Ghana 0 - 0 Cameroon: FT
- Senator WIRES
Re: Ghana 0 - 0 Cameroon: 2nd Half
Ghana ni neh oh Charleycharlie wrote:This thread is funny. 7 pages even though Nigeria is not playing and Naija has no stake in the result.
Who are you guys routing for to win?

- green4life
Cameroon trying to throw this game away. May have lost a defender there.
Just poor...but I guess the focus on avoiding defeat trumps everything else...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- Senator WIRES
Asamoah looks very heavy like an overloaded trotro 

We have a Nigerian team in the group that already walloped Ghana into a drawcharlie wrote:This thread is funny. 7 pages even though Nigeria is not playing and Naija has no stake in the result.
Who are you guys routing for to win?

Last edited by greg on Sat Jun 29, 2019 7:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.
- airwolex
Njie....Tobi17 wrote:Haven't seen a more brainless player than that blonde haired Cameroon player, dudes just killing promising attacking chances for his team mates
, Kai!

Game over.
Ghana with 2 points after 2 games. Not good!!
Will probably sneak into the last 16 with another draw or a win.
Ghana with 2 points after 2 games. Not good!!
Will probably sneak into the last 16 with another draw or a win.
- green4life
Goalless draw. We go manage am.
Signed,
Haters Assoc., Ltd.
Signed,
Haters Assoc., Ltd.
This Njie dude that plays for Cameroun is one of the worst players I know earning good money in Europe. Terrible player with no product whatsoever. Tufiakwa.
"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)
- The Goddess
Re: Ghana 0 - 0 Cameroon: HT
I dont want to ever see Clinton Njie again. This is a guy who can play max. 45 mins. It´s like Seedorf wanted Ghana to win, horrible! I think the best Cameroon can get to is the quarter finals. Just very poor. I dont know why he thinks everybody on his team must. Just some horrible performance. No urgency, zero Chemistry in the last 3rd, no free or corner kick takers. Just very poor.
With that said, Ghana is solid defensively.
- bret- hart
Re: Ghana 0 - 0 Cameroon: FT
2 rubbish teams. I hope Guinea Bissau and Benin leapfrogs them both.
- airwolex
On the evidence of this, the ceiling for both these teams is the quarterfinals. Ghana has too many tired legs. They just don't look as strong and athletic as usual. Even their younger players, Owusu, Yiaodim look off pace. That Owusu guy looks like someone who should be playing Principal's cup or something.
Cameroon has zero creativity going forward. Bassagog is okay but that Njie guy, no suppose dey start.

Last edited by airwolex on Sat Jun 29, 2019 7:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The Goddess wrote:I dont want to ever see Clinton Njie again. This is a guy who can play max. 45 mins. It´s like Seedorf wanted Ghana to win, horrible! I think the best Cameroon can get to is the quarter finals. Just very poor. I dont know why he thinks everybody on his team must. Just some horrible performance. No urgency, zero Chemistry in the last 3rd, no free or corner kick takers. Just very poor.

The squirrels of Benin Rep would beg to differ.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
two minnows. match put me to sleep.
If that Blonde haired clown is Njie, then Cameroon had better bench his a.s.s in the forthcoming games, of the top of my head that clown cost you guys about 5 promising attacking chances with all round brainless plays and decision making.The Goddess wrote:I dont want to ever see Clinton Njie again. This is a guy who can play max. 45 mins. It´s like Seedorf wanted Ghana to win, horrible! I think the best Cameroon can get to is the quarter finals. Just very poor. I dont know why he thinks everybody on his team must. Just some horrible performance. No urgency, zero Chemistry in the last 3rd, no free or corner kick takers. Just very poor.
- The Goddess
quality, keScipio Africanus wrote:I gotta say Cameroon's crosses into the box have been quality

- Chief Ogbunigwe
airwolex wrote:On the evidence of this, the ceiling for both these teams is the quarterfinals. Ghana has too many tired legs. They just don't look as strong and athletic as usual. Even their younger players, Owusu, Yiaodim look off pace. That Owusu guy looks like someone who should be playing Principal's cup or something.![]()
once we get to the knockout stages, it is a different animal altogether.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Draw is better than a shaky wingreen4life wrote:Goalless draw. We go manage am.
Signed,
Haters Assoc., Ltd.
SIgned-theifco

- Chief Ogbunigwe
The Goddess wrote:I dont want to ever see Clinton Njie again. This is a guy who can play max. 45 mins. It´s like Seedorf wanted Ghana to win, horrible! I think the best Cameroon can get to is the quarter finals. Just very poor. I dont know why he thinks everybody on his team must. Just some horrible performance. No urgency, zero Chemistry in the last 3rd, no free or corner kick takers. Just very poor.
Njie plays like this is backyard soccer.
Re: Ghana 0 - 0 Cameroon: FT
I wonder what made Tottenham to sign Njie in 2015? He’s just bad
Chei squirrels?! How can galactic meteoric stars allow common ground squirrels put 2 past them? Chei!charlie wrote:The Goddess wrote:I dont want to ever see Clinton Njie again. This is a guy who can play max. 45 mins. It´s like Seedorf wanted Ghana to win, horrible! I think the best Cameroon can get to is the quarter finals. Just very poor. I dont know why he thinks everybody on his team must. Just some horrible performance. No urgency, zero Chemistry in the last 3rd, no free or corner kick takers. Just very poor.
The squirrels of Benin Rep would beg to differ.
- airwolex
Bros, did you watch the game? Ghana, in particular, is in deep trouble. Gyan looks like he is carrying a pot belly, Asamoah looks dead on his feet, Atsu is injured, his replacement Owusu is not ready, Partey is off pace. The only positive I see are Ofori (GK) and Adams (CB). Their right full back is game but he is just not ready. The whole team needs an overhaul. They will qualify but lose to the first decent team they meet.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:airwolex wrote:On the evidence of this, the ceiling for both these teams is the quarterfinals. Ghana has too many tired legs. They just don't look as strong and athletic as usual. Even their younger players, Owusu, Yiaodim look off pace. That Owusu guy looks like someone who should be playing Principal's cup or something.![]()
once we get to the knockout stages, it is a different animal altogether.
Last edited by airwolex on Sat Jun 29, 2019 8:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.