Mexico by far the better team
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

- danfo driver
Re: [Gold Cup Final] USA 1 Mexico 2 2H
It seems Poch the loser lost again
Never seen someone so exemplify what it means to. be Tottenham.

- green4life
Mexico wins 2-1.
USA is gradually settling into pochettino’s gra gra run, run, run - no midfield play tactics. The tactics favor Tyler Adams and also Robinson who I’m surprised was left on the bench. Pulisic may struggle to stay fit playing this way for Pochettino
- green4life
Ageless Ochoa still dey Mexico NT? Na wa.
- bret- hart
CONCACRAP cup is a farce. Only USA hosts the tournament and its always designed to have USA play Mexico in the final. Useless crap tournament,
Poch and cup finals. Nah real wah
...can your country host, or any country in the region?bret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 2:07 am CONCACRAP cup is a farce. Only USA hosts the tournament and its always designed to have USA play Mexico in the final. Useless crap tournament,
Hosting a tournament comes with huge responsibility.
Security.
Facility.
Convenience of movement for players, and fans.
Yes only the US has all the above to the t.
Mexico can host but for security reasons.
Next may be Canada, until they ask for it, it will remain in the good'olUSofA
I think the players/participants don't mind a bit. Who no wan come to America

- bret- hart
We are not taking about Nigeria here. We are talking about the most useless region after oceania. CONCACRAP. Yes Mexico, Canada, DR, Coasta Rica can host this tournament asides from USA. Didnt DR host the U17 Womens world CuP last year? What stops CONCACRAP from allowing them host this useless tournaments? Lazy useless confederation made up of fake countries. No wonder USA and mexico wins its everytime.mcal wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 2:22 am...can your country host, or any country in the region?bret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 2:07 am CONCACRAP cup is a farce. Only USA hosts the tournament and its always designed to have USA play Mexico in the final. Useless crap tournament,
Security.
Facility.
I think the players/participants don't mind a bit. Who no wan come to America![]()

...that word is subjective.bret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 2:32 amWe are not taking about Nigeria here. We are talking about the most useless region after oceania. CONCACRAP. Yes Mexico, Canada, DR, Coasta Rica can host this tournament asides from USA. Didnt DR host the U17 Womens world CuP last year? What stops CONCACRAP from allowing them host this useless tournaments? Lazy useless confederation made up of fake countries. No wonder USA and mexico wins its everytime.mcal wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 2:22 am...can your country host, or any country in the region?bret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 2:07 am CONCACRAP cup is a farce. Only USA hosts the tournament and its always designed to have USA play Mexico in the final. Useless crap tournament,
Security.
Facility.
I think the players/participants don't mind a bit. Who no wan come to America![]()
Until those other countries say they will host because no one will say no.
Like I said, it's a huge responsibility to invite guests to a party and not afford them proper welcome, etc.
- danfo driver
- Sh1t at football
- low attendances at stadia due to ICE and refusal to grant visas
- fans afraid to get shot on the streets
- country full of racists, making life a living hell for fans from around the world
- artificial pitches causing injuries to players left and right
Na hosting be that? TUEHH!!!!
- low attendances at stadia due to ICE and refusal to grant visas
- fans afraid to get shot on the streets
- country full of racists, making life a living hell for fans from around the world
- artificial pitches causing injuries to players left and right
Na hosting be that? TUEHH!!!!
green4life wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 2:03 am Mexico wins 2-1.
That would be Miles Robinson the center back, not Robinson the Fulham left back who is injured...
Poch was missing most of his players though, but seems to be slowly settling into a high intensity rhythm, which could very well be their trump card in the WC, given the weather...
I thought it was a successful tournament for Poch, from a long term perspective- re options for the WC...
He has found two quality midfielders in Tillman and Cardoso, a right back in Freeman, Arfesen at LB, and the clear emergence of Richards in central defence...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- danfo driver
txj wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 4:21 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 2:03 am Mexico wins 2-1.
That would be Miles Robinson the center back, not Robinson the Fulham left back who is injured...
Poch was missing most of his players though, but seems to be slowly settling into a high intensity rhythm, which could very well be their trump card in the WC, given the weather...
I thought it was a successful tournament for Poch, from a long term perspective- re options for the WC...
He has found two quality midfielders in Tillman and Cardoso, a right back in Freeman, Arfesen at LB, and the clear emergence of Richards in central defence...

danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 6:37 pmtxj wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 4:21 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 2:03 am Mexico wins 2-1.
He has found two quality midfielders in Tillman and Cardoso, a right back in Freeman, Arfesen at LB, and the clear emergence of Richards in central defence...![]()
I am sure he found them under his bed and Tillman didnt have a storming season at PSV where everyone knows him, and Cardoso wasnt amazing in Betis before he signed for Atleti. found ko, lost and found ni.
True, but they were both never really settled in the team until now.. That's the context, not the Mungo Park discovery...
danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 6:37 pmtxj wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 4:21 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 2:03 am Mexico wins 2-1.
He has found two quality midfielders in Tillman and Cardoso, a right back in Freeman, Arfesen at LB, and the clear emergence of Richards in central defence...![]()
I am sure he found them under his bed and Tillman didnt have a storming season at PSV where everyone knows him, and Cardoso wasnt amazing in Betis before he signed for Atleti. found ko, lost and found ni.