Etoo has suspended the coach Marc Brys but they have now made up

Re: Etoo has suspended the coach Marc Brys

danfo driver wrote: Thu May 30, 2024 3:12 pm Who tha fockk is Brys!??? In the world of football? Who the hell is he compared to Samuel Eto'o?
What logic is that? Eto'o was a football player, Brys a coach.

joplass wrote: Thu May 30, 2024 6:19 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu May 30, 2024 3:12 pm Who tha fockk is Brys!??? In the world of football? Who the hell is he compared to Samuel Eto'o?
Brys is a nobody and should show some respect!

joplass wrote: Thu May 30, 2024 6:16 pm Eto'o verbally attacked the coach first.

No he didnt. He cordially shook his hand and explained to him in the first part of the video.
Eto'o made another mistake in that altercation by invoking Belgium. After the meeting, Brys left Fecafoot and went straight to the Belgium embassy.
Who the hell is Belgium?? Has Belgium apologized and paid restitution for the 20 million people their King Leopold murdered in their name??!! Have they apologized!! Who the hell is Belgium that Eto'o cannot invoke the b45t4rds!!

Brys is very lucky to have men like you in Cameroon! Very lucky! It is men like you that have allowed Belgium to hold and embassy on African soil without paying restitution for the 20 million of us they murdered! Imagine opening your mouth to say a black man "invoked" a b45tard country in his own land??!! :veryangry:

He went straight to the Belgium embassy and so what??? And so fooking what?? In a sane country, him and every fooking Belgian in that embassy will be sent straight to the airport. We are supposed to be shaking because he went to his fooking embassy?? You think this is 1880-1920 and they can murder us like they murdered the 20 million?

danfo driver wrote: Thu May 30, 2024 8:04 pm
joplass wrote: Thu May 30, 2024 6:16 pm Eto'o verbally attacked the coach first.

No he didnt. He cordially shook his hand and explained to him in the first part of the video.
Eto'o made another mistake in that altercation by invoking Belgium. After the meeting, Brys left Fecafoot and went straight to the Belgium embassy.
Who the hell is Belgium?? Has Belgium apologized and paid restitution for the 20 million people their King Leopold murdered in their name??!! Have they apologized!! Who the hell is Belgium that Eto'o cannot invoke the b45t4rds!!

Brys is very lucky to have men like you in Cameroon! Very lucky! It is men like you that have allowed Belgium to hold and embassy on African soil without paying restitution for the 20 million of us they murdered! Imagine opening your mouth to say a black man "invoked" a b45tard country in his own land??!! :veryangry:

He went straight to the Belgium embassy and so what??? And so fooking what?? In a sane country, him and every fooking Belgian in that embassy will be sent straight to the airport. We are supposed to be shaking because he went to his fooking embassy?? You think this is 1880-1920 and they can murder us like they murdered the 20 million?
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :woot: :woot:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

danfo driver wrote: Thu May 30, 2024 7:58 pm
Brys is the ILs' coach.

joplass wrote: Fri May 31, 2024 12:53 pm
Brys is the ILs' coach.
A nobody.

danfo driver wrote: Fri May 31, 2024 1:39 pm
Brys is the ILs' coach.
A nobody.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Brys is the ILs' coach.
A nobody.
lol have you heard of a man called Claude LeRoy. He was let go by a small club called Chateauroux in France when he was hired by Cameroon. He did some good things with Cameroon but Chateauroux was and still a 3rd division club in France.

By the way Eto'o's problems are not with Brys, Brys represents the people thinks he is fighting.

Maybe if you think Brys the coach is nobody, then you must be thinking R Song the coach is somebody.

Anyway I am out.

Thelastoneleft wrote: Thu May 30, 2024 2:56 pm
Kabalega wrote: Thu May 30, 2024 4:09 am
Thelastoneleft wrote: Wed May 29, 2024 2:13 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed May 29, 2024 1:20 pm
I'm sorry, but this guy doesnt know what he is talking about. He doesn't seem to understand what is going on.
What is going on?
I said that he doesnt know what he is talking about for the following reasons:

1. He said the coach "was supposed to be an employee of the football federation". While that may be true with all other countries and federations in the world, it is not the case with Cameroon and FECAFOOT. In Cameroon, the national team coach is an employee of the ministry of sports who is placed in the disposition of FECAFOOT. This arrangement was agreed in a convention between the government (ministry of sports) and FECAFOOT, signed in 2015 and has been in force since then. Note: I do not agree with such an arrangement but that was what the FECAFOOT agreed to and until it is reversed, that is what it is.

2. He went ahead to say that: "the ministry of sports appointed a Belgian coach without the consent of the FECAFOOT"
. That is also inaccurate. The same convention of 2015 between the ministry and FECAFOOT outline the selection process of the coach. In summary, the FECAFOOT propose a short/long list of candidates for the ministry to choose from (it is stated in the convention that, the final say of the ministry is obligatory!). Note that, this same procedure was followed by Eto'o when he got his friend Rigobert Song nominated. In this current case, the Belgian, Marc Brys was at the bottom of the long list of candidates that Mr. Eto'o submitted to the minister. Of course, he expected the minister to go with his favorites, but for whatever reasons, the minister picked the Belgian from the long list that was proposed by the FECAFOOT. So again, due procedure was followed.

3. He is right about all what he said about bad governance in Cameroon, the President Mr. Biya and all that. However, where he got it wrong was when he said Eto'o wants to "save Cameroonians and FECAFOOT from Biya's bad governance". Probably, this gentleman doesnt even know that Eto'o is a staunched and diehard supporter of Mr. Biya. He has campaigned very hard over the years for Biya to stay in power, he says he has always voted and will always vote for Biya. He even calls Biya "papa" and calls Biya's wife "mama".

Whatever the case, the situation of Eto'o/FECAFOOT vs. Government, is more complex than people see. It is akin to members of a drug cartel or a crime syndicate fighting over their proceeds. Eto'o is fighting for no one but himself and nothing but his ego.
Thanks for the explanation but didn't explain what Eto'o was beefing about.
We know he has an ego. So does the sports ministry official in the video. Was Eto'o meeting the coach for the first time? Was the ministry handing over the coach to FECAFOOT?

joplass wrote: Fri May 31, 2024 7:18 pm
Brys is the ILs' coach.
A nobody.
lol have you heard of a man called Claude LeRoy. He was let go by a small club called Chateauroux in France when he was hired by Cameroon. He did some good things with Cameroon but Chateauroux was and still a 3rd division club in France.

By the way Eto'o's problems are not with Brys, Brys represents the people thinks he is fighting.

Maybe if you think Brys the coach is nobody, then you must be thinking R Song the coach is somebody.

Anyway I am out.
lol have you heard of a man called Samuel Eto'o Fils? He

AFCON 2x
AFOY 4x
Cameroon, AFCON and Mallorca highest goal scorer.

Olympics
CL 4x
La Liga 3x
Copa Del Rey 2x
Super Copa De Espana 2x
Serie A
Coppa Italia 2x
Super Copa Italiana
FiFA World Club Cup

Every single White Lord and Personal Savior you have mentioned is beneath Eto'o! In the same room Eto'o walks in world fotball, they wil not even be given access. Both Le Roy and Brys are NOBODIES, when compared to Samuel Eto'o Fils, a Cameroon, African and World football legend.

danfo driver wrote: Fri May 31, 2024 8:51 pm
joplass wrote: Fri May 31, 2024 7:18 pm
Brys is the ILs' coach.
A nobody.

Anyway I am out.
lol have you heard of a man called Samuel Eto'o Fils? He

AFCON 2x
AFOY 4x
Cameroon, AFCON and Mallorca highest goal scorer.

Olympics
CL 4x
La Liga 3x
Copa Del Rey 2x
Super Copa De Espana 2x
Serie A
Coppa Italia 2x
Super Copa Italiana
FiFA World Club Cup

Every single White Lord and Personal Savior you have mentioned is beneath Eto'o! In the same room Eto'o walks in world fotball, they wil not even be given access. Both Le Roy and Brys are NOBODIES, when compared to Samuel Eto'o Fils, a Cameroon, African and World football legend.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Re: Etoo has suspended the coach Marc Brys but they have now made up

Etoo is a royal mess. Someone in his role is expected to be able to be strategic, to negotiate and not get into public shouting matches to make his point.

What’s the matter at hand here? As Mufasa of the Lion Camp, wasn’t Brys his appointment?

YUJAM wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 4:34 am Etoo is a royal mess. Someone in his role is expected to be able to be strategic, to negotiate and not get into public shouting matches to make his point.
Uncle, you have lived in a sane society for too long. :D

danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 3:03 pm
YUJAM wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 4:34 am Etoo is a royal mess. Someone in his role is expected to be able to be strategic, to negotiate and not get into public shouting matches to make his point.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Chief, even illiterates have more tact than Etoo. He clearly isn't fit for the job.

...it is a mess to be strategic with folks from our 3rd world after you have been out there in the world of sanity aka known as the 1st world.

When you traverse the airports of Europe and America, present your documents and get waved on, then you arrive Nigeria or Cameroon airport and torture begin, and if you raise your voice you will be called not strategic. If Etoo was/is one of them, that is never resided and worked in the abroad, may be he will accept the shenanigan his sports minister is throwing at him.

This has nothing to do with the 'world' one is operating in. Samuel Etoo has a long record of tactless and even violent behavior.

mcal wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 7:01 pm
...it is a mess to be strategic with folks from our 3rd world after you have been out there in the world of sanity aka known as the 1st world.

When you traverse the airports of Europe and America, present your documents and waved on, then you arrive Nigeria or Cameroon airport and torture begin, and if you raise your voice you will be called not strategic. If Etoo was/is one of them, that is never resided and worked in the abroad, may be he will accept the shenanigan his sports minister is throwing at him.

YUJAM wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 6:41 pm Chief, even illiterates have more tact than Etoo. He clearly isn't fit for the job.
You may or may not be right. however, those who have tried to be strategic in that environment have come back to the west, with their tails tucked between their legs. That environment is a dog eat dog. You will think you are the most patient and most strategic, but when you get there, what they will do to you, even you will not be able to explain it. We all saw Oliseh trying to explain it as witchcraft :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: By the time you know what is going on, they will finish you! They only know one language, and those who thrive there are those who can speak that language. There is a reason Eto'o has lasted that long there.

Didn't he just apologize?
danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 7:28 pm
YUJAM wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 6:41 pm Chief, even illiterates have more tact than Etoo. He clearly isn't fit for the job.
You may or may not be right. however, those who have tried to be strategic in that environment have come back to the west, with their tails tucked between their legs. That environment is a dog eat dog. You will think you are the most patient and most strategic, but when you get there, what they will do to you, even you will not be able to explain it. We all saw Oliseh trying to explain it as witchcraft :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: By the time you know what is going on, they will finish you! They only know one language, and those who thrive there are those who can speak that language. There is a reason Eto'o has lasted that long there.

I dont know. If he did, then he is the right man for the system. :lol: :lol: Thats one thing Oliseh couldnt do and he had to leave. Again, this is why Eto'o has been there for years, he seems to know how to survive in that system.
YUJAM wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 7:33 pm Didn't he just apologize?

danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 8:06 pm I dont know. If he did, then he is the right man for the system. :lol: :lol: Thats one thing Oliseh couldnt do and he had to leave. Again, this is why Eto'o has been there for years, he seems to know how to survive in that system.
YUJAM wrote: Sat Jun 01, 2024 7:33 pm Didn't he just apologize?
Ex nihilo nihil fit