escapes discussion is Harrison Ogbunigwe Kane, who, much like Yoweri Ronaldo, pops up with the get out of jail free card goal, that submits the bigger picture.
Gyendi Ssebo. :)
It was a good game for a neutral and Terranga Lions fans. Beating England on English soil is special. However, let’s not forget that England started with 10 out of 11 players who played a recent key World Cup qualifier, on the bench. This key fact is bound to be raised by arrogant England fans.

So I pray & hope that next time a more modest team like the Naija Eagles beat England in a more meaningful game. :-x

Kabalega wrote: Wed Jun 11, 2025 6:16 pm
Coach wrote: Wed Jun 11, 2025 11:54 am Ssebo, oli otya? It was a good game, from the Senegalese perspective at least. England were all over the place, some dipping their toes in the cool sea water, some building castles in the sand, others queuing up for 99s with hundreds and thousands and a double flake. The rest, stretched out on the loungers, basking under the sun, heavily under the influence of two for one Caipirinhas. From a Tuchelian point of view, it was an absolute mess. Much like his predecessors, Thomas finds himself in the candy shop with too much to choose from and shallow pockets. An issue that perpetually escapes discussion is Harrison Ogbunigwe Kane, who, much like Yoweri Ronaldo, pops up with the get out of jail free card goal, that submits the bigger picture.
Gyendi Ssebo. :)
It was a good game for a neutral and Terranga Lions fans. Beating England on English soil is special. However, let’s not forget that England started with 10 out of 11 players who played a recent key World Cup qualifier, on the bench. This key fact is bound to be raised by arrogant England fans.

So I pray & hope that next time a more modest team like the Naija Eagles beat England in a more meaningful game. :-x

That excuse doesn't fly when you have Kane, Saka, Gordon, Rice, Bellingham, Skelley, Rogers, Gibbs White, and Eze on the field

The other topic that this raises is how well ahead the rest of Africa is at developing and/or selecting the right coaches. From one top local coach straight to another. So proud of the Senegal FA.

greg wrote: Thu Jun 12, 2025 8:33 am The other topic that this raises is how well ahead the rest of Africa is at developing and/or selecting the right coaches. From one top local coach straight to another. So proud of the Senegal FA.
And that is the difference between Nigeria and Senegal.

They have had 2 very great successful local coaches.

Do you think Senegalese have a negative connotation with local coaches like Nigeria does ?

Our local coaches are corrupt, tribalistic , and egotistic.

That's why they are succesful and we are not.
camex

Post by camex »

First defeat against an african opposition. England not as good as they thought.

How did I miss this, this is impressive from Senegal
I always knew it would be a team like Senegal or Mali or Zambia that will do it
Not only did Senegal do it, it was convincing and in England too

Those of us who have tried and failed salute you , Senegal