Pepe and City

Re: Pepe and City

wanaj0 wrote: Tue Dec 03, 2024 5:09 pm So a coach did not win any match in last 7 games. Lost about 6 matches in a row. That requires some explanation.

The attempts at sarcasm on anything coaching is well past its sell date.
You do quite well in RnR; stick to it...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

wanaj0 wrote: Tue Dec 03, 2024 5:09 pm So a coach did not win any match in last 7 games. Lost about 6 matches in a row. That requires some explanation.
It does. Specifically -

(1) his conduct and reaction to the situation. he completely collapsed. I wonder if someone spoke to him and advised him before the liverpool game, because he was in shambles aftter Feyernoord.

(2) it gives credit to those who have always said his success is about money. He cant create anything, as without Rodri he couldnt survice -- i do not share this opinion though.

txj wrote: Tue Dec 03, 2024 5:55 pm

Thanks for the suggestion.

Can you now do an inquest into what is happening at City?

Is it the coach, the players, the referee?

Losing matches in a row is not easy.

Let us drink from your fountain of knowledge.

wanaj0 wrote: Wed Dec 04, 2024 5:16 pm
txj wrote: Tue Dec 03, 2024 5:55 pm

Thanks for the suggestion.

Can you now do an inquest into what is happening at City?

Is it the coach, the players, the referee?

Losing matches in a row is not easy.

Let us drink from your fountain of knowledge.

:arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: RANT AND RAVE

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Like I said, starting from today, City is back! They had their wingers back last weekend, and you could just tell. they simply just have to keep slapping teams until January and then go out and splash the cash! :thumbs: :D

Interestingly, Crystal Palace away, the “wingers back” now wingers dropped. Doku, bench. Grealish, bench. On a wing and a prayer. Has the potential to be a tough task, old man midfield and cowardly Gvardiol at the back, City will be hoping the “easy peasy” turns up for worky.

Gggggggg oooooooooalllllll!! Palace!!!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

danfo driver wrote: Wed Dec 04, 2024 10:55 pm Like I said, starting from today, City is back! They had their wingers back last weekend, and you could just tell. they simply just have to keep slapping teams until January and then go out and splash the cash! :thumbs: :D
See your smelling mouth! :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: City are back alright! :thumbs: Back to conceeding goals! :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Otuuuu like you! :mrgreen: 1-0 Palace!! Gooooolllllaaaaazzzzooo!!! :thumbs:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Tough. Task. Wingers…dropped.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

For anyone with both eyes on the playing field, as opposed to one astigmatically indulging in dark web delights, City’s gaping hole in midfield is beyond the remedy of “wingers back” and countless emojis. The season is beyond City, top four at best. Will say it once more, they’ll hold biblical beatings before the swallows summon the summer. Biblical!

Wingers back…wrapped up in blankets with a hot cup of Horlicks.

Is the “Pep must bake a cake for Yaya” mask coming out? Firm favourite with the bookies.

“Wingers” having a field day at Loftus Road, QPR vs Norwich. Both “started” and likely to finish the game.

2-1 Palace! An Arteta special!!! Gggggg goooooooooolll!!!! :thumbs: :thumbs:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

danfo driver wrote: Wed Dec 04, 2024 10:55 pm Like I said, starting from today, City is back! They had their wingers back last weekend, and you could just tell. they simply just have to keep slapping teams until January and then go out and splash the cash! :thumbs: :D
They are back all right!! Back to leaking goals! :laugh: You dragon breath cvnnttt!! :woot: :woot: 2-1 Palace!!! :laugh:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

2-2

Albert Hindsightstein in 5-4-3-2…

Wingers…it’s now or never!

And there’s Rico Wreck it. Had him down for a red last week. Damn it.

Wingers, ogini?

Ordinary Crystal Palace, wingers donde estas?

Wingers? Wiiiiiiingers?