Easily the best striker Africa ever had....
- Otuoma Wuon Ogolo
packerland wrote:not doubting but can you post the whole teams photo since you said kenya has a teamOtuoma Wuon Ogolo wrote:Packerland,packerland wrote:no disrespect intended but do kenya have a rugby team? i wanna see their picture this must surely be another idea by the white man to eliminate the black/African race. people wey no see food chop go play rugby nke!Otuoma Wuon Ogolo wrote:Any surprise Kenya is at the bottom rung of the football ladder?
Azuka,
The Kenyan society is complete. We are bound together by our love for more than one sport. Our players may be guilty of not taking football too seriously. But we can more than compensate for this shortcoming by venturing into other areas like Cricket, Athletics, Rugby and other areas where Africans have traditionally fallen short. Btw a woman from Kenya just won the Nobel Peace Prize the other day. Our stability is by design. Putting too many eggs in one basket has never been our motto.
Have a nice day.
By Michael Mundia Kamau
The third generation of rugby players arrived on the scene in the late 1980s / early 1990s as the likes of Jacko were waning. This partly comprised the legendary Edward Rombo(pictured right), Gordon Anampiu, John Ohaga, Stephen Kimwele, Joseph Muganda, Duncan “Yakas” Kioni, George Adul, Henry Miheso, Oscar Khabure, Martin Ndeda, John Kiwinda, Tito Okuku, Solomon Munyua, Eric Kibe and JC Wakhu. Even at this later stages the Black vs. White rivalry for the domination of Kenyan rugby persisted though teams like Oribis R.F.C. and Miro R.F.C. had fallen away. Edward Rombo’s accomplishments were however the most outstanding.
For one, Rombo led Machine to two successive Kenya Cup titles in 1989 and 1990. Rombo was a class player who dazzled many a person with his brilliant back play. He had speed, mesmerizing side steps, was absolutely daring, and had an ability to quickly detect weaknesses in opponents and fully capitalise on them.
I remember one such display at the Easter Blackrock Rugby Festival for clubs in 1988, when Rombo was playing for Machine. Stuart Melville of the U.K. were touring Kenya at the time and after their game with Machine, members of their contingent kept asking to meet “Rambo” (It was the 1980s and Sylvester Stallone’s action sequels “Rambo” were a big hit). Rombo also had a lip and is Kenya rugby’s equivalent of boxing legend, Muhammed Ali. He taunted and disarmed opponents with memorable phrases.
All this caught the attention of selectors at the Singapore Cricket Club Sevens and led to Rombo being drafted into U.K. rugby league side, Leeds R.F.C. , for a professional career in 1991. Rombo further secured a scholarship to study Law at the prestigious Leeds University. Rombo’s grand achievement wrote an entirely new and historical chapter in the history of Kenyan rugby. While at Leeds R.F.C. , Rombo played and excelled alongside the world’s best, such as former All Black full back, John Gallagher.
Rombo’s achievement thus speaks volumes for itself and he indeed did Kenya proud. He certainly did not have access to the same facilities that the All Blacks did, but he nonetheless reached the top. Regrettably however, younger generations of rugby players have not measured up to or surpassed his accomplishments.
You can read parts 2 & 3 below
http://www.scrum.com/features/Kenya2.asp

"Timid men prefer the calm of despotism to the boisterous sea of liberty."
Thomas Jefferson
- COOKING SPOON
East Africans, have a rugby playing culture. A friend of mine from Uganda who was educated in Nigeria at Kings College Lagos plays for the Ugandan natinal rugby team.
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
#$%-Omo please go back to goat-herding or killing lions which is what you Kenyans are best at. Please

- Otuoma Wuon Ogolo
#$%-Omo please go back to goat-herding or killing lions which is what you Kenyans are best at. Please
Why are we putting down African past-times? Is it because we have been brainwashed? Imagine 22 people chasing a ball made out of cow skin all over the field. At times you have over 100,000 people cheering. What do you think our African ancestors would have thought? Stupid, don't think?
Thomas Jefferson
- chendosplastic
Otuoma, this your Chitalu sure was better than a certain George Weah, abi? Or you've never heard of him?
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
- Otuoma Wuon Ogolo
#$%,
You should introduce urself to Disneyworld. You have a knack for stunning comics and cartoon and even caricatures. I've been following ur edition everyday with religious passion cos you help me loosen up after the hustle and bustle of work.
Since tomorrow is Saturday and there's no work and much pressure, can I have tomorrow's edition today. One more round of humour won't do any damage.
You should introduce urself to Disneyworld. You have a knack for stunning comics and cartoon and even caricatures. I've been following ur edition everyday with religious passion cos you help me loosen up after the hustle and bustle of work.
Since tomorrow is Saturday and there's no work and much pressure, can I have tomorrow's edition today. One more round of humour won't do any damage.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
- Otuoma Wuon Ogolo
Talking of Darfur. It is said you should never pick a fight if you are not ready. The Darfurians had just witnessed the evil Sudanese Arabs sign a peace accord in Kenya (Machakos). Then they decided to embark on a military solution just like the Southern Sudanese did. But they were not militarily ready. What a sad situation.If Kenya is so great at everything, why don't they quell the impending genocide in the Darfur region of same East Africa.
Well, Kenya just solved the Somali problem. Everyone ran away, including the Americans (watch Black Hawk down). Now the Somalis will enjoy security again coz of Kenya. We are doing what we can, you know. I really liked it when Obasanjo offered Naija troops to solve the Darfur crisis. Hopefully, GW Bush will give the Sudanese leader an ultimatum.
Thomas Jefferson
airwolex na u be that for ya avatar?kai wowo dey worry dat persin shaairwolex wrote:Say what?Otuoma Wuon Ogolo wrote:Chitalu was good. I watched George Weah play in S.A (ANC) and he could not hold his own against Chitalu. I wish this board had some South Africans.

They used to say Muhammad Ali could float like a butterfly and sting like a bee. Arsenal swim with the grace of a dolphin — and bite like a shark. The GREAT Brian Clough. viewtopic.php?t=18273
If you're having girl problems i feel sorry for u son,i gat 99 problems but da *Nice Lady* aint one !
http://www.brazzil.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7162 BLACK BEAUTIES !
http://www.ypforum.org/nigeria2002
If you're having girl problems i feel sorry for u son,i gat 99 problems but da *Nice Lady* aint one !
http://www.brazzil.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7162 BLACK BEAUTIES !
http://www.ypforum.org/nigeria2002
- airwolex
Are you tring to say I am wugly?ivanuche wrote:airwolex na u be that for ya avatar?kai wowo dey worry dat persin shaairwolex wrote:Say what?Otuoma Wuon Ogolo wrote:Chitalu was good. I watched George Weah play in S.A (ANC) and he could not hold his own against Chitalu. I wish this board had some South Africans.![]()

- Otuoma Wuon Ogolo
Airwolex you have a rather weird face. Why are you subjecting fellow CE's to this.airwolex wrote:Are you tring to say I am wugly?ivanuche wrote:airwolex na u be that for ya avatar?kai wowo dey worry dat persin shaairwolex wrote:Say what?Otuoma Wuon Ogolo wrote:Chitalu was good. I watched George Weah play in S.A (ANC) and he could not hold his own against Chitalu. I wish this board had some South Africans.![]()

Patrick Ntsoelengo,Nelson Dladla,Petros Nzimande, Abednigo Ngcobo,Doctor Khumalo,Vusi Lamola,Gerald Dlamini,Simom Lehoko,Silvester Kole,Lucas Radebe,Jan Lichaba, Leonard Likoebe,Edson Mguyo, Arie Khongoane,Marks Maponyanye,Donald Khuse, Jabu Pule, Mark Tovey, Zebulon Nhlapo,Gabriel Tikkie Khoza,Moran Khulu,Michael Dlamini,Johannes Mofokeng, Wellinton Manyathi,Jingles Perreira....... to be continued....Amhakhosi Kaizer Chiefs!!!!!!!
- Otuoma Wuon Ogolo
Anointed,anointed wrote:#$%,
All I am here for is just mingle with my brothers from the West and follow soccer. I have to confess we Kenyans have no website dedicated to Harambee stars. Even if we formed one only two tribes Luo & Luhya will logon to it. The rest of the Kenyans are into Athletics, Field Hockey, Cricket, Swimming, Rugby and the rest of the sports which other African countries have ignored thru no fault of their own...

So at times I am guilty of using humor to fill in the blanks. Unfortunately, this has the effect of waking up deeply hidden Naija Nationalistic feelings. People end up insulting me in their local dialects. I don't understand a word from Naija. I realize lots of people have insulted me on this board based on where I am from . Well, I rarely stoop that low. But do not feel that I am full of humor 24/7.
You have been warned

Thomas Jefferson
- airwolex
Monkey e no fine, but hin mummy like am!Mzekezeke wrote:Airwolex you have a rather weird face. Why are you subjecting fellow CE's to this.airwolex wrote:Are you tring to say I am wugly?ivanuche wrote:airwolex na u be that for ya avatar?kai wowo dey worry dat persin shaairwolex wrote:Say what?Otuoma Wuon Ogolo wrote:Chitalu was good. I watched George Weah play in S.A (ANC) and he could not hold his own against Chitalu. I wish this board had some South Africans.![]()
Can we have that in English please?airwolex wrote:Monkey e no fine, but hin mummy like am!Mzekezeke wrote:Airwolex you have a rather weird face. Why are you subjecting fellow CE's to this.airwolex wrote:Are you tring to say I am wugly?ivanuche wrote:airwolex na u be that for ya avatar?kai wowo dey worry dat persin shaairwolex wrote:Say what?Otuoma Wuon Ogolo wrote:Chitalu was good. I watched George Weah play in S.A (ANC) and he could not hold his own against Chitalu. I wish this board had some South Africans.![]()

Patrick Ntsoelengo,Nelson Dladla,Petros Nzimande, Abednigo Ngcobo,Doctor Khumalo,Vusi Lamola,Gerald Dlamini,Simom Lehoko,Silvester Kole,Lucas Radebe,Jan Lichaba, Leonard Likoebe,Edson Mguyo, Arie Khongoane,Marks Maponyanye,Donald Khuse, Jabu Pule, Mark Tovey, Zebulon Nhlapo,Gabriel Tikkie Khoza,Moran Khulu,Michael Dlamini,Johannes Mofokeng, Wellinton Manyathi,Jingles Perreira....... to be continued....Amhakhosi Kaizer Chiefs!!!!!!!
- Otuoma Wuon Ogolo
I think he said ...that a monkey has a face only a mother can love...or a monkey is ugly but the mother still likes it...Can we have that in English please?
Talking of this strange Nigerian language

When they say "Chop", they mean food
But I still do not understand what "Wetin" is.
The Language is truly comical. The only part I never understood in the song was "Make you no cry again O" ...
Thomas Jefferson
- airwolex
Sharap!! The language is not strange.
wetin means what
Eg, wetin dey worry this Kenyan man is What is wrong with this Kenyan man.
Make you no cry again o, means don't cry again.
Oo, is just something added to emphasise what you've said; now sharap make we hear word.
wetin means what
Eg, wetin dey worry this Kenyan man is What is wrong with this Kenyan man.
Make you no cry again o, means don't cry again.
Oo, is just something added to emphasise what you've said; now sharap make we hear word.
Last edited by airwolex on Fri Oct 22, 2004 6:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Akure4Life