2021/2022 Spurs Season: PL - 4th; ECL - GP STG; FAC - RD 5; CC - SM

Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: [ECLG] PdF v TOT [QLF 1G]

After Chiellini humiliated you, even pacos is humiliating you. Banter Club, the laughing stock of the football world :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Yesterday's match told Nuno a lot about the backup players. It was good to see some of the young ones. What did I learn yesterday?

1. Davies, Doherty, Winks are below the standard. They can't drive a team forward. I called out Doherty when we bought him. He is crap. I would rather we had kept KWP.

2. At times, Nuno will give kids a chance. He gave Scarlett, CCV, Paskotsi, Bennett chances. I felt he should have brought on Harvey White to replace Winks. It is good that like Mourinho he is giving the young ones a chance. This was what we used to do under Redknapp. Unfortunately it meant that we often crashed out of the Europa League early.

3. Bryan Gil and Romero need to adapt. Gollini looks good but he needs to improve on his distribution.

4. Nuno's tactics can be confusing. I struggled to understand the basis of our offensive. I felt we should have switched to 4 at the back and put an extra man in midfield to provide that solid base. Perhaps he was trying something out.

5. We need to either get Ndombele working or sell him and get new players. I would love to have Moutinho come and mentor / coach our young midfield players. We need a better quality midfield. Winks sucks. Lo Celso is not meant to play from deep CM. He is better suited to being more advanced.

6. I felt Sessegnon was overrated when we bought him and I still feel the same way. I think his skill on the ball is poor. Ditto Jack Clarke. I much prefer to develop English talent at the club than buying them at 20+ years old from others. It is too often a miss. I struggle to think of one good success story nowadays.

7. It is just 1-0. We can easily turn it around at home. It however depends on Nuno's view and squad selection. To me, I want Spurs to win this trophy. It is the maiden edition and I would love our names to be on it.

Are the fans angry yet? or the press has still not given green light? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: O ma se o! :taunt:

Where is the cowardly Bobo IAG? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Your fanbase is very funny and I am just laughing.

You beat City at home, a team you have beaten at home 3 times in a row (before last weekend) and you let your knickers come off!?? :rotf:

You are analyzing the "back up players" because they lost to Pacos, and ignoring the first 11 because they beat Citym without De Bruyne and a striker. But dont worry... you will soon analyze the "first 11," very soon.

Cristao II wrote: Fri Aug 20, 2021 6:52 am Yesterday's match told Nuno a lot about the backup players. It was good to see some of the young ones. What did I learn yesterday?

1. Davies, Doherty, Winks are below the standard. They can't drive a team forward. I called out Doherty when we bought him. He is crap. I would rather we had kept KWP.

2. At times, Nuno will give kids a chance. He gave Scarlett, CCV, Paskotsi, Bennett chances. I felt he should have brought on Harvey White to replace Winks. It is good that like Mourinho he is giving the young ones a chance. This was what we used to do under Redknapp. Unfortunately it meant that we often crashed out of the Europa League early.

3. Bryan Gil and Romero need to adapt. Gollini looks good but he needs to improve on his distribution.

4. Nuno's tactics can be confusing. I struggled to understand the basis of our offensive. I felt we should have switched to 4 at the back and put an extra man in midfield to provide that solid base. Perhaps he was trying something out.

5. We need to either get Ndombele working or sell him and get new players. I would love to have Moutinho come and mentor / coach our young midfield players. We need a better quality midfield. Winks sucks. Lo Celso is not meant to play from deep CM. He is better suited to being more advanced.

6. I felt Sessegnon was overrated when we bought him and I still feel the same way. I think his skill on the ball is poor. Ditto Jack Clarke. I much prefer to develop English talent at the club than buying them at 20+ years old from others. It is too often a miss. I struggle to think of one good success story nowadays.

7. It is just 1-0. We can easily turn it around at home. It however depends on Nuno's view and squad selection. To me, I want Spurs to win this trophy. It is the maiden edition and I would love our names to be on it.

Imagine alienating Ndombele and choosing Dele over him, because Dele's daddy, Levy, has demanded that his son be put in the first 11. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Nuno! Nuno! Nunooooo!?? How many times did I call you? o ma se o! :rotf:
Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: [PL] WOL v TOT [WK 2]

There is no point going overboard over the last game. Yes we lost but the game served a far bigger purpose. There are players needing minutes under their legs and they would not have had a chance of doing so in the bigger matches. The senior players who played had either returned late and missed the pre-season friendlies or were not part of it as Nuno preferred to get his first team up to speed of the Premier League by making them play full 90 minutes. Lo Celso we know will come good but he is one of those who just takes a bit of time to become match fit. Romero is new to the team and will require some time to adapt. Ben Davies is fast becoming an elder statesman who will play when there is no leadership on the team. The youths on the team are still learning their craft and need guidance. This match helped give them some much needed playing time that they wouldn't have been able to get in the league.

Going into the second leg I believe Nuno will drop some of the players and bring in the likes of Dele, Moura and Son to cause maximum damage and then bring in the other lads to see out the game. It is a temporary setback but I trust a hater to come out and twerk over it. Just never disappoints.

On to Wolves we go tomorrow. Tough game ahead but the good news is that our first team were able to get maximum rest since they didn't have to make that mental journey across the world.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote: Sat Aug 21, 2021 11:10 pm There is no point going overboard over the last game. Yes we lost but the game served a far bigger purpose. There are players needing minutes under their legs and they would not have had a chance of doing so in the bigger matches. The senior players who played had either returned late and missed the pre-season friendlies or were not part of it as Nuno preferred to get his first team up to speed of the Premier League by making them play full 90 minutes. Lo Celso we know will come good but he is one of those who just takes a bit of time to become match fit. Romero is new to the team and will require some time to adapt. Ben Davies is fast becoming an elder statesman who will play when there is no leadership on the team. The youths on the team are still learning their craft and need guidance. This match helped give them some much needed playing time that they wouldn't have been able to get in the league.

Going into the second leg I believe Nuno will drop some of the players and bring in the likes of Dele, Moura and Son to cause maximum damage and then bring in the other lads to see out the game. It is a temporary setback but I trust a hater to come out and twerk over it. Just never disappoints.

On to Wolves we go tomorrow. Tough game ahead but the good news is that our first team were able to get maximum rest since they didn't have to make that mental journey across the world.
Yet you went into hiding, cowardly, for 3 days :taunt: :rotf: :rotf:

Paratici already proving his worth. We really wasted some monies in the last years of Pochettino. Very few of those buys have paid off.

I am now equally worried for Cuti Romero. History is not good for Spurs record breaking transfers.

That said I look forward to a good match today and pray for success for the men.

NB Paratici please find a way to be rid of Doherty.

?s=20
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Just like last week it will another 4-2-3-1 formation with Son heading the pack instead of Kane, who is on the bench. This team had a very good last week when they all pressed in numbers and defended as a joint unit. This was in front of the home fans the question is how they will fare facing the opposition fans away from home? Prior to Nuno taking over at Wolves, Molineux was always a good hunting ground for Spurs. Now this team has been fortified and they are a force to be reckoned with. I expect a tough match with Spurs on the backfoot for most of the match and look to counter attack with speed. The formation will be:

Son
Bergwijn * Moura
Dele
Skipp * Hójbjerg
Reguilon * Dier * Sanchez * Tanganga
Lloris

Wishing the lads all the best. Hoping for a return to the good times.

Cristao II wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 9:33 am Paratici already proving his worth. We really wasted some monies in the last years of Pochettino. Very few of those buys have paid off.

I am now equally worried for Cuti Romero. History is not good for Spurs record breaking transfers.

That said I look forward to a good match today and pray for success for the men.

NB Paratici please find a way to be rid of Doherty.
Not just Doherty. Add Ndombele and Winks to the list.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:41 am
Its a Goal wrote: Sat Aug 21, 2021 11:10 pm There is no point going overboard over the last game. Yes we lost but the game served a far bigger purpose. There are players needing minutes under their legs and they would not have had a chance of doing so in the bigger matches. The senior players who played had either returned late and missed the pre-season friendlies or were not part of it as Nuno preferred to get his first team up to speed of the Premier League by making them play full 90 minutes. Lo Celso we know will come good but he is one of those who just takes a bit of time to become match fit. Romero is new to the team and will require some time to adapt. Ben Davies is fast becoming an elder statesman who will play when there is no leadership on the team. The youths on the team are still learning their craft and need guidance. This match helped give them some much needed playing time that they wouldn't have been able to get in the league.

Yet you went into hiding, cowardly, for 3 days :taunt: :rotf: :rotf:
Unlike you some of us have more important things to do than wasting time commenting on a not so significant match, a result that will be easily turned over :taunt:.

The Miloneux is rocking. The fans noise is almost about to burst my speakers.

Terrible clash of heads with Tanganga and another Wolves player knocked out cold.

Tanganga is up but doesn't look right. The Wolves player is still checking checked but looks to be OK.

Marcal is the Wolves player.

Thank God they both back on.

Tanganga is going to have his have his hand full dealing with Traore.

Dele wins a penalty.

Dele to take it.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

0-1
Dele converts the pen
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Scores.