SENEGAL 0 VS 1 ALGERIA
Re: SENEGAL 0 VS 0 ALGERIA
From the part of the game I saw, I agree with you. It was a very rough gameTobi17 wrote:Very rough game
Well, there might be a bit of overconfidence going into this game especially after beating Naija in that friendly. Brought them straight back down to earth. Senegal has good individual players but Apart from Mane and maybe a couple of others, aren't a cerebral team. More Muscle and Braun and not so much brains.
you always agree with everybody..smhOdas wrote:From the part of the game I saw, I agree with you. It was a very rough gameTobi17 wrote:Very rough game
Senegal needed to have responded early to the rough play to discourage Algeria.
That could have backfired with an inconsistent refohenhen1 wrote:Senegal needed to have responded early to the rough play to discourage Algeria.
faulsDIMKA76 wrote:Well, there might be a bit of overconfidence going into this game especially after beating Naija in that friendly. Brought them straight back down to earth. Senegal has good individual players but Apart from Mane and maybe a couple of others, aren't a cerebral team. More Muscle and Braun and not so much brains.
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
faulsDIMKA76 wrote:That could have backfired with an inconsistent refohenhen1 wrote:Senegal needed to have responded early to the rough play to discourage Algeria.
DIMKA76 wrote:That could have backfired with an inconsistent refohenhen1 wrote:Senegal needed to have responded early to the rough play to discourage Algeria.
Smart fouls like using the body to knock players down wont get a yellow. And if you are on a yellow, obviously you dont risk a red card. If the referee refuses to control the game. You have to respond to rough play.
Algeria destabilized Senegal and it worked. On the balance of play they deserved to win. That said, a stronger ref would have recognized their underhanded plan and put a stop to it by issuing cards.
Senegal without Idrissa Gueye and with Kouyate in CD will not win this tourney
update the thread
where they injured or what?YUJAM wrote:Algeria destabilized Senegal and it worked. On the balance of play they deserved to win. That said, a stronger ref would have recognized their underhanded plan and put a stop to it by issuing cards.
Bigpokey24 wrote:where they injured or what?YUJAM wrote:Algeria destabilized Senegal and it worked. On the balance of play they deserved to win. That said, a stronger ref would have recognized their underhanded plan and put a stop to it by issuing cards.
Yup both out after the kicking of the Tanzanians. Ditto for Ishmail Sarr who sat this one out too
thanks, I missed that..vexed they lost ...can't believe they allowed Algeria to throw them offYUJAM wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:where they injured or what?YUJAM wrote:Algeria destabilized Senegal and it worked. On the balance of play they deserved to win. That said, a stronger ref would have recognized their underhanded plan and put a stop to it by issuing cards.
Yup both out after the kicking of the Tanzanians. Ditto for Ishmail Sarr who sat this one out too
Senegal is one of those teams you can't quite trust. They show a lot of promise but then mess up when it counts.
You see how Tanzania is matching Kenya physical play.
- airwolex
I said it after the first game. Same old Senegal. All gra gra no poise.
If you can read French, this ref has had problems for a long time:
https://www.africatopsports.com/2019/06 ... algeriens/
- Site Admin
who is out? Sane? Sane is injured, who else should he play at CB?YUJAM wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:where they injured or what?YUJAM wrote:Algeria destabilized Senegal and it worked. On the balance of play they deserved to win. That said, a stronger ref would have recognized their underhanded plan and put a stop to it by issuing cards.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Horrendous Bush League refereeing.YUJAM wrote:Algeria destabilized Senegal and it worked. On the balance of play they deserved to win. That said, a stronger ref would have recognized their underhanded plan and put a stop to it by issuing cards.
- Scipio Africanus
More like a compromised ref. His denial of a stone wall PK for a foul on Mane in the box was criminal, not to mention that Algeria should have been down to 10 for a second yellow that was not given for a blatant foul.Cellular wrote:Horrendous Bush League refereeing.YUJAM wrote:Algeria destabilized Senegal and it worked. On the balance of play they deserved to win. That said, a stronger ref would have recognized their underhanded plan and put a stop to it by issuing cards.
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Re: SENEGAL 0 VS 1 ALGERIA
Just looking at the stats, Algeria committed 34 fouls against Senegal's 19.
Looking at stats for the other games in the competition, 34 fouls is a competition high so far and the fact Algeria didn't get someone sent off is due to poor officiating. They'll get found out soon enough as they cannot do this in every game against a good team.
The Senegalese were way too nice, let the Algerians try this nonsense against Cameroon, when the plantain Brothers starts dishing out some WWE royal rumble tackles, dem go cool down by forceOrion wrote:Just looking at the stats, Algeria committed 34 fouls against Senegal's 19.

That South African ref was a piece of sheet. I don't know how useless people like him get to referee major tournaments. He was a total embarrassment. At least two Algerians should have been sent off, and one penalty awarded for bringing down Mane in the box.Orion wrote:Just looking at the stats, Algeria committed 34 fouls against Senegal's 19.
But the Senegalese were awful, and deserved to lose. This is one nonsense team that has not improved from their nonsense display in WC 2018.