FIFA Club World Cup( watch free on DAZN or TNT )
- danfo driver
Re: FIFA Club World Cup( watch free on DAZN or TNT )
joao wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 7:30 pmQuite an interesting perspective on the highlighted.danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 11:41 am The 3 players I like.
Tomorrow now, someone will attack the Nottingham Forest owner for going on to the pitch to manhandle Nuno.
The man don try for them well well! This is what they call visionary leadership.
The top clubs will now, 2 years from now, try to pay 100 million for one of these players. smh
So, an owner going to senselessly 'manhandle' coach is what you regard as leadership?
Na you o!
Hi, please review the thread and read all the posts in this thread. If you do that, you’ll see the fun, jokes and camaraderie on this thread. Please don’t bring your toxicity here
Last edited by danfo driver on Fri Jun 20, 2025 8:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.
- danfo driver
I Dey conference so can’t watch any of the fame today- well except the last game.
But not surprised Flamengo is leading. I spoke about them during their first game and it’s wild how under the radar they are, considering what Filipe Luis has achieved with them.
- danfo driver
Cheiii I Dey miss o! Wetin make me go conference

I’ll watch the replay tonight or on Sunday when I get back home.
But this does not surprise me. What Filipe Luis had done with that team? A smart club in Europe should be in contact.
Where is bret. Was it you that claimed Brazilian football is wack? 3:1 Flamengo
- bret- hart
Haba uncle i never said that o. I said they have been balling in this tournament. I even want our young Nigerian players to start moving there.
- danfo driver
Hehe.. na Bret be dey talk down on Flamengo that day, until I told him to go and Google them—- the most inform team in the world. U too they lost 3 weeks ago, they were on a 23 game unbeaten run
- danfo driver
You change mouth only after Botafogo match lolbret- hart wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 8:29 pmHaba uncle i never said that o. I said they have been balling in this tournament. I even want our young Nigerian players to start moving there.
- bret- hart
danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 8:32 pmYou change mouth only after Botafogo match lolbret- hart wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 8:29 pmHaba uncle i never said that o. I said they have been balling in this tournament. I even want our young Nigerian players to start moving there.
Omo these Brazil clubs dey ball mehn. I need to start watching Copa Libetardores more.
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Having watched a handful of matches in this tournament, it is really difficult for me to understand the do or die clamor in Nigeria for Europe based players. It might be a little too early to come to a final conclusion but it would appear that European clubs are vastly overrated

- danfo driver
Guys! You know what? I just realized that for each game a team plays, they get more than 2 million dollars. Mannnnnnn! Our clubs and our system is so shortsighted. Just imagine a well run Naija club, plus well and qualifies for this tournament. And even if you lose all your games, you get to make in excess of
$2m per match! Just imagine how much you will earn and how much that will have such an impact on the club and our league.
The imaging of such, alone, would be the height of psychosis.
How it twists, how it turns, that wily old double helix. No further questions Your Honour. *surveys the crowd looking for Mazi.
- danfo driver
Kai! Even my phone froze when I sent that earlier post

Brazilian teams never complained about being tired when the FIFA Club World Cup was held in December, at the end of the Brazilian season, when the Brazilian teams had already played more than 70 matches in a huge country, with flights of up to 3,200 km between the cities of the first division teams.txj wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:47 ambret- hart wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:45 amMan im impressed with the South American clubs especially Brazillian teams.danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:29 amyou don forget the Flamengo guys?bret- hart wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:24 am if Brazil call up 5 of these Botafogo boys they will win the world cup next year.
any European club with sense will be picking and choosing
Not to take anything away from them, but they're in mid season
If you want to cry, send me an audio message.
Did they (Brazilian teams) win the tournament?
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 10:03 pmBrazilian teams never complained about being tired when the FIFA Club World Cup was held in December, at the end of the Brazilian season, when the Brazilian teams had already played more than 70 matches in a huge country, with flights of up to 3,200 km between the cities of the first division teams.txj wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:47 ambret- hart wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:45 amMan im impressed with the South American clubs especially Brazillian teams.danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:29 amyou don forget the Flamengo guys?bret- hart wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:24 am if Brazil call up 5 of these Botafogo boys they will win the world cup next year.
Just a statement of facts not an excuse.
This expanded tournament should not exist
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
I guess smaller teams should remain poorertxj wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 12:25 amBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 10:03 pmBrazilian teams never complained about being tired when the FIFA Club World Cup was held in December, at the end of the Brazilian season, when the Brazilian teams had already played more than 70 matches in a huge country, with flights of up to 3,200 km between the cities of the first division teams.txj wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:47 ambret- hart wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:45 amMan im impressed with the South American clubs especially Brazillian teams.danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:29 amyou don forget the Flamengo guys?bret- hart wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:24 am if Brazil call up 5 of these Botafogo boys they will win the world cup next year.
- bret- hart
MLS is so rubbish. Where is Biiitch Futcha? Club America should have been in this group not LAFC.
A say the EPL season just ended. No excuses
txj wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 12:25 amBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 10:03 pmBrazilian teams never complained about being tired when the FIFA Club World Cup was held in December, at the end of the Brazilian season, when the Brazilian teams had already played more than 70 matches in a huge country, with flights of up to 3,200 km between the cities of the first division teams.txj wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:47 ambret- hart wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:45 amMan im impressed with the South American clubs especially Brazillian teams.danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:29 amyou don forget the Flamengo guys?bret- hart wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:24 am if Brazil call up 5 of these Botafogo boys they will win the world cup next year.
- danfo driver
Just imagine the league makes this a goal and they focus on helping our teams thrive in the CAF CL. And a contract is prepared, amongst all clubs, as part of the League rules that states that, for instance - if one of our clubs makes it to the CWC, and loses every game, and they get $6M, it will be split accordingly -danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 8:49 pm Guys! You know what? I just realized that for each game a team plays, they get more than 2 million dollars. Mannnnnnn! Our clubs and our system is so shortsighted. Just imagine a well run Naija club, plus well and qualifies for this tournament. And even if you lose all your games, you get to make in excess of
The club keeps - $3M
The league takes - $1M
The other clubs in the league shares equally $2M
So no matter what the club gets, they keep 50%, the league takes 20% and the other clubs share 30%.
And as part of the contract, the league must reinvest 50% of its collection into the league, and the winning club + other clubs must invest 50% of the winnings into club infrastructure.
Of course, this aint never gonna happen. But just thinking in a utopian world.
- danfo driver
txj wrote: ↑Sat Jun 21, 2025 12:25 amBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 10:03 pmBrazilian teams never complained about being tired when the FIFA Club World Cup was held in December, at the end of the Brazilian season, when the Brazilian teams had already played more than 70 matches in a huge country, with flights of up to 3,200 km between the cities of the first division teams.txj wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:47 ambret- hart wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:45 amMan im impressed with the South American clubs especially Brazillian teams.danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:29 amyou don forget the Flamengo guys?bret- hart wrote: ↑Fri Jun 20, 2025 3:24 am if Brazil call up 5 of these Botafogo boys they will win the world cup next year.

The tournament exists, Uncle and we are loving every second of it!

- danfo driver
We can also see how seriously the European clubs are taking it. Look at Bayern running with vigour!
Many European clubs like Madrid bought players specifically for this tournament. If I wasnt watching all the games, I would be swayed by the argument of "The Brazilians are fitter." I have watched and I see the Europeans VERY fit! The Brazilians have just been better on the day. Simple as that!
first they told us how England was tired, thats why Senegal won.
now, its the kowtowing to the European teams. When its the Brits or Europeans that get beaten, there is always an excuse/reason for it.

first they told us how England was tired, thats why Senegal won.

- danfo driver
Also, TxJ, after one of your best friends on CE watched the first round of games, this was his assessment:
As you can see, he also believes that the European teams have fought with vigour and will triumph during "the business rounds."

- bret- hart
Chei see goal