Barca 2 (Yamal, Torres) Inter 2(Thuram, Dumfries)

Re: Barca 2 (Yamal, Torres) Inter 2(Thuram, Dumfries)

Coach wrote: Wed Apr 30, 2025 9:12 pm
txj wrote: Wed Apr 30, 2025 9:10 pm This Barca high line is truly kamikaze
Hansi Postacoglu. If it’s PSG Barca, it’ll be a basketball score line.

Enjoy the feast bro...Its all you can eat buffet...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Apr 30, 2025 9:18 pm
mcal wrote: Wed Apr 30, 2025 9:13 pm ...can you imagine after watching this kin match person go sit watch lackadaisical SE vs African minnows, can't pass, can't trap ball.
These are full speed professionals.
I was just about to post the same thing. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Tbh, when you watch this kind of game you realize that we’re jokers in Nigeria. CE is like a forum for fans of a comedy club. :laugh:
I tell you, so vested in formation, who dem invite or not invite, and the oblong head former chief go come talk about him slot :curse:

Whaoo! What a game. Barca are just a joy to watch but Inter are not far behind. This is the beautiful game. :thumbs:

txj wrote: Wed Apr 30, 2025 9:19 pm
Coach wrote: Wed Apr 30, 2025 9:12 pm
txj wrote: Wed Apr 30, 2025 9:10 pm This Barca high line is truly kamikaze
Hansi Postacoglu. If it’s PSG Barca, it’ll be a basketball score line.
Enjoy the feast bro...Its all you can eat buffet...
Open all hours. Full blown Postacoglu on steroids. Frightening.

I insist on a PSG v Barca final. I must insist.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

Thank God Yamal chose Spain over Morocco. De tin that boy go carry SE defenders eye see. :laugh:

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Apr 30, 2025 9:41 pm I insist on a PSG v Barca final. I must insist.
Are you a PSG fan? :)

Kabalega wrote: Wed Apr 30, 2025 10:22 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Apr 30, 2025 9:41 pm I insist on a PSG v Barca final. I must insist.
I'm a football fan. :D

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

Looking like a PSG - Inter final. Let's hope not. I prefer Arsenal - Inter :mrgreen:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Apr 30, 2025 10:26 pm
Really? :)

Footie fans are for anybody but Inter (for their likelihood to park the bus).

mcal wrote: Wed Apr 30, 2025 9:13 pm ...can you imagine after watching this kin match person go sit watch lackadaisical SE vs African minnows, can't pass, can't trap ball.
:lol: :lol: Some have been saying the same thing to EPL fan boys for decades.

To all the people on here over exaggerating Inter's defensive prowess (you know who you are), you are full of it. Inter defending was shockingly casual at times. Especially for Barca's second goal. Bisseck decided to sit down and enjoy his burger and fries with a large Coke, instead of marking Raphinha tighter to prevent the obvious header across goal. Acerbi then failed to track the even more obvious run by Ferran Torres for the easy tap in. What happened to the superlative game reading qualities of Italian defenses? Alessandro Nesta, Paolo Maldini, Fabio Cannavaro and Franco Baresi would be highly disappointed! Che infamia!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Kabalega wrote: Wed Apr 30, 2025 10:33 pm

What would you have done [better] against against Barcelona on their home soil? You are funny.

In any case, Inter did more just park the bus. They almost beat Barca 4-3 away. And that's a side on a 3-match losing streak.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Kabalega wrote: Wed Apr 30, 2025 10:37 pm
Its no use doing this EPL this, La Liga except you want to remain in Medieval times.

First, yesterday's match was not any nation's league. It was Champions League, a cross national tourney.

Second, most of these senior leagues are also cross national and heterogeneous. How many English coaches are in EPL? Those days are long over.

Third, yesterday's game was basically because of impressive display Barcelona on the one hand and the brilliance of Yamal on the other. You are not likely to see that in another game not having Barca and Yamal.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote: Thu May 01, 2025 9:06 am
Its no use doing this EPL this, La Liga except you want to remain in Medieval times.

First, yesterday's match was not any nation's league. It was Champions League, a cross national tourney.

Second, most of these senior leagues are also cross national and heterogeneous. How many English coaches are in EPL? Those days are long over.

Third, yesterday's game was basically because of impressive display Barcelona on the one hand and the brilliance of Yamal on the other. You are not likely to see that in another game not having Barca and Yamal.
...there were brilliance during Tuesday's match Arsenal vs PSG, except as football lovers we tend to cherish more goals as it was yesterday unlike Tuesday.
The brilliance of scoring those goals, the defending, the passing and ball controls, and saving shots by the goalie.

My beef is just that after consuming this kin matches we get served a yawner by our own SE.

anointed wrote: Thu May 01, 2025 8:56 am
Kabalega wrote: Wed Apr 30, 2025 10:33 pm

What would you have done [better] against against Barcelona on their home soil? You are funny.

In any case, Inter did more just park the bus. They almost beat Barca 4-3 away. And that's a side on a 3-match losing streak.
I don’t know what you’re on about.
FYI, Inter defends and counters regardless of the opposition. Their play not reserved for Barcelona.

Your reply was to the wrong post.
Secondly, did you miss the word in red?

I don’t know what you were smoking and drinking.

Kabalega wrote: Thu May 01, 2025 11:22 am

Your reply was to the wrong post.
Secondly, did you miss the word in red?

I don’t know what you were smoking and drinking.
I helped you change it to medieval

mcal wrote: Thu May 01, 2025 9:56 am

...there were brilliance during Tuesday's match Arsenal vs PSG, except as football lovers we tend to cherish more goals as it was yesterday unlike Tuesday.
The brilliance of scoring those goals, the defending, the passing and ball controls, and saving shots by the goalie.

My beef is just that after consuming this kin matches we get served a yawner by our own SE.
What exactly is the point of convergence btw SE and Barca? Maybe it will make sense when every citizen of all nations will likewise complain that their national teams aren't playing like Barcelona.

That was a great game of football. Today I have to watch jorgadien [sp] vs chelsea play. Shuddering at the spectacle already.

balo wrote: Thu May 01, 2025 2:13 pm That was a great game of football. Today I have to watch jorgadien [sp] vs chelsea play. Shuddering at the spectacle already.
You don’t look forward to seeing the anointed one, Cole Palmer? :D

anointed wrote: Thu May 01, 2025 12:24 pm
mcal wrote: Thu May 01, 2025 9:56 am

What exactly is the point of convergence btw SE and Barca? Maybe it will make sense when every citizen of all nations will likewise complain that their national teams aren't playing like Barcelona.
... the convergence is, they're professional players, also playing in Europe we often clamors for our players to come from.

My comments on that game:

Yamal - just wow !!
Barella - Highly underated.
Dumfries- Built for big games.
Olmo - great future if injuries let am.