Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 5:25 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 5:18 pm Na wa . Hopefully the real Saka will show up consistently .
I know he is still a kid that's why I am cutting him slack.
He heard us o! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Yes o correct Boi.

What a pass from Odegaard for the first goal! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Gabriel has become a bit of a liability at the back. He is good for one major blooper a game now.

That was a sweet finish..daft assnal going highline , them head don begin swell

hahah what a team - mid field went to sleep particularly Odegaard.
Apart from the pass for the first goal he has been largely absent in the game.
Pool just run straight through the middle and scored a goal !

Ahhh Xhaka went for the spectacular for let the ball drop finish. He had time

The team is just lacking experience - something Liverpool has a lot of.

We need to keep our head down a, calm and make the right decisions at the right time.

Martinelli and Saka back to their plenty touches way :(

Tomi has subbed out Salah !!

Penal!!!!!

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 5:48 pm That was a sweet finish..daft assnal going highline , them head don begin swell
Seem a sweet penalty and goal too. 3-2

The boys will grow from this experience .
This is huge !!

Saka is coming good.

that was a very very soft pk

Arteta needs fresh legs - please makes changes

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 6:14 pm Arteta needs fresh legs - please makes changes
Has he introduced the Vieira kid yet?

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 6:15 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 6:14 pm Arteta needs fresh legs - please makes changes
Has he introduced the Vieira kid yet?
Nope. He replaced Odegaard ( right call ) but with Thierney not Vierra !

Michael Oliver. SMH

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

lke play like play assanal is about to qualify for champs league. I will come out and say , they are juicing these assanal players. They should drug test them
top 4 go hard pool ooo

Seems Arteta wants to defend a one goal lead .. against pool ok o.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Oct 09, 2022 6:21 pm Seems Arteta wants to defend a one goal lead .. against pool ok o.
Tired legs. Tired minds. Going hell for leather will only melt the ball. Liverpool need the goal, desperation can be picked off. Calculated.

Ref gave Arsenal a free pk. :boo:

ARSENALLLLLLLLLL … WITH THE WWWWWW!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Some one will not have a good Sunday. I mean the guy that has been on this thread a lot.

danfo driver wrote: Fri Aug 19, 2022 9:48 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Aug 19, 2022 4:04 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 4:13 pm
cchinukw wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:58 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Aug 17, 2022 1:46 am @Bigpokey,

I havent fully watched the episode on the Aubameyang matter. But I stand with Mikel on this one. One thing i do not tolerate is indiscipline and for a captain, a leader, to show contempt for the rules and the coach is completely unacceptable. Even his attitude in the scene when he was speaking to the other player in french shows he doesn't respect Mikel. Maybe Mikel does not deserve respect as a person, I dont know. But he is your boss and you will not belittle him in front of the other players. That is absolutely unacceptable! Absolutely unacceptable.
I dey observe and solid observation.

Man management may be the gap in his development as a coach. Coaching is as much about self awareness and growth as as it is man management.

Ancelotti has been twice successful at Real I believe because of his man management skills. Able to get the best out of players with huge egos.
It could also be strategy. Sometimes, when you want to kill or tame a beast, you cut its head! This could turn out to be a masterstroke! The way he took the biggest, highest paid, most respected and seemed most loved player out of the squad could get the other players to fall in line. To know where the power lies! And if he is even lucky, the other players could look for a new love and transfer the love to him as their new leader. Now they know that if Auba, the great Auba, could be taken out like that, then "this guy here must be a powerful man."

Fergie did it with Stam and Beckham.

United made a mistake and chose Pogba over Mourinho and Ronaldo over the club (i dont know Ten Hag's position). And we all see how the rot has gotten worse and the club is in the brink of anarchy!

Sometimes, you need to show who is boss and remind fookers who is in charge here. If not, o pa ri o!

He can get away with that with a young squad. Once the likes of
Once you have the backing of the chief executive officer and the Board, you are untouchable. That episode shows Arteta does. Anyone who tries "piam!" whether its a member of a young squad o or a geriatric squad o, you will be fooked off like Aubameyang! That is the message and it is crystal clear. Try any nonsense nah if you have two heads, and see what will happen to you! :lol: :lol:

Ohenhen, your view on Arteta?