Page 2 of 2

Re: Racial incident after the Morocco/DRC game

Posted: Thu Jan 25, 2024 6:17 pm
by vancity eagle
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 5:46 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 5:35 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 5:30 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 4:59 pm There is no evidence I am aware that Regragui said anything racist to Mbemba.
Could you please tell us why he was banned for 4 games?
For fighting.

I've read a number of articles. Nowhere does it say he was banned for racism.
Could you post the report, please. Thanks!

A bunch of people "fought." In fact, one player was caught on camera lunging at another heading into the tunnel, yet, only Regragui was banned for 4 games. Could you explain this inconsistency? Thanks!
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.dailym ... hange.html

Posted: Thu Jan 25, 2024 10:24 pm
by packerland
vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 6:17 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 4:59 pm There is no evidence I am aware that Regragui said anything racist to Mbemba.
For fighting.

A bunch of people "fought." In fact, one player was caught on camera lunging at another heading into the tunnel, yet, only Regragui was banned for 4 games. Could you explain this inconsistency? Thanks!
Maybe he didn’t say anything racist but he was forcing a handshake with a player that didn’t want no part of it. They should’ve given him a 2 or 4 match suspension. Why postpone 2 of his suspension?

Posted: Thu Jan 25, 2024 10:32 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 6:17 pm
For fighting.

I dont think if I am not reading it well, but what you posted does not state that CAF announced he was banned for fighting.