I think FIFA should pull the world cup out of the USA
Is it too late? The crazy in LA ain't no joke. Also many folks may not show up for the games. Majority could be from southern continents. This administration is over doing the immigration thing. Why not do it quietly alas Obama.
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Jun 09, 2025 11:10 pm, edited 2 times in total.
- bret- hart
Re: I think FIFA should pull the world cup out of the USA
I hope they do. Canada and Mexico can host it by themselvesBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 8:43 pm Is it to late? The crazy in LA ain't no joke. Also many folks may not show up for the games. Majority could be from southern continents. This administration is over doing the immigration thing. Why not doing it quietly alas Obama.
- danfo driver
I agree, but its NOT going to happen. The FIFA president has been to the white house multiple times with his tongue out ready to clean Trumps' yansh! They know where their financial benefit comes from and they will also never forget what America did to them some years ago when they gave the hosting rights to Qatar instead of the US - the FBI raided FIFA and ruined the life of the likes of Jack Warner.
What I found repulsive is the people who where shouting and twerking, asking for South Africa and Qatar to lose their bids; but are silent today. Many of those people were black and brown slaves.

It's all about bluster with Trump. When it comes to the actual work, he's even struggling to match Biden's removal rate, let alone Obama's.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 8:43 pm Is it too late? The crazy in LA ain't no joke. Also many folks may not show up for the games. Majority could be from southern continents. This administration is over doing the immigration thing. Why not do it quietly alas Obama.
https://www.reuters.com/world/us/trump- ... 025-02-21/
- danfo driver
I guess fans will be required to carry their passports with them to the stadium, in order to show a valid visa when accosted and handcuffed by ICE.
ICE and the CBP will prove, irrefutably, the presence of “aliens” within the US of A. Africanus and Mazi Ohsee, wait with bated breath. At long last.
...apart from the current turmoil going on in the US, the felon is desperately trying to arm twist fifa to allow Russia back in. I doubt the Europeans will allow that.
https://ftw.usatoday.com/story/sports/s ... 168662007/
Is FIFA considering moving the World Cup out of U.S.? Why it’s unlikely
- danfo driver
Unfortunately, they wont dare. The US is very petty and the current president is pettier. FIFA remember what happened to them when they gave it to Qatar the last time.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Fri Jun 13, 2025 12:10 am https://ftw.usatoday.com/story/sports/s ... 168662007/
- Site Admin
tournament being held in your own city, shameful from the honorable one.
Trump and co are messing with my businessKing Futcha wrote: ↑Fri Jun 13, 2025 3:46 am tournament being held in your own city, shameful from the honorable one.
- packerland
FIFA won’t dare try it. They probably still have skeletons inside their closet.
- danfo driver
People are not showing up. Their World Cup may end up being the same, especially with a lot of African, South American and Middle Eastern Fans being denied visas. I suspect they will give a lot of visas to white-predominated countries, but those wouldn't be able to fill the stadia, with a lot of US based immigrants staying away from games. Imagine being on a student visa and risking your whole future because you wanted to go and watch a match? I dont think people are open to that risk.
- bret- hart
We all know FIFA is corrupt. Thats nothing new. FIFA has nothing to lose. Just drop USA and let Canada and Mexico cohost. Imagine watching games and stadia are empty because the orange imbecile at the white house and his minions are deporting everybody just for the fun of it. Part of what makes World cup great is the atmosphere of international fans from all over the world and trump is going to ruin it. This is going to be the worst World Cup ever at this rate.packerland wrote: ↑Fri Jun 13, 2025 11:54 am FIFA won’t dare try it. They probably still have skeletons inside their closet.
- packerland
The orange guy is moron, but I think he’ll cool down a bit by the end of the year. He is doing his latest nonsense because a few of his followers were questioning his campaign promises. The man is prideful and is all about the numbers and doesn’t like taking loses. He wouldn’t want to have the distinction as the president in power during the worst WC(attendance-wise).bret- hart wrote: ↑Fri Jun 13, 2025 2:22 pmWe all know FIFA is corrupt. Thats nothing new. FIFA has nothing to lose. Just drop USA and let Canada and Mexico cohost. Imagine watching games and stadia are empty because the orange imbecile at the white house and his minions are deporting everybody just for the fun of it. Part of what makes World cup great is the atmosphere of international fans from all over the world and trump is going to ruin it. This is going to be the worst World Cup ever at this rate.packerland wrote: ↑Fri Jun 13, 2025 11:54 am FIFA won’t dare try it. They probably still have skeletons inside their closet.
Now let’s say USA gets dropped, can Canada and Mexico together come up with additional 11 stadiums to host the event? This is an expanded WC. The days of 2 countries hosting the WC might be over.
danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Jun 13, 2025 1:04 amUnfortunately, they wont dare. The US is very petty and the current president is pettier. FIFA remember what happened to them when they gave it to Qatar the last time.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Fri Jun 13, 2025 12:10 am https://ftw.usatoday.com/story/sports/s ... 168662007/
One word- Infantino.
Don't you see him in Trump's entourage?
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- danfo driver
of course! he knows where his bread is buttered. I am even convinced he lives in the U.S now. He is always at Messi's club games.txj wrote: ↑Fri Jun 13, 2025 6:41 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Jun 13, 2025 1:04 amUnfortunately, they wont dare. The US is very petty and the current president is pettier. FIFA remember what happened to them when they gave it to Qatar the last time.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Fri Jun 13, 2025 12:10 am https://ftw.usatoday.com/story/sports/s ... 168662007/
One word- Infantino.
Don't you see him in Trump's entourage?