[Euro 2024] Spain 2(Olmo, Lamine) France 1 (Kolo)
- Scipio Africanus
Re: [Euro 2024] Spain 2(Olmo, Lamine) France 1 (Kolo)
Dugarry who when given 2 hours alone with an empty net, still cannot score!

Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
I think dynamic wingers is where it is at! Central Defenders are so good nowadays that you have to exploit the wings rather than the middle.
- bret- hart
Can we hire Rubiallis as our NFF chairman??. I go arrange better girls for him. The guy is 20000000000x better than Gausau
- airwolex
But they are getting chances. The art of finishing is dying. Mbappe missed 3 glorious chances in this tournament. So did many of the othersSylverEagles wrote: ↑Tue Jul 09, 2024 9:38 pmI think dynamic wingers is where it is at! Central Defenders are so good nowadays that you have to exploit the wings rather than the middle.
It's time for Deschamps to go. Unfortunately he will stay, and continue to play the same rubbish.
You’re being harsh and focusing on body language
Thank God someone who finally gets itsSylverEagles wrote: ↑Tue Jul 09, 2024 9:38 pmI think dynamic wingers is where it is at! Central Defenders are so good nowadays that you have to exploit the wings rather than the middle.
Been preaching it for a while but people look at dynamic wingers and focus on calling them headless chickens … nothing better than a player who can isolate and consistently beat their opponent in space
More transforming than Optimus Prime. Now the once upon a
flag bearers for the United Nations of Africa are tweeting Despacito. Pathetic. Load up the Lancaster Bombers. 20 pounders aplenty. Bombs over Berlin, for old times sake. Nostalgia.
Going large on the accy. Nathan? Not all. 365 accumulator. 7 or more corners in the first half. 3 or more yellow cards. England at half and full-time. Two headed goals. El Paella, Saturday evening at Die Berlinstad, perfect place to build Jerusalem, on England’s plain and pleasant hills.
Can anyone translate this?Coach wrote: ↑Tue Jul 09, 2024 10:11 pm More transforming than Optimus Prime. Now the once upon aflag bearers for the United Nations of Africa are tweeting Despacito. Pathetic. Load up the Lancaster Bombers. 20 pounders aplenty. Bombs over Berlin, for old times sake. Nostalgia.
- The YeyeMan

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
Two top notch ballers.. Class
- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Tue Jul 09, 2024 10:27 pmCan anyone translate this?Coach wrote: ↑Tue Jul 09, 2024 10:11 pm More transforming than Optimus Prime. Now the once upon aflag bearers for the United Nations of Africa are tweeting Despacito. Pathetic. Load up the Lancaster Bombers. 20 pounders aplenty. Bombs over Berlin, for old times sake. Nostalgia.

Once the an "African" powerhouse, France is now finished!
Betting large on England to win the final.Coach wrote: ↑Tue Jul 09, 2024 10:11 pm Going large on the accy. Nathan? Not all. 365 accumulator. 7 or more corners in the first half. 3 or more yellow cards. England at half and full-time. Two headed goals. El Paella, Saturday evening at Die Berlinstad, perfect place to build Jerusalem, on England’s plain and pleasant hills.
- Scipio Africanus
Guess who the baby is?

Ex nihilo nihil fit

Spain is something else. Reinventing itself to top standards. They just might eclipse never mind give the 2010 generation a run for the money. Consider they played today with a 2nd team defense.
They combine sports science, a great league, coaching, professionalism, and talent...honed in the best league in the world with the best players where they develop a national style from a few clubs like Real Madrid and Barcelona.
The Spanish NT is a blend of Barcelona Tiki Taka and Real Madrid yield and counter. An evolution from heavy Tiki Taka...although as we saw today, they can do what they need according to the situation.
I bow. I can only wish Croatia could do this. BTW: the only flaw is Rodri should be the captain...what a DAMN player. A pivot point. The best midfielder in the world right now for me, by a good margin.
I won't get into the emerging young talent.
Anything can happen in a final. I suspect Spain will meet an England on a voodoo run. I only fear English voodoo if this happens, not English skill.
Channeling my inner Coach: Imperial Rome is sending its best Spanish Legion led by Scipio Africanus...to take on and tame the rebellious tribes of hallowed Britain with their namely Angles, Saxons, Jutes, and later immigrants. Will Boudica, aka Declan Rice, face the same fate vs Gaius Suetonius Paulinus, aka Rodri...again?

They combine sports science, a great league, coaching, professionalism, and talent...honed in the best league in the world with the best players where they develop a national style from a few clubs like Real Madrid and Barcelona.
The Spanish NT is a blend of Barcelona Tiki Taka and Real Madrid yield and counter. An evolution from heavy Tiki Taka...although as we saw today, they can do what they need according to the situation.
I bow. I can only wish Croatia could do this. BTW: the only flaw is Rodri should be the captain...what a DAMN player. A pivot point. The best midfielder in the world right now for me, by a good margin.
Anything can happen in a final. I suspect Spain will meet an England on a voodoo run. I only fear English voodoo if this happens, not English skill.
Channeling my inner Coach: Imperial Rome is sending its best Spanish Legion led by Scipio Africanus...to take on and tame the rebellious tribes of hallowed Britain with their namely Angles, Saxons, Jutes, and later immigrants. Will Boudica, aka Declan Rice, face the same fate vs Gaius Suetonius Paulinus, aka Rodri...again?

Call me petty, but I'm glad the best players for Spain have mostly been their black players.
The best team won. Lamine Yamal goal was somehting else.
mate wrote: ↑Tue Jul 09, 2024 11:55 pm Spain is something else. Reinventing itself to top standards. They just might eclipse never mind give the 2010 generation a run for the money. Consider they played today with a 2nd team defense.
One word- dutchies
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Couldn’t have said it any better.mate wrote: ↑Tue Jul 09, 2024 11:55 pm Spain is something else. Reinventing itself to top standards. They just might eclipse never mind give the 2010 generation a run for the money. Consider they played today with a 2nd team defense.
Wish my grandfather was alive to
watch this master class.
Those Spanish lads played with the
Hearts of lions. Simply Unbelievable
- Scipio Africanus
Sir Declan Rice, Okeosisi numba I of Arsenal, might not appreciate being assigned an extra X chromosomemate wrote: ↑Tue Jul 09, 2024 11:55 pm Spain is something else. Reinventing itself to top standards. They just might eclipse never mind give the 2010 generation a run for the money. Consider they played today with a 2nd team defense.

Ex nihilo nihil fit

Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Wed Jul 10, 2024 12:51 amSir Declan Rice, Okeosisi numba I of Arsenal, might not appreciate being assigned an extra X chromosomemate wrote: ↑Tue Jul 09, 2024 11:55 pm Spain is something else. Reinventing itself to top standards. They just might eclipse never mind give the 2010 generation a run for the money. Consider they played today with a 2nd team defense.
He's earned that extra X chromosome! I thought he might emerge and lead. He tails, hanging back, not taking the initiative.
He's Boudicca!