Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season
- green4life
Re: Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season
Spurs want him but so do Chelsea for squad depth. Noni is talented but his immaturity prevents him from tightening up the final aspects of his talent to unleash his full potential. Sometimes in life, you are forced to sit up when smacked in the face - possibly by Eddie Howe. They are desperate for a signing especially after Pedro ditched them and I suspect that he will sit up in the North with rowdy fans who are happy with top 6 finish and the odd League Cup every 50 yrs. Chelsea fans are brutal, impatient and unforgiving.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:47 amI do not even rate Kudus higher than Noni. Thats the weird thing. He was so poor last season.
Anyway, dem sey na Tottenham dey push for am pass.
- danfo driver
By the way, I dont rate Noni. Like I have previously mentioned, not good enough for any club that wants to challenge. I am just comparing him to Kudus in a vacuum. Kudus last season (i know it was one season), but it said a lot about him.green4life wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:55 amSpurs want him but so do Chelsea for squad depth. Noni is talented but his immaturity prevents him from tightening up the final aspects of his talent to unleash his full potential. Sometimes in life, you are forced to sit up when smacked in the face - possibly by Eddie Howe. They are desperate for a signing especially after Pedro ditched them and I suspect that he will sit up in the North with rowdy fans who are happy with top 6 finish and the odd League Cup every 50 yrs. Chelsea fans are brutal, impatient and unforgiving.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:47 amI do not even rate Kudus higher than Noni. Thats the weird thing. He was so poor last season.
I think Chelsea is better of looking for a CF and flog Jackson. You already have Neto and Estevao for RW. Pedro and Gittens for LW.
I will either buy a CF or go for Elliot @ Liverpool. Elliot is home grown and can play as Palmer's sub + cover for RW. Same as Kudus can, but I rate him above Kudus and he is home grown + no AFCON.
baller
Flex has changed his mind on Chelsea’s strategy
- green4life
I get your angle and I'm not disputing it. However given that Osimhen & Ekitite are out of reach financially, Kudu's main edge over Noni is his versatility both in wide and central attacking areas and Kudu's shooting technique and power are above Noni's. Both were similar this season in terms of output (although Kudus had 14g + 7 assists the previous season at W. Ham) but based on the manager's preference, Kudus could add more dynamism to Chelsea's attack than Noni as a rotational starter or off the bench. Chelsea is not buying another striker this window - that's my guess.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:23 amBy the way, I dont rate Noni. Like I have previously mentioned, not good enough for any club that wants to challenge. I am just comparing him to Kudus in a vacuum. Kudus last season (i know it was one season), but it said a lot about him.green4life wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:55 amSpurs want him but so do Chelsea for squad depth. Noni is talented but his immaturity prevents him from tightening up the final aspects of his talent to unleash his full potential. Sometimes in life, you are forced to sit up when smacked in the face - possibly by Eddie Howe. They are desperate for a signing especially after Pedro ditched them and I suspect that he will sit up in the North with rowdy fans who are happy with top 6 finish and the odd League Cup every 50 yrs. Chelsea fans are brutal, impatient and unforgiving.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:47 amI do not even rate Kudus higher than Noni. Thats the weird thing. He was so poor last season.
I think Chelsea is better of looking for a CF and flog Jackson. You already have Neto and Estevao for RW. Pedro and Gittens for LW.
I will either buy a CF or go for Elliot @ Liverpool. Elliot is home grown and can play as Palmer's sub + cover for RW. Same as Kudus can, but I rate him above Kudus and he is home grown + no AFCON.
green4life wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:41 amIt's about personnel variation within Maresca's tactics.
Preferably, he's interchangeable with Enzo or Palmer as a rotational option or off the bench.
Second option is as a left sided attacker (as opposed to winger) with width provided by the left back.
Third & last option is as a center forward.
The odd man out here is Christo Nkunku (and not Jackson).
A proper Chelsea fan weighs in. Thanks bro...
See, there are levels. See as Bigpokey smartly respected himself and stayed off this...
Fake-face

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
did you notice Enzo experimenting with 4222 during the CWC vs Flamengo. Also the last game vs Benfica with Palmer and Cucu on the left. I am liking the options in tactics sha.. e dey sweet my belle. Last season we had no one on the bench , too many folks left on loan in January. I saw a piece by Martinez about the variation on movementsgreen4life wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 6:21 pmI get your angle and I'm not disputing it. However given that Osimhen & Ekitite are out of reach financially, Kudu's main edge over Noni is his versatility both in wide and central attacking areas and Kudu's shooting technique and power are above Noni's. Both were similar this season in terms of output (although Kudus had 14g + 7 assists the previous season at W. Ham) but based on the manager's preference, Kudus could add more dynamism to Chelsea's attack than Noni as a rotational starter or off the bench. Chelsea is not buying another striker this window - that's my guess.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:23 amBy the way, I dont rate Noni. Like I have previously mentioned, not good enough for any club that wants to challenge. I am just comparing him to Kudus in a vacuum. Kudus last season (i know it was one season), but it said a lot about him.green4life wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:55 amSpurs want him but so do Chelsea for squad depth. Noni is talented but his immaturity prevents him from tightening up the final aspects of his talent to unleash his full potential. Sometimes in life, you are forced to sit up when smacked in the face - possibly by Eddie Howe. They are desperate for a signing especially after Pedro ditched them and I suspect that he will sit up in the North with rowdy fans who are happy with top 6 finish and the odd League Cup every 50 yrs. Chelsea fans are brutal, impatient and unforgiving.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:47 amI do not even rate Kudus higher than Noni. Thats the weird thing. He was so poor last season.
txj wrote: ↑Wed Jul 02, 2025 7:22 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:41 amIt's about personnel variation within Maresca's tactics.
Preferably, he's interchangeable with Enzo or Palmer as a rotational option or off the bench.
Second option is as a left sided attacker (as opposed to winger) with width provided by the left back.
Third & last option is as a center forward.
The odd man out here is Christo Nkunku (and not Jackson).
A proper Chelsea fan weighs in. Thanks bro...
See, there are levels. See as Bigpokey smartly respected himself and stayed off this...
Fake-face![]()